ARGENTINA 1(Higuain) VS BELGIUM 0 FT

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: ARGENTINA 1(Higuain) VS BELGIUM 0

wale1974 wrote:
Cellular wrote:Pass ball give Messi make im kill off dis game...
courtois no gree :rotf: :rotf:
Nna you see am...

Dat bobo na solid keeper...

Re: ARGENTINA 1(Higuain) VS BELGIUM 0 FT

Belgium punched harder than france did v germany but this was largely a similar limp performance.

I am disappointed.

24 years of hurt.....

Nertherlands after taking care of Costa Rica will defeat The Argies!

Lukaku, should have started

Useless Belgium team....showa there are stars ans there are super stars

The better team won. At this point, I think Argentina are on tap to win this WC. Messi is a force. Argentina seem to have learned how to both use him and defend adequately enough.

Cheers, Mate

Congrats to Argentina...

The sort of defending that champions are made of...

Dutch Rican next

Messi just 'disobeyed' the great Diego...........Diego's law 'when one-on-one with the keeper, you either round or 'chip' the keeper'.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

They are looking more and more formidable Argentina...

Defence well sorted now...

Seems Aguero's injury enabled them balance the team better

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

joplass wrote:I am disappointed.
Why, you wan make we vote in who go advance?

lionga

Post by lionga »

:rotf: no wonder palacios dey carry rattail. much to learn, padawan still has :taunt:

FT Argies win. Belgium :boo:

Bigpokey24 wrote:Lukaku, should have started
kpom

origi was bad.

really bad.

txj wrote:They are looking more and more formidable Argentina...

Defence well sorted now...

Seems Aguero's injury enabled them balance the team better
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: go rest jor...

platinum wrote:Belgium punched harder than france did v germany but this was largely a similar limp performance.

I think Belgium tried their best. But it wasn't good enough. Argentina is indeed that good, especially with Messi.

It came down to Argentina & Messi pouncing on a Belgian mistake and simply being professional enough to deny quality opportunities. Nothing Belgium threw was effective.

Cheers, Mate

Belgium just not good enough.Hazard should have watch Musa tapes

zee wrote:Messi just 'disobeyed' the great Diego...........Diego's law 'when one-on-one with the keeper, you either round or 'chip' the keeper'.
Messi is either carrying an injury or suffering the same maladies of the mind that rendered Ronaldo absolutely useless in France.When the time came.

Bigpokey24 wrote:Lukaku, should have started
kpom

origi was bad.

really bad.
He is young... it happens with young players.

That is why some coaches blood them in slowly... i.e., not starting them back to back games and not letting the good pub get to their head to early.

Make no mistake about it... Bobo is really good...

mate wrote:
platinum wrote:Belgium punched harder than france did v germany but this was largely a similar limp performance.

I think Belgium tried their best. But it wasn't good enough. Argentina is indeed that good, especially with Messi.

It came down to Argentina & Messi pouncing on a Belgian mistake and simply being professional enough to deny quality opportunities. Nothing Belgium threw was effective.

Cheers, Mate
More importantly, Argentina never allowed them to play to their strength on the counter and thru central MF.

That's why the strikers suffered today and there was little difference between Origi and Lukaku

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Messi still yet to score against a chelsea goalie

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

This must be the best I've seen Argentina play defensivesly. Romero was practically on holiday! It that just the introduction of Dimechelis and Biglia? Surely no coincidence!

Very impressive defensive performance! :clap: :clap: :clap: