Samuel Etoo's passport cconfiscated

Posted: Thu Jul 03, 2014 4:06 pm
by African Star
hSamuel Eto’o passport confiscatedJuly 2, 2014 — Cameroon's President Paul Biya had instructed his Prime Minister to conduct an inquiry on the collapse of the Indomitable Lions at the 2014 World Cup, which saw striker Samuel Eto'o losing his passport

Samuel Eto'o. Photo: Getty

It’s cast a shadow over Cameroon’s soccer team following their return from Brazil after being booted out of the group stages at the FIFA World Cup.

A number of players have been interrogated as part of the inquiry. When it was Samuel Eto’o's turn to be questioned, he dispatched his attorney to respond on his behalf.
This was not enough. The judiciary insisted on the former Barcelona striker’s presence and Eto’o eventually appeared.

During the hearing, Eto’o's passport was confiscated.

The inquiry has raised questions over the team’s three losses that saw them packing their bags and returning home last week.

tp://thisisafrica.me/lifestyle/samuel-etoo-passport-confiscated/

I know Yujam would like this :lol:

Re: Samuel Etoo's passport cconfiscated

Posted: Thu Jul 03, 2014 4:37 pm
by kalani JR
Nigeria isn't so bad you know.

Posted: Thu Jul 03, 2014 5:14 pm
by YUJAM
I think the main inquiry that should be conducted is what happened to the multi-millions FIFA awarded Cameroon for all their WC qualifications?

The other part of the problem is why Cameroon's players are so undisciplined?

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 3:39 am
by tfco
AN12

smh

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 3:44 am
by mcal
...they have a Idi Amin Dada like leader, wetin una expect?

Posted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 4:33 pm
by oloye
mcal wrote:...they have a Idi Amin Dada like leader, wetin una expect?
It is not the case of having Idi Ami , no matter how aggrieved you may feel, you do not diss the flag of yoir country never mind the prime minister...there is no wisdom in that but sheer folly. Until two wrongs starts to make a right will anyone stupid enoigh to do that get away with it. There is a limit to every agitation and there is a line you cross..when you simply lose your case.

Posted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 9:02 pm
by juventuss
not dealing with the root cause