Page 14 of 14

Re: COL 1 (Rodriguez) BRA 2 (Silva, Luiz) [2H]

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 11:19 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
neymar taken to the hospital. Knee to the back was bad...

whyare all the commentators convinced that Germany is better than Colombia?

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 11:22 pm
by platinum
kolinzo wrote:
platinum wrote:Brazil are winning and winning and might just win ugly to the cup, they need a team who dont fear them and i'm not sure germany has that killer's mentality that'll be needed to remove brazil.
How much do you want to put on it? The only team that has a chance of beating them is Holland! Do you want to put your money where your mouth is?

Where do the Dutch come into this? Let them beat costa rica first...you're assuming they will....brazil is in the semis, holland isnt.
Forget about Holland. Since you are sure Germany will Brazil I am asking you to put a bet on it. If you have watched Germany you'd see that they have no chance against Brazil by the way they play. They don't have the defense to face Brazil. Neymar, Hulk, Oscar, Fred, Gustavo/Paulinho are too much work for any team. Unless Germany wants to park it in they have no chance.

kolinzo, English dey hard you? Reread what I wrote initially about germany.

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 11:23 pm
by wolverine
Wow, that was a monster free kick by Luiz.

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 11:29 pm
by joao
kolinzo wrote:
hestonap wrote:
kolinzo wrote:CE is full of opaks yarners. To even think Colombia had a chance of winning this game to start with is laughable. Now the same opaks yarners are saying Germany is going to tear them apart. Na beans?! The only time Brasil might lose a game in this tournament is the finals!! This country hasn't lost a game in about forty years!! Since Chile couldn't do it, I am waiting for Holland to do the job because Argentina is not going to the finals!!
You sure about that?
competitive games since 1975.
We know your infatuation with Brazil, but please calm down and think.
I'm sure SA2010 was no friendly.

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 11:31 pm
by 100%Naija
joao wrote:
kolinzo wrote:
hestonap wrote:
kolinzo wrote:CE is full of opaks yarners. To even think Colombia had a chance of winning this game to start with is laughable. Now the same opaks yarners are saying Germany is going to tear them apart. Na beans?! The only time Brasil might lose a game in this tournament is the finals!! This country hasn't lost a game in about forty years!! Since Chile couldn't do it, I am waiting for Holland to do the job because Argentina is not going to the finals!!
You sure about that?
We know your infatuation with Brazil, but please calm down and think.
I'm sure SA2010 was no friendly.

Posted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 11:38 pm
by goke313

Posted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 12:13 am
by platinum
goke313 wrote:Image

See agric. grasshopper

Posted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 12:47 am
by platinum
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:neymar taken to the hospital. Knee to the back was bad...

Just seeing a newsflash that he suffered broken vertebra and he's out of the world cup.

Posted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 12:51 am
by goke313
Neymar ruled out of World Cup with fractured vertebrae
http://au.eurosport.com/football/world- ... tory.shtml

Posted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 1:00 am
by patrick

Thiago Silva and David Luiz

Posted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 1:05 am
by Scipio Africanus
patrick wrote:Image

Thiago Silva and David Luiz
Cute kids. Who is the adult in the pic?

Posted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 1:05 am
by Scipio Africanus
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:neymar taken to the hospital. Knee to the back was bad...

Just seeing a newsflash that he suffered broken vertebra and he's out of the world cup.

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Posted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 1:25 am
by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN
goke313 wrote:Neymar ruled out of World Cup with fractured vertebrae
http://au.eurosport.com/football/world- ... tory.shtml
yep he's out. Thiago Silva also out of the Germany- 2 yellow cards. Germany licks their lips.....

Posted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 1:26 am
by mate
This Neymar injury is horrible. I totally blame the referee. He let this match turn into a village derby.

I also blame Colombia. Like I said, they utterly choked in farce of a match. They were more intent on yelling, arguing, and engaging in tit for tat, even when behind. They let the Brazilians goad them into such a throwback game.

I've not seen this an amateurish game in years. And sadly, it just had to culminate in a fractured vertebra for Neymar. Again, the referee let it devolve into a rugby game. He should be banned for life. He's most responsible for letting things get to the point where reckless challenges became the norm.

