A Future United Coach

Re: NETHERLANDS 0 COSTA RICA 0 aet

Posted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 11:51 pm
by Cellular
anikulapo wrote:Coaching Matters :idea: Mugus take note
For 120+ minutes... multiple bars.
OK. oooo

Anyway, it is still a tie.... :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Ps., I agree...If Pinto had the Dutch squad, he would have won the WC... :D :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

by kajifu
Costa Rica try sha,I hope the Dutch kick Argentina out

Re: NETHERLANDS 0 COSTA RICA 0 aet (4-3 pens)...Kruel Strate

by txj
Details....

Tactical details...

No stone left unturned...

Posted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 11:52 pm
by mate
Sunset wrote:
mate wrote:OK! The Dutch have turned me off on the behavior of this clown goalie who came in.

WTF? Why did the referee allow him to jaw the CR players so close up? Isn't that a yellow?

:boo: :boo: :boo:

Cheers, Mate
Football's a mans game abeg :arrow: :arrow: :arrow:

Trash talking so close up shouldn't be allowed. The it escalates into something more. Sorry, that is CLASSLESS!

Nobody has been doing this. Guess the Dutch just had to take a page from the last WC. Disappointing!

:boo:

Cheers, Mate

by Vincent.
SylverEagles wrote:
metalalloy wrote:Their pks against the greeks were top notch. why did they all decide to go low today... Kai.. heart breaker.
A seed was sown by the the Krul introduction and then Krul with his mind games!!!
They prepared for PKs against the starting keeper and not Krul. Basically, they did not know the weaknesses of Krul so they had to guess.

by mcal
skillful wrote:dutch got 3 solid keepers we got Agbim
...the dutch are more civilized than us, they got light, water, schools, hospitals, good leadership, great football league, and what do you have again?

Posted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 11:53 pm
by joplass
theDunamis wrote:
LOL!!!! :lol: :lol:
I tell you some quick thinkers on this board :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

by femibyte
ts Krul for Los Ticos... Brave effort by CONCACAF's last representative. They have given hope to all "small" footballing nations in this world cup....

Re: NETHERLANDS 0 COSTA RICA 0

by oloye
smartbrother wrote:big decision by van gaal.
not sure krul brings much to the tble in terms of penalty stoppage
And you know this because you are smarter than the one paid to coach him

by Cellular
txj wrote:Details....

Tactical details...

No stone left unturned...
Took you long enough... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :P

by anikulapo
OK. oooo

Ps., I agree...If Pinto had the Dutch squad, he would have won the WC... :D :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Bros i was referring to the tactical move to change goalies

by Ekorian
LVG :clap: :clap: :clap:
Enyimba won two CL trophies by susbtituting Enyeama during penalty shoot out in some of their games

by anointed
Louis Van Gaal...a Manchester United Manager

...emm...is he the manager of the year 2014 already?

Posted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 11:54 pm
by Cellular
OK. oooo

Bros i was referring to the tactical move to change goalies
I know bro... na accidental discharge.

I thought you were one Russian Figure Skating Judge.... :P

Posted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 11:54 pm
by mate
Man! I get nothing!

:veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry:

Oh well. Now I really am a total watcher of the rest of the WC. I have no more dogs in this hunt. Costa Rica by being a CONCACAF team was my last link here.

It's the big boys...as usual.

Cheers, Mate

Posted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 11:55 pm
by SylverEagles
OK. oooo

Cellular why is it so hard to acknowledge that coaching matters? You simply can't say that Keshi's coaching won the ANC 2013 but didn't lose the World Cup? So it is coaching when he wins but the players when he loses. You're just doing the exact same thing so called Keshi haters do, just the opposite argument!

by smartbrother
do you know the meaning of the phrase "not sure"?
or is english not your first language

by Coach
Costa Rica have gone further than Nigeria ever has with possibly one of the weakest squads in the tournament. J.L.Pinto, arguably one of, if not the, best manager at the tournament. Splendid.

by Ekorian
WAITING FOR LVG TO TURN FELLAINI AFRO INTO ROBBEN'S BALDNESS OVERNIGHT!

by kolinzo
Costa Rica lost to a better team. I didn't think they could win this game anyway, but they exceeded expectation. They showed the power of CONCACAF! They showed the fighting spirit and were disciplined all through. They held their held high, as they should. CONCACAF is just one tough region!!

Now it's time for Argentina to end play for the third place match.

Posted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 11:56 pm
by smartbrother
Coach wrote:Costa Rica have gone further than Nigeria ever has with possibly one of the weakest squads in the tournament. J.L.Pinto, arguably one of, if not the, best manager at the tournament. Splendid.
sad but true

Posted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 11:56 pm
by Cellular
Dean, is an argument you will NEVER win with the Smart one... :lol: :taunt: :taunt: