FRANCE VS GERMANY (0-1) [FT] Hummels

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

soma
Re: FRANCE VS GERMANY (0-1) IST HALF ..Hummels

Post by soma »

txj wrote:Its the German high line again!

Evra vs Lahm

3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe
6. Murmar "the Lion" Ghaddafi....

what will France do when Schurle and Goetze come in :shock: :shock:

This German team is one lucky team for real.
soma

Post by soma »

kajifu wrote:This German team is one lucky team for real.

How??

3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe

txj wrote:Khedira is the X-factor so far for Germany. He is arriving at unexpected positions and at times to unbalance France
Yeah but he is not applying enough pressure on the French passers, which you need when you are playing a high line. Those failures have created the best chances for France so far

Kai Benz should have buried that!

As was pointed out by ZM b/4 the WC, problem for France remains the defensive integrity of Cabaye

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Cellular wrote:Abeg, na tactical reasons why dem bench Mertzekar or abi na injury or suspension?
Griezimann go kill him
soma

Post by soma »

You got to love matuidi's hustle.. The guy is a warrior

3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe
soma

Post by soma »

txj wrote:Khedira is the X-factor so far for Germany. He is arriving at unexpected positions and at times to unbalance France
Yeah but he is not applying enough pressure on the French passers, which you need when you are playing a high line. Those failures have created the best chances for France so far

:thumb:

3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe

The more i watch as Hummel just carry Varane up in the air, the more i laugh..it just looks so funny. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

soma

Post by soma »

This is where World Cup gets boring. Cautious and nothing to choose between the sides.

3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe

Agreed, its a chicken and egg situation...

They are using Muller and Klose in a high press to avoid pushing the MFs too high...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

France very predictable right now...

oloye wrote:The more i watch as Hummel just carry Varane up in the air, the more i laugh..it just looks so funny. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
The delivery was sweet... and the finish sweeter.

Re: FRANCE VS GERMANY (0-1) [HT} Hummels

I go reserve my comments about Griezmann wey dem don hype tire for hia until after game end :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

soma wrote:You got to love matuidi's hustle.. The guy is a warrior
He is a warrior alright, but he's being pushed far, far back by the German MF...

Pogba is the stand out for me in the French MF so far...Kroos cannot cope with him..

What an athlete!

soma wrote:
kajifu wrote:This German team is one lucky team for real.

How??
They are facing a clueless team that get to this stage by cheat.
Keshi will have shut them down.Ghana and Algeria out play them but poor officiating help them.
Imagine African champs facing them.
How is Ozil starting for Germany?
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

Welaga wrote:
analyzer wrote:That pitch get as e be.. not in the best condition...

Anyone notice the two turkish born Germans no sing national anthem..
Khedira has a Tunisian background, if he's the one you're referring to apart from Ozil.
Thanks.. khedira was the 2nd chap I was referring to.. thought he also had a turkish background
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

2 good teams in a match decided so far by the thinnest of margins. It really came down to Hummels overpowering Varane versus the French not converting their chances.

From a tactical point, the German midfield is able use their numbers to possess. But the French are also achieving their aim producing more numerous fast attacks using their forwards. Again, Germany converted and France didn't. Otherwise it seems to me the game plans are holding for both teams.

I'd put in Schurrle right away over Ozil. Ozil simply does nothing. Bringing in Goetze seems a mistake. He's not better than Ozil. Soft and just not incisive enough forward.

This game is still too close to call.

Cheers, Mate

anikulapo wrote:I go reserve my comments about Griezmann wey dem don hype tire for hia until after game end :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Not too early to bash am...

He had an average first half... does not mean he won't come good in the second half.

BTW, some players just make better impact coming off the bench.

anikulapo wrote:I go reserve my comments about Griezmann wey dem don hype tire for hia until after game end :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
He's looking very dangerous with his movement and speed...

If Germany continue to execute the high line as they have so far, he might be the one to unbalance them...

soma

Post by soma »

The more I watch this game the more I just think we need to get back to the drawing board.. Little things are holding the SE back from competing big time. The tactical game we don't have.

3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe