FRANCE VS GERMANY (0-1) [FT] Hummels

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: FRANCE VS GERMANY (0-1) [2H} Hummels

france are going out without so much as a whimper, tactically stifled and choked by the germans. A clinic by Germany and Low.
skillful

Post by skillful »

He he with a little bit of more seriousness an Africa team could have won this world cup
Last edited by skillful on Fri Jul 04, 2014 6:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

All 7 matches in Rio have been boring...hopefully the final is the exception.

joplass wrote:
Samora Moises Machel wrote:Some people are so lucky. How did Benzema get to be the main striker for Madrid and France? :blink:
Some people are simply lucky. He does not do anything special and he is lazy.
You guys say some silly things I swear, he might not be having the best game but no player always does, he is a CL winner this season and you are questioning his pedigree???
soma

Post by soma »

Heliopolis wrote:Giroud is so useless...had he made a run he would have been 1v1 with the GK...instead he thinks he is offside and just stops to look at the linesman...

Giroud is not in the game my friend, he on the bench.

3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe
6. Murmar "the Lion" Ghaddafi....

skillful wrote:He he with a little bit of more seriousness Africa could have won this world cup
Maybe if we get recolonized and have foreign governments...

So our footballers can concentrate and just play ball...

soma wrote:
Heliopolis wrote:Giroud is so useless...had he made a run he would have been 1v1 with the GK...instead he thinks he is offside and just stops to look at the linesman...

Joking?

skillful wrote:He he with a little bit of more seriousness an Africa team could have won this world cup
Thats a dream, I mean come the eff on! Even Mexico was better than all the African teams, I bet you wouldn't be making the same statement about them...
Last edited by maceo4 on Fri Jul 04, 2014 6:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

You have to wonder at Deschamps..

The onus was on him to chase the game. Played cagey almost the entire game

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

soma wrote:

Joking?
Leave am, commenting while not watching the game...

joplass wrote:
Samora Moises Machel wrote:Some people are so lucky. How did Benzema get to be the main striker for Madrid and France? :blink:
You guys say some silly things I swear, he might not be having the best game but no player always does, he is a CL winner this season and you are questioning his pedigree???

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh: I just dey laugh here....if benzema is lucky and overrated then i wonder who a proper #9 is because there're few unquestionably better than him at what he does.

Deschamps needs to ask himself questions. Outwitted today.

Damn Neueur denies Benz!!!! I think its over!
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

Pogba has been very disappointing this half.. 60M ke..
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

joplass wrote:
I don't judge players on team performance but on personal performance and based on the opponent. How many did he score for Madrid against serious opponents? Please don't talk about Ajax. For years I have been saying Benzema is a Ligue 1 player.

txj wrote:You have to wonder at Deschamps..

The onus was on him to chase the game. Played cagey almost the entire game
I guess he was waiting for an injury to impact his tactical knowledge... :roll: :roll:

GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

So far, he dey sweet my belle to see the French chasing the game and go sweet me even better if they lose
-Simpli fy -

Benzema horrible first touch takes him wide and WTF Matuidi .... abeg France go home Mschewwww

TERRIBLE from france. Terrible.
GREENWHITEGREEN

Au revoir French cheats.
-Simpli fy -
skillful

Post by skillful »

skillful wrote:He he with a little bit of more seriousness an Africa team could have won this world cup
Thats a dream, I mean come the eff on! Even Mexico was better than all the African teams, I bet you wouldn't be making the same statement about them...
How many times have Mexico beaten us? The gap is not that wide just need to get the little things right
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle
GREENWHITEGREEN

Get well soon Onazi!
-Simpli fy -
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

Fourth consecutive semis. How do these Germans keep doing it?