Brazil 0 vs Holland 3...the thread that nobody wants to open

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: Brazil 0 vs Holland 2...the thread that nobody wants to

juventuss wrote:See that pass from Oscar ??? wow
Iwoyi laro...

Kuyt being stapled back together on the sideline...Stoke, been there, done it. #mansman

jo's positioning is that of a scared man . dude clearly does want to be in the middle of the action
given the treatment meted out to Fred I dont blame him

Coach wrote:^They are indeed decent players, both would be Igwes in the Eagle's camp and given land. Brazil's problem is more tactical than anything else, as average as these players may be, they're certainly more assured than the Costa Ricans. No shape, no strategy. Pathetic.
I can live with that................just 'decent players' nothing more.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Ekorian wrote:Oscar tripped himself and got a freekick. He deserves an OSCAR for the diving...
haba... be objective now. If you trip yourself, you fall...that's not diving. It's the ref that should not have given a freekick.

You know a team got no coaching whatsoever...........when you see panic 'written' on their actions, anytime the opponents closes on the 18m box.
Last edited by zee on Sat Jul 12, 2014 9:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Well in from Big Ron Vlaar...Britannia, been there, done it.

see gboyen
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

What a backpass FK by 'decent'...................Oscar :lol: :lol: :lol:
femmyphoto
Re: Brazil 0 vs Holland 1...the thread that nobody wants to

Post by femmyphoto »

even the Ref is now feeling sorry for Scolari
The dead cannot cry out for justice; it is a duty of the living to do so for them.... Lois McMaster Bujold, Diplomatic Immunity, 2002
kalamashaka

Post by kalamashaka »

Brazil being booed off at HT
"How many white men went in the party that destroyed Abame?"

kalamashaka wrote:Brazil being booed off at HT
I can imagine if this was national stadium surulere

This is sad to watch. Brazil again came out the wrong way, thinking they were going to press the Dutch and break them. Instead of being thoughtful and patient, they're again letting emotion and a desperate desire to requite their egos drive their play.

Well, it's taken me a whole WC to realize that half of these Brazilians are indeed average in ability. Some are good, but none aside from Silva and Neymar really stand out. Worst of all, they don't or won't play as a team. They did up to these last 2 games, but this is just hard to watch.

I grew up admiring and fearing Brazil. It was almost always the other team that looked slow, clumsy, and less knowledgeable. They used to visit Europe for high profile friendlies and win most games. Even Germany once tried to break the streak by scheduling a match in very cold weather.

Everybody knew Brazil was the standard.

This is a like a superhero that no longer is one.

:(

Cheers, Mate

And rightly so. Scolari knew it was going to be a 3-5-2, how does his nonsensical approach show any consideration for the opponent. No pressing back of the wingbacks, no contesting the midfield. Its ridiculous.

I just saw the replay of the second goal. David Luiz Enyeama'ed the ball but where were the other defenders.
Last edited by Ekorian on Sat Jul 12, 2014 9:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

I'm intrigued by what made me think that the Dutch would show empathy to the Brazilians by not putting up much of an opposition and allowing them to win third place. Methinks it's the African sentiment, very much like how some believe that Yobo should be "allowed" to reach his 100th cap at the expense of another competent SE and the cost to the team. Like how the mere of Mikel's abysmal performance in all of the encounters at the 2014 WC is the height of ungratefulness due to his past "achievements" or how all of Musa's past and future headless runs is justified by his two goals against Argentina.
-Simpli fy -
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

Oscar and willian bringing a lot of energy to attack.. if the other hey yous can at least get it together..
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:I'm intrigued by what made me think that the Dutch would show empathy to the Brazilians by not putting up much of an opposition and allowing them to win third place. Methinks it's the African sentiment, very much like how some believe that Yobo should be "allowed" to reach his 100th cap at the expense of another competent SE and the cost to the team. Like how the mere of Mikel's abysmal performance in all of the encounters at the 2014 WC is the height of ungratefulness due to his past "achievements" or how all of Musa's past and future headless runs is justified by his two goals against Argentina.
Viagra overdose?
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

This WC needs to hurry up and simply end.

analyzer wrote:Oscar and willian bringing a lot of energy to attack.. if the other hey yous can at least get it together..
Energy with a single shot on goal. :boo:

Coach wrote:^They are indeed decent players, both would be Igwes in the Eagle's camp and given land. Brazil's problem is more tactical than anything else, as average as these players may be, they're certainly more assured than the Costa Ricans. No shape, no strategy. Pathetic.
I can live with that................just 'decent players' nothing more.
...exactly IGWE dem can be after all oyinbo name oyinbo, foreign name foreign and olodo naija na olodo thieve in naija
asabe

Post by asabe »

mate wrote:This is sad to watch. Brazil again came out the wrong way, thinking they were going to press the Dutch and break them. Instead of being thoughtful and patient, they're again letting emotion and a desperate desire to requite their egos drive their play.

Well, it's taken me a whole WC to realize that half of these Brazilians are indeed average in ability. Some are good, but none aside from Silva and Neymar really stand out. Worst of all, they don't or won't play as a team. They did up to these last 2 games, but this is just hard to watch.

I grew up admiring and fearing Brazil. It was almost always the other team that looked slow, clumsy, and less knowledgeable. They used to visit Europe for high profile friendlies and win most games. Even Germany once tried to break the streak by scheduling a match in very cold weather.

Everybody knew Brazil was the standard.

This is a like a superhero that no longer is one.

:(

What we are seeing here is the direction Brazilian took after the loses in 1982 and 1986 World cups, especially 1982. They decided to go the European way with big physical players. If the search feature could work, I opened a few threads about this, many years ago.

Cheers, Mate
“love the life you live. live the life you love.” Bob Marley
Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

Ekorian wrote:I just saw the replay of the second goal. David Luiz Enyeama'ed the ball but where were the other defenders.

They thought he would head it out for a corner kick.
Red Dwarf - Legion

Rimmer: Step up to Red Alert
Kryten: Sir, are you absolutely sure? It does mean changing the bulb.
Rimmer: There's always some excuse, isn't there?