[2nd SF] NED 2 V ARG 4 (FT) PKs

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [2nd SF] NED 0 V ARG 0 (HT)

anikulapo wrote:This game was so boring I started watching YouTube highlights of China '85 golden eaglets and Yekeni at Olympiakos... for nostalgia

...this is mush berra :taunt:
Last edited by paj on Wed Jul 09, 2014 10:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: [2nd SF] NED 0 V ARG 0 (1H)

Bigpokey24 wrote:half time i dey go house this game too boring
Even if Na family business you dey work. Nobody will pay you to sit on cybereagles all day and to go home at 2.00. Dey deceive yourself!
Re: [2nd SF] NED 0 V ARG 0 (2H)

Argentina want win this game..

Demichelis just got yellow. He must be black too :tic:
Last edited by Ekorian on Wed Jul 09, 2014 10:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

kajifu wrote:Argentina want win this game..
And Nertherlands don't ?
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

E be like say the Dutch are either very patient with the Argies or are giving them way toomuch respecvt than they deserve.l
-Simpli fy -

robben and messi under firm lock and key.

Jordi Clasie for De Jong

Avery talented player and specialist at ball circulation

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

one of the most boring games in this tournament. Honduras v. Ecuador was better.

paj wrote:
anikulapo wrote:This game was so boring I started watching YouTube highlights of China '85 golden eaglets and Yekeni at Olympiakos... for nostalgia

Psst, congrats on your certificate of participation for the 2013-14 season but I would rather end the season this way

:woot: :woot: :woot: :woot: :woot: :woot: :woot: :woot: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Rather Than You wey dem still never accept ya application for Chelshyt Groupie Status :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

paj wrote:

This game is not boring at all at all. Very tactical game here folks.
African Star

Post by African Star »

What a chess match, best tactical game of the world cup, got me on puns and needles, which system is going to crack?

Those who were asking how do you mark a player out of a game should observe how Argentina is not giving Robben any space and time on the ball and how they are being conservative and keeping players behind the ball not taking chances Luke Nigeria was against them.
“Whoever invented football should be worshiped as a God.” Hugo Sanchez, Mexican soccer player and coach

Lager-back wrote:one of the most boring games in this tournament. Honduras v. Ecuador was better.
You watch football but you don't understand football. Not a boring game here.

Just reach house, while driving home, espn radio commentator talk say , it seems like both teams dey fear so wetin happen to Brazil no happen to them :rotf:

African Star wrote:What a chess match, best tactical game of the world cup, got me on puns and needles, which system is going to crack?

Those who were asking how do you mark a player out of a game should observe how Argentina is not giving Robben any space and time on the ball and how they are being conservative and keeping players behind the ball not taking chances Luke Nigeria was against them.
KPOM!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

African Star wrote:What a chess match, best tactical game of the world cup, got me on puns and needles, which system is going to crack?

Messi has been neutralized also
Naija4lyfe

Post by Naija4lyfe »

so kuyt can't go or dribble left?
Naija4lyfe

Bigpokey24 wrote:Just reach house, while driving home, espn radio commentator talk say , it seems like both teams dey fear so wetin happen to Brazil no happen to them :rotf:
yup...look at this way if you take one here you have to attack and open up your rear.

Higauin denied space lol that was a yellow
African Star

Post by African Star »

The Midfielders of both teams are not letting Robben or Messi run at their defense they are pressuring them tight and closing them down from behond, this game might come down to a moments mental lapse that one of them might capitalize on.
“Whoever invented football should be worshiped as a God.” Hugo Sanchez, Mexican soccer player and coach

Think Argentina need Alvarez in this game

I was wondering which Messi will show up today.....
African Star

Post by African Star »

Ekorian wrote:

Messi has been neutralized also
yep sometimes you have to go conservative against world class players but that takes tactical discipline are our players that disciplined?