[1st SF]BRA 1 V GER 7{Muller ,Klose,Kroos x2, Khed,Schu}(FT)

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [1st SF]BRA 1 V GER 7{Muller ,Klose,Kroos x2, Khed,Schu}

Poor Gilberto Silva, me sef I wouldn't be able to do any commentary after such a defeat, kai!

Fans in tears. Splendid. Failed by their fake nation. Absolutely brilliant. Germans should've done a lap of honour and called Pele down to the pitch.
Re: [1st SF]BRA 0 V GER 7{Muller ,Klose,Kroos x2, Khed,Schu}

joplass wrote:Just happy this is not an African side.
Nna, can you imagine the excuses the indigenes would be making....?

Embarrassing! I can't believe this.
Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

kolinzo wrote:Let's give it up for total football!!

Scolari taking responsibility for this loss. Now that's a coach!!
You mean tiki-taka is no longer dead? :rotf:
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.

“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009

Yep I saw that. And he should. He was tactically outcoached and didn't play to the strengths of his current squad.

BTW, before some of you guys start rubbishing Scolari, look at his resume and STFU.
Even the best teams, and coaches can be beaten on any given day.
Re: [1st SF] BRA 0 V GER 5 {Muller,Klose,Kroos x2, Khedira}(

kajifu wrote:I AM SAD BECAUSE THIS WORLD CUP WAS CRYING FOR AFRICAN COUNTRY TO LEFT IT

Yes it was, but the fools said 2nd round was PROGRESS.

the display was tragic and scolari fully deserves the blame
but brave of him to stand in the middle the pitch,
Dude is a caveman tactically but he has some great character traits

And the natives still lap at the yansh of mediocrity :rotf: :rotf:

#colomentality. Carry on sambo.. carry on

charlie wrote:

Yep I saw that. And he should. He was tactically outcoached and didn't play to the strengths of his current squad.

BTW, before some of you guys start rubbishing Scolari, look at his resume and STFU.

You dont effing say :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

onwuatuegwu

Post by onwuatuegwu »

Vincent. wrote:

There is nothing total football about this, it was between a professional football team and an amateur football team.

mate wrote:
txj wrote:Wonder which Brazilian will get the first red card..
What is more shocking is the structural break down of the Brazilian squad...

Against Colombia I thought it was due to it being a derby...

No one deserves to be beat this bad especially at home... :atc:

It was a derby. But I agree that when it got tough, Brazil had some home cooking that helped mask some problems. Also, let's not forget Neymar and Silva.

Icing on the cake? Finally playing a tier 1 team.

Playing Chile and Colombia is not playing Germany and Holland. Ask Chile how it was playing Holland vs Brazil.

This tournament is proving that you need comprehensive program management, a good league, CL competition, and a nucleus of club players to have a top NT. The only X factor is perhaps a Messi...a type of player who doesn't come along often.

Bottom line: South American FAs and CONMEBOL need to go back to the drawing board.

Cheers, Mate
I can't believe I just watched a Brazilian team look so disorganized.

They just imploded...

They couldn't recover from the barrage that happen within the game.

Can't believe a Scolari coached team will ever look like this.

Very disappointed.

Germany are top notch

Vincent. wrote:

Nothing tiki taka about what the Germans did. They were direct and on point. No need for 90% possession like the team we know. Tiki taka is dead.

soma

Post by soma »

soma wrote:
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN wrote:Ozil as usual messes up! :roll:

Goal oscar! Game on! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Ozil has been as poor as anyone in this tournament. Lucky he has a coach who believes in him and his team is pretty much carrying him. What a dunce of a player.

Shut up. His team just put 7 past the hosts. He has created the most chances of anyone in this germany side yet you're talking out of your rear. Close your mouth if you have nothing sensible to say.

Created what? You must be talking out of your behind?. :lol: you know that place where the sun don't shine. Put up the stats or zip it. Germany scored 7 and the supposedly most creative player scored non and only had a hand in one goal. Schurrle came on and effected the game way more than useless Ozil.

3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe
6. Murmar "the Lion" Ghaddafi....
Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

charlie wrote:

Agreed. This can happen to any team. Sometimes you have matches where nothing goes right for you. They conceded four goals in a 6-minute period and that was the end of the match...
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.

“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009

Thank goodness brazil no go win 6..phew

Mr. Blatter and your co-mafia crooks in FIFA........................just stole our cup.
Such wack teams playing the semis and one through to the final.
A team that was 'destroyed' by Ghana and Algeria...................now imagine what the African Champs :thumbs: :thumbs: would have done to this average German side in the quarters.
I hate FIFA :curse: with a passion!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Vincent. wrote:

Tika taka never produced a result of this magnitude.

analyzer wrote:
mate wrote:
femibyte wrote:The only silver lining is that it may force out the likes of Scolari and a reversion to the old familiar ways of Brazilian football, the samba style. Obviously this sanitized version of Brazil hasn't done the business.
I'd rather have the 1982 team and lose than this rubbish Scolari is putting in front of us.

KPOM!

Cheers, Mate
Disagree.. the game is about winning especially in this modern era.. When last did the 82 style pay dividends? since then they have won 2 WC with a different approach..
The issue here is simple - the team was filled with very average players sprinkled with a few WC players like Neymar, Silva, Alves.. .. The last time they won the WC, they had the magic of Dinho, ronaldo, rivaldo.. Then add Carlos/Cafu.. This WC, take out neymar and offense lacks spark.. So whether they decided to play like 82 or not, doubt it would have made much difference with this current crop of players.. We talking of players like Jo, Fred, bernard, Oscar, ramires, willian.. How many will make 2002 squad..
Every team is different. But many of the players you list above are top players, except for Fred and Jo of course...

This Brazil team cannot be said to be filled with average players.

It comes down to the choices made by the manager on the TYPE of players he favored...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

onwuatuegwu wrote:
Vincent. wrote:

There is nothing total football about this, it was between a professional football team and an amateur football team.
Yes, but the professional team was playing total football, also known as tiki-taka or pass-and-move. My point is that people are very fickle: they change thir opinion based on the latest result
Last edited by Vincent. on Tue Jul 08, 2014 10:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: [1st SF]BRA 0 V GER 7{Muller ,Klose,Kroos x2, Khed,Schu}

Vincent. wrote:
smartbrother wrote:
AreaDaddy wrote:Kai Chelsea have 4.1.9'ed PSG :-) :-)
Not really dude was very good alongside Thiago who is his teammate at PSG
Luiz just needs careful management.
Don't mind them. People are pretending that this humiliation is due only to David Luiz. What have Ramirez, Oscar, Willian (all Chelsea players) done in this match? It is a team game and david Luiz has been good until this match.
Luiz is a good player, but his indiscipline was responsible for at least 4 of the goals. He was playing alongside Dante who had no oace, no agility and was just playing in his first match, he should have been more composed, making sure they have atighter defence first, before even thinking of attack. Geez he started buzzing all over the place, he may get away with it playing teams like Colombia or Chile, but not against a tactically drilled team.