Page 7 of 8

Re: Pics and videos from Brazil

Posted: Fri Jul 18, 2014 10:06 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Heliopolis wrote:
Heliopolis wrote:To all of us complaining about the logistical challenges of a WC in Brazil, the 2018 WC in Russia looks like it'll also be a headache.

While the distance between Moscow and St. Pete is only 3 hours by train, the distances between other host cities are obscene. Demands for matches in Moscow and St. Petersburg will be as high as it was for Rio and SP matches at this WC. Plus you'll have a significantly larger contingent of European and Asian fans in attendance compared to this WC. If I end up going, I might just stick to matches in Moscow/SP/Nizhny or enjoy the beach in Sochi. Either way, I expect Egypt to be playing in 7 WC matches in 2018.

Helio:

Standard travel time from Moscow to St. Petersburg by rail is OVERNIGHT. Now they have the High-speed rail, but it is still 4 hrs (@400 km/h). Not sure if there will be enough trains to handle WC traffic, though Russia has the resources and time...
Chief, I have travelled by rail from Moscow to St. Petersburg. It is only a 3-4 hour distance, trains leave frequently throughout the day, and I can say without a shadow of a doubt it was the best train experience of my life. The entire train feels like you are travelling business class. If I go to the 2018 WC, and I have my way, I'll only attend matches in those 2 cities due to ease and comfort. Unfortunately demand for all matches in those cities will be through the roof.
Helio:

The part in bold is the critical info. I don't disagree with your post. BTW, former long-time Moscow resident and fluent Russian speaker here...

Re: Pics from Brazil

Posted: Sat Jul 19, 2014 12:35 am
by Molue Conductor
sinequanon wrote:
ohsee wrote:Image
What is the Plantanian Team bus, with wheelchair access, doing in the background? :)
i guess after the way they were penetrated, they needed wheel chairs.

Posted: Tue Jul 22, 2014 5:54 am
by NaijaGeisha
ikemba_nacho wrote:
NaijaGeisha wrote:Hi Ikemba Nacho :shyluv: :shyluv: :shyluv: :shyluv: :shyluv: :shyluv:

Hi Love, how are you doing?

:D :D :D :D
I'm good i'm good. Please PM me the pictures 1st :shyluv: :shyluv: :shyluv:

Posted: Tue Jul 22, 2014 8:03 pm
by tfco
*clears throat*

Posted: Wed Jul 23, 2014 4:21 am
by ElHadary
tfco wrote:*clears throat*
Sorry, I didn't see you!

*Gets the tfco off his shoe*

Posted: Sat Sep 06, 2014 4:32 am
by ikemba_nacho

Pre game wait

The supporter team, they were not allowed to use their instruments

Nigeria V Iran

Great crowd

Posted: Sat Sep 06, 2014 5:21 am
by ikemba_nacho
Pre flight selfie

In Salavdor the favela was right next to the stadium

The buildup to France game

Posted: Fri Sep 12, 2014 8:33 pm
by ohsee
Still waiting for tfco's pictures from Brazil. I guess he will post pictures from the Brazilian restaurant on College Street in Toronto. That na di "Brazil" wey tfco go.

Posted: Sun Nov 02, 2014 2:09 pm
by tfco
pics coming soon

stay tuned.

Posted: Mon Nov 24, 2014 10:58 am
by NaijaGeisha
tfco wrote:pics coming soon

stay tuned.

Posted: Mon Nov 24, 2014 6:08 pm
by tfco
:shyluv: :shyluv:

Posted: Tue Dec 02, 2014 11:05 pm
by ohsee
tfco wrote:pics coming soon

stay tuned.
Wetin? Are you washing the pics because you use film camera take am? :lol: But it does not explain why it is taking you six mont to wash di fim. :lol: :lol:
Liar-liar bobo. :D

Posted: Tue Dec 02, 2014 11:10 pm
by Lager-back
I would like to check out the Brazil that tfco went to.

Posted: Thu Dec 04, 2014 12:15 am
by KIZONZO
Chei, TFCO you fall my hand o! So you were not in Brazil afterall.

Posted: Thu Dec 04, 2014 6:41 pm
by tfco

Posted: Thu Dec 04, 2014 6:45 pm
by tfco

Posted: Thu Dec 04, 2014 10:57 pm
by Lager-back
Na screenshot we go see? Gtfo

Posted: Fri Dec 05, 2014 4:01 am
by tfco

wetin you wan see.

Posted: Fri Dec 05, 2014 5:13 am
by Lager-back
atleast show close up pics of recife and Fortaleza babes on the beach

Posted: Fri Dec 05, 2014 12:21 pm
by tfco
Lager-back wrote:atleast show close up pics of recife and Fortaleza babes on the beach
this will be impossible, I did not go to Recife.

Posted: Mon Dec 08, 2014 8:28 pm
by ohsee
tfco wrote:Image
:D :D :D :taunt:
I'm gonna be searchin'
And searchin'

So you don search intanet for six mont and this is the best you could come up with? Make una come see o! tfco is even shorter than we think he is. Look how the bobo is being carried by women--see bobo in red Asante Kotoko jarsey in pics two and three--his leg no even touch groun, and he is still shorter than the Brazilian women. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Tue Dec 09, 2014 3:26 am
by tfco

Brasilia airport welcome committee

I was in shock like wtf.

Posted: Tue Dec 09, 2014 3:29 am
by tfco

Queenie why did you delete your post?