Page 1 of 2

Brazil is crying

Posted: Tue Jul 08, 2014 11:58 pm
by AreaDaddy
This result pain me sha...because as little boy back in the days when North Africans regularly destroyed any chance of Nigeria going to the World Cup Brazil was my team and even though my fondess for Brazil has waned, the love is till there.

I feel these people's pain.

Re: Brazil is crying

Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 12:07 am
by Toxicarrow
I hear you....But that's the game of soccer....sometimes you laugh and celebrate....sometimes you cry and mourn.

Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 12:15 am
by ElHadary

Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 12:19 am
by kalani JR
[/quote]

Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 12:19 am
by wolverine
Toxicarrow wrote:I hear you....But that's the game of soccer....sometimes you laugh and celebrate....sometimes you cry and mourn.
And that, in a nutshell is the circle of life.

Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 12:30 am
by opine
This the "doing you like film trick" we all talk about.

Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 12:31 am
by oloye
This is national tragedy.....

Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 12:41 am
by ElHadary
Losing 1-0 or 2-0 it's national tragedy yes.

Losing 7-1? This is a universal comedy!

Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 12:44 am
by oloye
ElHadary wrote:Losing 1-0 or 2-0 it's national tragedy yes.

I agree...wholeheartedly

Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 12:47 am
by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

what about the 6-1 spanking Ghana gave you? What is that?

Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 12:50 am
by Chimurenga Rebel
oloye wrote:This is national tragedy.....
It is if you are Brazilian. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 12:54 am
by ElHadary
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN wrote:

That's called being %%%% for losing one game out of eight against a team that nearly beat Germany.

Also, I recall Ghana spanking you in NEUTRAL ground not too long ago...

Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 1:23 am
by Coach
Perfect, how ironic it would be for Messi to lead Argentina to the Maracana, the home of Brazilian football. Dont cry for me Argentina and...they won't. That said, Holland should clobber another piss poor South American side that has staggered through to the semis. As for tonight, splendid. The bigoted Brazilopeans bludgeoned. Brilliant. Cry and when finished, cry some more.

Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 1:29 am
by ElHadary
No worse crime in football than to lose your nation's identity trying to mimic another person's mirror rather than your own.

Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 1:30 am
ElHadary wrote:

That's called being %%%% for losing one game out of eight against a team that nearly beat Germany.

So you dont think it was a comedy? When did Ghana thrash us? Was it a WC match? Was it in this decade? Was it before or after we won AFCON 2013?

Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 1:33 am
Coach wrote:Perfect, how ironic it would be for Messi to lead Argentina to the Maracana, the home of Brazilian football. Dont cry for me Argentina and...they won't. That said, Holland should clobber another piss poor South American side that has staggered through to the semis. As for tonight, splendid. The bigoted Brazilopeans bludgeoned. Brilliant. Cry and when finished, cry some more.
Well if Messi wins the WC in Brazil then he goes above Maradona. I just don't see it happening though- Holland will be so encouraged by the Germany performance, Europe is looking like winning in South America.

Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 1:33 am
by ElHadary
ElHadary wrote:

So you dont think it was a comedy? When did Ghana thrash us? Was it a WC match? Was it in this decade? Was it before or after we won AFCON 2013?
When you lose that badly, you'd be surprised how little you care afterwards. Also yes, they beat you guys in England.

Also gj being a duck, you swung for the fences tried to get other people's approval and all you got was me instead.

Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 1:48 am
by yannick
ElHadary wrote:

When you lose that badly, you'd be surprised how little you care afterwards. Also yes, they beat you guys in England.

Also gj being a duck, you swung for the fences tried to get other people's approval and all you got was me instead.
4-1 in a meaningless friendly match or 6-1(7-2 on goal aggregate) in a crucial world cup qualifier...which of this this two is really a tragedy???

Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 1:53 am
by brigadoon
I felt sorry for the Brazilians. They are such good hosts whenever I travel in their country. No I did not want them to win the match today but I did not want them humiliated either.

Hopefully this will shock their system and force them to rethink their way of playing football the way the Germans did under Klinsmann. You can only do so much by trying to kick your way to a WC final. Time for Brazil to really consider whether it's a good idea to totally discard Jogo Bonito. They should stop shipping off their most promising footballers to European clubs at a very early age to be turned into unthinking automatons without any trace of flair whatsoever. Unlike we Africans, they have a country rich enough to keep their best players at home while they are still very young. Let them develop an identity and a footballing philosophy before moving to Europe.

Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 2:21 am
by metalalloy

football is a cruel game...

Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 2:25 am
by Lager-back
metalalloy wrote:Image

football is a cruel game...
:scared: :scared: :scared: Hope he is ok because in this world cup, many ppl have gone to the hospital especially in the stadiums where brazil have played.

Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 2:50 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
AreaDaddy wrote:This result pain me sha...because as little boy back in the days when North Africans regularly destroyed any chance of Nigeria going to the World Cup Brazil was my team and even though my fondess for Brazil has waned, the love is till there.

I feel these people's pain.

no be only dem waka come o! Dis goals Jermani are shiaring....Diaris God ooooooo

Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 3:23 am
by mcal
...let's wait till tomorrow Wednesday July 19, to see if everything is okay in the land of samba Brazil. Damn, all dem pretty damsels will in mourning.