[2nd SF] NED 2 V ARG 4 (FT) PKs

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [2nd SF] NED 0 V ARG 0 (2H)

holland went to sleep there.

Warning to the Dutch

Higuain lol, how u miss that one?

txj wrote:Think Argentina need Alvarez in this game

He doesnt contribute enough defensively, that's the wahala.

Game :thumbs: :thumbs: done dey light up :thumbs: :thumbs:

The idea is to stretch the Dutch in the wide areas and open up spaces for Higuain

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
yannick

Post by yannick »

Messi getting manhandled left and right

The idea is to stretch the Dutch in the wide areas and open up spaces for Higuain

Yeah, I get the offensive aspect but who are you withdrawing for him? The candidates contribute more in terms of defensive hustle.

Looks like aguero and palacio coming on now, going for the jugular....dangerous.
bonecrusher

Post by bonecrusher »

Kuyt has got to come off... Providing absolutely nothing down that left flank. Every time he is passed the ball, he brings it back. Not once has he tried to run down the flank

Brave move by Sabella here as Palacios and Kun come in

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

This game is set up for Messi magic. The Dutch are too tentative. I see Argentina sneaking a result.

Cheers, Mate

Aguero a better player than Higuain IMO

Na wa, bringing on 2 strikers in such a cagey game, lets see sha
yannick

Post by yannick »

mate wrote:This game is set up for Messi magic. The Dutch are too tentative. I see Argentina sneaking a result.

Cheers, Mate
Messi had been caged bro

Dont talk to us anout tactics. This is not a great advert for football, its horing

Isn't this why Thiago missed the game against Germany? Why rough up the keeper? Where is the yellow?

Samora Moises Machel wrote:Dont talk to us anout tactics. This is not a great advert for football, its horing

Not really though. If you look at it, both sides are protecting what they have and showing exceptional discipline, it's the antithesis of yesterday's game which was so open and undisciplined (on brazil's part and even germany lost discipline early in the second but understandably so).

Tactics are important brother, we can't just hope for open entertainment and emotion at this stage, big phil tried it yesterday and he'll go to his grave wishing he didnt.
Last edited by platinum on Wed Jul 09, 2014 10:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.
femmyphoto

Post by femmyphoto »

bonecrusher wrote:Kuyt has got to come off... Providing absolutely nothing down that left flank. Every time he is passed the ball, he brings it back. Not once has he tried to run down the flank
Give due credit to Pablo.....
The dead cannot cry out for justice; it is a duty of the living to do so for them.... Lois McMaster Bujold, Diplomatic Immunity, 2002

I hope Nigerians are watching how the game is approached at this level
kalamashaka

Post by kalamashaka »

RvP, Robben, Messi haven't had a sniff...masterful by both teams
"How many white men went in the party that destroyed Abame?"
yannick

Post by yannick »

Argentina really pressing men forward

paj wrote:I hope Nigerians are watching how the game is approached at this level
In what way?
yannick

Post by yannick »

paj wrote:I hope Nigerians are watching how the game is approached at this level
:roll: :roll: :roll: