Page 13 of 14

Re: COL 1 (Rodriguez) BRA 2 (Silva, Luiz) [2H]

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 11:01 pm
by txj
Vincent. wrote:FT. Poor match from a technical/tactical viewpoint.
James Rodriguez crying like a baby :rotf:
Meanwhile, no Nigerian player cried: they expended all their emotions when fighting for their match bonus :rotf:
Perhaps Rodriguez was fully paid, hence he can cry like a baby...

SMHBT

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 11:02 pm
by ElHadary
I'll take this game over the Euro borefest before this.

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 11:03 pm
by Vincent.
skillful wrote:James over Neymar any day
Completely different types of players.

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 11:04 pm
by txj
ElHadary wrote:Great game, tho I don't get why James used David Luiz sweaty shirt to wipe his tears.
Yeah...

He should've gone to the inside right channel of the field and vacuumed it first!

SMDH...

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 11:05 pm
by anikulapo
This Luiz get compassion sha :ohmy:

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 11:05 pm
by Vincent.
Meanwhile, no Nigerian player cried: they expended all their emotions when fighting for their match bonus :rotf:
Perhaps Rodriguez was fully paid, hence he can cry like a baby...

SMHBT
That's why we should pay our players as agreed so they can focus 100% on their matches :D

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 11:06 pm
by asabe
skillful wrote:James over Neymar any day
I too pick James, but Neymar is still up there. They have many years to sort it out.

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 11:06 pm
by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN
yep, they don' really care about their country. and why should they. :sleep:

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 11:07 pm
by kolinzo
CE is full of opaks yarners. To even think Colombia had a chance of winning this game to start with is laughable. Now the same opaks yarners are saying Germany is going to tear them apart. Na beans?! The only time Brasil might lose a game in this tournament is the finals!! This country hasn't lost a game in about forty years!! Since Chile couldn't do it, I am waiting for Holland to do the job because Argentina is not going to the finals!!

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 11:08 pm
by 100%Naija
kolinzo wrote:CE is full of opaks yarners. To even think Colombia had a chance of winning this game to start with is laughable. Now the same opaks yarners are saying Germany is going to tear them apart. Na beans?! The only time Brasil might lose a game in this tournament is the finals!! This country hasn't lost a game in about forty years!! Since Chile couldn't do it, I am waiting for Holland to do the job because Argentina is not going to the finals!!
olodo :rotf:

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 11:08 pm
by ElHadary
No one will ever forget the amazing performance of this 2014 World Cup Brazil display by Mr. James Rodriguez. Thank you! :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 11:09 pm
by platinum
Brazil are winning and winning and might just win ugly to the cup, they need a team who dont fear them and i'm not sure germany has that killer's mentality that'll be needed to remove brazil.

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 11:11 pm
by kolinzo
platinum wrote:Brazil are winning and winning and might just win ugly to the cup, they need a team who dont fear them and i'm not sure germany has that killer's mentality that'll be needed to remove brazil.
How much do you want to put on it? The only team that has a chance of beating them is Holland! Do you want to put your money where your mouth is?

by kalamashaka
kolinzo wrote:CE is full of opaks yarners. To even think Colombia had a chance of winning this game to start with is laughable. Now the same opaks yarners are saying Germany is going to tear them apart. Na beans?! The only time Brasil might lose a game in this tournament is the finals!! This country hasn't lost a game in about forty years!! Since Chile couldn't do it, I am waiting for Holland to do the job because Argentina is not going to the finals!!
this guy with his 20/20 hindsight...always :roll:

by skillful
James 22 your kidding me at least 28 minimum..... :glare:

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 11:12 pm
by GREENWHITEGREEN
See passion and pride on display.
Colombians came to win, unfortunately it was not to be. Salute to James Rodriguez and the rest of the Colombian warriors.

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 11:12 pm
by platinum
kolinzo wrote:
platinum wrote:Brazil are winning and winning and might just win ugly to the cup, they need a team who dont fear them and i'm not sure germany has that killer's mentality that'll be needed to remove brazil.
How much do you want to put on it? The only team that has a chance of beating them is Holland! Do you want to put your money where your mouth is?

Where do the Dutch come into this? Let them beat costa rica first...you're assuming they will....brazil is in the semis, holland isnt.

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 11:13 pm
by hestonap
You sure about that?

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 11:13 pm
by platinum
skillful wrote:James 22 your kidding me at least 28 minimum..... :glare:

if james is 28, how old is diego costa??? He looks like he could be james' father.

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 11:16 pm
by Vincent.
kolinzo wrote:

Where do the Dutch come into this? Let them beat costa rica first...you're assuming they will....brazil is in the semis, holland isnt.
Even IF the Netherlands beat Costa Rica, they and Brazil will still have to beat their semi-final opponents before they can meet... That is a lot of if's

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 11:17 pm
by kolinzo
kolinzo wrote:

Forget about Holland. Since you are sure Germany will Brazil I am asking you to put a bet on it. If you have watched Germany you'd see that they have no chance against Brazil by the way they play. They don't have the defense to face Brazil. Neymar, Hulk, Oscar, Fred, Gustavo/Paulinho are too much work for any team. Unless Germany wants to park it in they have no chance.

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 11:17 pm
by Heliopolis
What a crap match.

Colombia outta be ashamed of itself for letting this match slip away. They gave Brazil too much respect and they never settled down to play the way they did against their first 4 opponents. One got the feeling that if you told the Colombia players before the match they were going up against Costa Rica (for example), they would have come out and wiped the floor with their opponents. Instead they came out like a bunch of wimps and played like an entirely unsettled group in the 2nd half.

Its hard to describe how bad Brazil is. It's hard to believe after 4 years of preparations, Brazil is this bad. They have atleast 4 starters that offer nothing to the team. Fred touched the ball once the entire match...unbelievable. Hulk, Oscar, etc were poor. Before he got hurt, Neymar did nothing for the 2nd match in a row. I might be mistaken, but other than the David Luiz goal (which was excellent), Brazil did not take a single shot on Colombia since about the 35th minute of the first half. They could not even create a chance inside Colombia's box in the 2nd half.

As bad as Brazil is, I cant feel bad for Colombia for their amateurish display today. They could have easily won this match but they straight up choked.

Its clear Brazil is not going to get any better and so I think Germany will deliver the KO blow in the semis. It's a bold prediction going against Brazil at home but I really do not see how Germany can lose to such a poor team. If Loew finds a way to screw things up in the semis, he should be stripped of his German citizenship.

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 11:18 pm
by kolinzo
hestonap wrote:
You sure about that?
competitive games since 1975.