[2nd SF] NED 2 V ARG 4 (FT) PKs

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [2nd SF] NED 2 V ARG 4 (FT) PKs

Bigpokey24 wrote:Messi go win worldcup kai
he has germany to get past

oloye wrote:Some coaches are the architect of their own downfall.
I will like to see you coach some day

Javier Mascherano, the best DM in the world right now...

What a monstrous performance...

We taught him well at Liverpool...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Maradona wrote:I am in tears!
Too much emotion.
Put a sock in it...mschew :dream:

congrats to Argentina.

bunda

Post by bunda »

All sentiments aside
I don't believe it's good for the global game for two successive World Cup finals to be contested by teams from just one football confederation

Too much emotion.
There's another war in Sierra Leone??????
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

Too much emotion.
**** YEAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

joplass wrote:
Too much emotion.
Was Sierra Leone playing today?

Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

juventuss wrote:Germany will dismiss this Argentine team.
Just because Brazil suffered a nervous breakdown does not mean that they will dismiss Argentina. The Brazil result was a fluke result that will not happen if that match is replayed 100 times (Germany may still win, but not by a 6-goal margin).
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.

“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009

smartbrother wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:Messi go win worldcup kai
he has germany to get past

Argentina reminds me of Spain in 2010. I think they will beat Germany haha I just jinxed Argentina :taunt:

Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

Ekorian wrote:
Too much emotion.
Give the guy a break. We all know he has been supporting Argentina for years. What should he do if Sierra Leone does not have a good team?
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.

“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009
yannick

Post by yannick »

Ekorian wrote:
Too much emotion.
show some class...
African Star

Post by African Star »

Damn i have never watched a wc final when i did not like any of the teams. This wc was not enjoyable for me.
“Whoever invented football should be worshiped as a God.” Hugo Sanchez, Mexican soccer player and coach
skillful

Post by skillful »

na wa o Argentina that Musa used to get publicty
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle
wolverine

Post by wolverine »

Great result. Hopefully Argentina take the cup.

KESHI WAS SO POOR THAT HIS BOYS SCORED AGAINST THE ARGIES TWICE. HMMMMMMM

Vincent. wrote:
Ekorian wrote:
Too much emotion.
Give the guy a break. We all know he has been supporting Argentina for years. What should he do if Sierra Leone does not have a good team?
All in jest bro!
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Ekorian wrote:
Too much emotion.
That's wrong man, so wrong!!! :boo: :boo: :boo:
Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

txj wrote:Javier Mascherano, the best DM in the world right now...

What a monstrous performance...

We taught him well at Liverpool...
The guy is amazing!
I remember Cesc was speaking in an interview a few years ago, describing Mascherano as a specialist tackler, as someone who knows where the ball will go before it is kicked and positions himself to make a tackle. :clap: :clap: :clap:
Last edited by Vincent. on Thu Jul 10, 2014 12:49 am, edited 2 times in total.

Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

Ekorian wrote:
Vincent. wrote:
Ekorian wrote:
Too much emotion.
All in jest bro!
I understand :thumbs: :thumbs:

SylverEagles wrote:
Ekorian wrote:
Too much emotion.
That's wrong man, so wrong!!! :boo: :boo: :boo:
very daft statement. the worst part is how unfunny he is
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

Jasper Cillessen has never saved a penalty in his entire professional career