NETHERLANDS 0 COSTA RICA 0 aet (4-3 pens)...Kruel Strategy

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: NETHERLANDS 0 COSTA RICA 0 aet (4-3 pens)...Kruel Strate

:clap:

LVG

A Master Coach

A Future United Coach

Re: NETHERLANDS 0 COSTA RICA 0 aet

anikulapo wrote:Coaching Matters :idea: Mugus take note
For 120+ minutes... multiple bars.
OK. oooo

Anyway, it is still a tie.... :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Ps., I agree...If Pinto had the Dutch squad, he would have won the WC... :D :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Costa Rica try sha,I hope the Dutch kick Argentina out

Details....

Tactical details...

No stone left unturned...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Sunset wrote:
mate wrote:OK! The Dutch have turned me off on the behavior of this clown goalie who came in.

WTF? Why did the referee allow him to jaw the CR players so close up? Isn't that a yellow?

:boo: :boo: :boo:

Cheers, Mate
Football's a mans game abeg :arrow: :arrow: :arrow:

Trash talking so close up shouldn't be allowed. The it escalates into something more. Sorry, that is CLASSLESS!

Nobody has been doing this. Guess the Dutch just had to take a page from the last WC. Disappointing!

:boo:

Cheers, Mate
Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

SylverEagles wrote:
metalalloy wrote:Their pks against the greeks were top notch. why did they all decide to go low today... Kai.. heart breaker.
A seed was sown by the the Krul introduction and then Krul with his mind games!!!
They prepared for PKs against the starting keeper and not Krul. Basically, they did not know the weaknesses of Krul so they had to guess.
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.

“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009

skillful wrote:dutch got 3 solid keepers we got Agbim
...the dutch are more civilized than us, they got light, water, schools, hospitals, good leadership, great football league, and what do you have again?

theDunamis wrote:
LOL!!!! :lol: :lol:
I tell you some quick thinkers on this board :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
femibyte

Post by femibyte »

ts Krul for Los Ticos... Brave effort by CONCACAF's last representative. They have given hope to all "small" footballing nations in this world cup....
You'll Never Walk Alone... - Liverpool FC
http://www.femibyte.com
Re: NETHERLANDS 0 COSTA RICA 0

smartbrother wrote:big decision by van gaal.
not sure krul brings much to the tble in terms of penalty stoppage
And you know this because you are smarter than the one paid to coach him

txj wrote:Details....

Tactical details...

No stone left unturned...
Took you long enough... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :P

OK. oooo

Ps., I agree...If Pinto had the Dutch squad, he would have won the WC... :D :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Bros i was referring to the tactical move to change goalies

LVG :clap: :clap: :clap:
Enyimba won two CL trophies by susbtituting Enyeama during penalty shoot out in some of their games

Louis Van Gaal...a Manchester United Manager

...emm...is he the manager of the year 2014 already?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

OK. oooo

Bros i was referring to the tactical move to change goalies
I know bro... na accidental discharge.

I thought you were one Russian Figure Skating Judge.... :P

Man! I get nothing!

:veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry:

Oh well. Now I really am a total watcher of the rest of the WC. I have no more dogs in this hunt. Costa Rica by being a CONCACAF team was my last link here.

It's the big boys...as usual.

Cheers, Mate
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

OK. oooo

Cellular why is it so hard to acknowledge that coaching matters? You simply can't say that Keshi's coaching won the ANC 2013 but didn't lose the World Cup? So it is coaching when he wins but the players when he loses. You're just doing the exact same thing so called Keshi haters do, just the opposite argument!

do you know the meaning of the phrase "not sure"?
or is english not your first language

Costa Rica have gone further than Nigeria ever has with possibly one of the weakest squads in the tournament. J.L.Pinto, arguably one of, if not the, best manager at the tournament. Splendid.

WAITING FOR LVG TO TURN FELLAINI AFRO INTO ROBBEN'S BALDNESS OVERNIGHT!

Costa Rica lost to a better team. I didn't think they could win this game anyway, but they exceeded expectation. They showed the power of CONCACAF! They showed the fighting spirit and were disciplined all through. They held their held high, as they should. CONCACAF is just one tough region!!

Now it's time for Argentina to end play for the third place match.

Coach wrote:Costa Rica have gone further than Nigeria ever has with possibly one of the weakest squads in the tournament. J.L.Pinto, arguably one of, if not the, best manager at the tournament. Splendid.
sad but true

Dean, is an argument you will NEVER win with the Smart one... :lol: :taunt: :taunt: