Brazil & Germany did what no African team can do

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

African Star
Brazil & Germany did what no African team can do

Post by African Star »

Both team won on set pieces today, in fact all goals today were from set pieces, African teams don't pay attention to set pieces, don't train our players or make any deliberate plans to get better in those technical areas. All African teams can't score from set pieces, concede critical goals from set pieces, all African teams had disastrous goalkeeping errors. But we still want to win while ignoring proficiency in some of the most important aspects of the game. If we can't develop world class keepers (and please don't mention Enyeama who was very suspect until he was trained in Europe. ), can't develop set piece specialists or become tactically proficient how can we be successful against teams that pay enormous attention to every minute detail. Like the old adage goes, if you failto pprepare you must prepare to fail.
“Whoever invented football should be worshiped as a God.” Hugo Sanchez, Mexican soccer player and coach
Re: Brazil & Germany did what no African team can do

France conceded set-piece goals too.

Signed,
Scipio Africanus.

goke313

Post by goke313 »

simply comes down to coaching and practice
the eyes don't lie....you can tell who prepared and who didn't

The YeyeMan wrote:France conceded set-piece goals too.

Signed,
Scipio Africanus.
that dude is so confused :lol:

smartbrother wrote:

Signed,
Scipio Africanus.
that dude is so confused :lol:
Another masterpiece of reading comprehension from you

The Op is talking about converting set-pieces, not defending them. Ewu :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Signed,
Scipio Africanus.
Sure they did. However the OP is talking about converting set-pieces. Ask ya bumboy smartsucker to read the post to you again :mrgreen:

African Star wrote:All African teams can't score from set pieces, concede critical goals from set pieces, all African teams had disastrous goalkeeping errors.
But what about France?

Signed,

goke313

Post by goke313 »

lmao @ the deflectors...Who cares about France, we have interest for Nigerian and African
I'll be putting you trolls on ignore

African Star wrote:All African teams can't score from set pieces, concede critical goals from set pieces, all African teams had disastrous goalkeeping errors.
But what about France?

Signed,

You forgot to ask about Colombia too :mrgreen: but yeah, you tell 'em, because conceding a goal is not disastrous, unless it comes from a set-piece. :lol: :lol: :lol:

African Star

Post by African Star »

goke313 wrote:lmao @ the deflectors...Who cares about France, we have interest for Nigerian and African
I'll be putting you trolls on ignore
Thank you, this post is not about who conceded or scored from a set piece in this world cup. It's about our age old problem with set pieces and our lack of proficiency in set pieces. Common guys this issue has been beaten to death on this forum did not think I and others would have to explain it again to people. Smh!
“Whoever invented football should be worshiped as a God.” Hugo Sanchez, Mexican soccer player and coach

But what about France?

Signed,

I was really thinking on how our team could improve at defending set pieces. But seeing how useless they are at attacking them, the only real training they'll get is during a match. :atc:

African Star wrote:Both team won on set pieces today, in fact all goals today were from set pieces, African teams don't pay attention to set pieces, don't train our players or make any deliberate plans to get better in those technical areas. All African teams can't score from set pieces, concede critical goals from set pieces, all African teams had disastrous goalkeeping errors.
So Algeria aren't an African country abi?

You'd think as an African (don't know where you're from) person, one would be the last person to generalize the whole continent like this smh. Look up the word "all" in the dictionary & re-read your post.

goke313 wrote:simply comes down to coaching and practice

Deserved a goal, Nigeria's set-pieces were very poor, another area we need to work on going forward...

goke313 wrote:simply comes down to coaching and practice

This would have been the best set piece of the tournament had it gone in. I had my breathe on hold for a second...but medicine no reach poison again!

There was also a cornerkick they played against Portugal where three American lined up on the front post-goal line of Portugal. I was thinking to my self they were gonna be offside but the corner was kicked to far post and the American headed it back to the front post but couldn't get power on it. It would have been a perfect corner kick had they succeeded. I expect to see many tricks from corner kicks in the future. America is now incorporating NFL and NBA style of set plays into soccer. That's fantastic!!