In an otherwise great WC, this is a tragic game. Anybody who calls this a good game is deluding themselves. Passion? That was cheap gamesmanship and thuggery at its finest.

Cheers, Mate

PS. That denied Colombia goal looked onside to me. Again, Brazil is getting away with calls this WC.

Posted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 2:06 am
by anointed
kolinzo wrote:
hestonap wrote:
You sure about that?
Home games only

Posted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 2:10 am
by anointed
I believe Brazil can play better without Neymar. He dribbles to much and finishes off too many ttacking moves

Posted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 2:13 am
by platinum
Without neymar and thiago silva, germany have a slight edge now versus brazil....unfortunate. Zuniga should get a HEAVY ban, if you do that in the streets, you go to jail.

Posted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 2:18 am
by mate
platinum wrote:Without neymar and thiago silva, germany have a slight edge now versus brazil....unfortunate. Zuniga should get a HEAVY ban, if you do that in the streets, you go to jail.

Given the officiating that seems to rear itself in every Brazil match, I'm not sure. On paper, sure, right now Germany appears to have advantages. But a lot will depend on a fair match being called.

I'll say this: if Germany can't beat Brazil in a situation like this...then they probably never will.

I've seen Germany lose to Brazil and Italy all too often. In friendlies and official games. The burden of proof remains with Germany.

Cheers, Mate

Posted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 2:51 am
by platinum
mate wrote:
platinum wrote:Without neymar and thiago silva, germany have a slight edge now versus brazil....unfortunate. Zuniga should get a HEAVY ban, if you do that in the streets, you go to jail.

Given the officiating that seems to rear itself in every Brazil match, I'm not sure. On paper, sure, right now Germany appears to have advantages. But a lot will depend on a fair match being called.

I'll say this: if Germany can't beat Brazil in a situation like this...then they probably never will.

I've seen Germany lose to Brazil and Italy all too often. In friendlies and official games. The burden of proof remains with Germany.

Cheers, Mate

Yup. Prior to these two losses, I'd have backed brazil heavily even with how poorly they've played but thiago silva is their main defensive stalwart and neymar is their creative hub....if germany can play maturedly and keep their composure, i don't see how they dont advance to the final.

Posted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 8:15 am
by kolinzo
anointed wrote:
kolinzo wrote:
hestonap wrote:
You sure about that?
Home games only
Yeah that's what I was saying. Competitive home games. Now that Neymar is hurt I get to think twice!! :lol:

So is American ref that bad now? The Colo guy karatetized Neymar spinal cord and no card was given. And I thought the world was going to end when the American ref didn't give a red to Matuidi. Suarez bit and the world would not let us hear the last word. Guys are being stretched out left and right and people think it's part of game. SMHBT!

Posted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 9:01 am
by zee
kolinzo wrote: So is American ref that bad now? The Colo guy karatetized Neymar spinal cord and no card was given. And I thought the world was going to end when the American ref didn't give a red to Matuidi. Suarez bit and the world would not let us hear the last word. Guys are being stretched out left and right and people think it's part of game. SMHBT!

Dumbo :mrgreen: like you, the buffoon of a 'US Ref' thought he was refereeing this..........................

'football' :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 2:33 pm
by anointed
kolinzo wrote:
anointed wrote:
kolinzo wrote:
hestonap wrote:
You sure about that?
Home games only
Yeah that's what I was saying. Competitive home games. Now that Neymar is hurt I get to think twice!! :lol:

So is American ref that bad now? The Colo guy karatetized Neymar spinal cord and no card was given. And I thought the world was going to end when the American ref didn't give a red to Matuidi. Suarez bit and the world would not let us hear the last word. Guys are being stretched out left and right and people think it's part of game. SMHBT!
The judgement of two refs on two different incidents in two different games are not mutually exclusive. You cant use one ref's oversight to justify another's error. Don't go there, bro.

Posted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 4:26 pm
by oloye
kolinzo wrote:
anointed wrote:
kolinzo wrote:
hestonap wrote:
You sure about that?
Home games only

Seriously Kolinzo do you believe what you just typed? Both refs deserve to have their cards withdrawn..well unless they are acting on instruction.