[2nd SF] NED 2 V ARG 4 (FT) PKs

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [2nd SF] NED 0 V ARG 0 (1H)

the intro of Biglia into the Argentine lineup with Demichelis has given them so much more balance to the side. Add in the absence of Aguero to that.
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Argie nta biobio
-Simpli fy -

platinum wrote:Enzo Perez playing well so far, much better than last game....player of the season in portugal last year.
Which clube bobo dey play?
benfica
uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

Mods, please help update if anything changes. Back in 15mins.
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Argies eyes must cry today o.
-Simpli fy -

platinum wrote:Enzo Perez playing well so far, much better than last game....player of the season in portugal last year.
Which clube bobo dey play?
Benfica

messi dey whip martins indi around this pitch

platinum wrote:messi dey whip martins indi around this pitch
Second yellow but will play in the final thanks to the rule change...

dat left back go chop red...

Seriously, where is Robben?

Boring first half. The Nertherlands gave Argentina too much respect, why abolish their attacking style to park bus????

kai...Argies are tapping...looks like they mean biz

onwuatuegwu

Post by onwuatuegwu »

The black dude had to be the one to get a yellow card :roll: :roll: :roll:
African Star

Post by African Star »

Bigpokey24 wrote:boringgggg
After the Brazil experience what do you expect, every body is cautious today, the coaches are afraid :rotf:
“Whoever invented football should be worshiped as a God.” Hugo Sanchez, Mexican soccer player and coach

onwuatuegwu wrote:The black dude had to be the one to get a yellow card :roll: :roll: :roll:

Tell me ahout it.

Re: [2nd SF] NED 0 V ARG 0 (HT)

Yawn. Ssmis have been atrocious

African Star wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:boringgggg
After the Brazil experience what do you expect, every body is cautious today, the coaches are afraid :rotf:
So you think they decided to play this style less than 24 hours ago?

onwuatuegwu wrote:The black dude had to be the one to get a yellow card :roll: :roll: :roll:
The card had nothing to do with his blackness . Geeeez :roll:

This game was so boring I started watching YouTube highlights of China '85 golden eaglets and Yekeni at Olympiakos... for nostalgia

Ekorian wrote:
you dey mind clowns :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Ekorian wrote:

sometimes man :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

Interesting decision by LVG to use De Jong to man mark Messi.

One effect of this is the time and space Mascherano has had on the field. Both offensively and especially defensively, he has been the stand out player so far.

Dutch formation creating a spare man in Indi. Argies responded well by shifting Lavezzi to the right.

The key for Argentina defensively is how to manage the Dutch switch of play with diagonals and the ball over the top.

This game, as currently being played, would've been over if Di Maria was available...

But then if he was, it might not have been played this way!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Janmaat on for Martins Indi

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp