2014 WORLD CUP FINAL: GERMANY VS ARGENTINA 1-0 (FT) Gotze

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: 2014 WORLD CUP FINAL: GERMANY VS ARGENTINA 1-0 (FT) Gotz

Among all the big boys Germany are the only ones that never needed penalties to progress. They deserved this cup.

anikulapo wrote:Schurrle was clearly the worst German player on the field ....TUFIAKWA
what about #8 :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:
Funny enough this was one of his better games lol...

zee wrote:Higuain lost the worldcup for Argentina.
Chief Zee,

Germany WON the game... the game was not lost by Argentina.

The Germans were the better team in all aspects and proved that they were the best team.

Now make we wait for the natives to begin compare ourselves with Germany and Argentina... forgetting the preparation, effort and unity it took the Germans to get to be world champions yet again.

GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Boateng was just mopping up any and everything. Even his passes, both short and long range, were accurate, neat and crisp.
-Simpli fy -

anikulapo wrote:Schurrle was clearly the worst German player on the field ....TUFIAKWA
Not as bad as the Stiff Boned donkey for Chelshyt :mrgreen:

kai I wish i was in brazil tonight

they must be soooooo happy.

Like I said b/4. I understand why some coaches leave out players for team unity issues. But you have to wonder, if things might have been different if it was Tevez on the end of the chances for Higuain and Palacios

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

txj wrote:In the end it came down to a superior squad IMO.

Argentina's three subs, Aguero, Palacios and Gago had no influence on the game. Contrast that with Schurrle, Goetze...
Palacio had the chance to win it, but he could not direct the ball
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.

“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009

Great use of substitution by Germany. Schuerrle and Goetze combined for the goal.

Argentina's three subs, Aguero, Palacios and Gago had no influence on the game. Contrast that with Schurrle, Goetze...
not much about superior squad but the impact the subs made.

One can argue that Aguero, Palacios and maybe Gago are superior to Schurrle and Goetze...

You have to be kidding me!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Ozil was the absolute worst player on the field today. I never saw any pass of his find a German player.

Wetin Podolski and Schweinsteiger dey do :scared: abeg we no wan Michael Sam moments here :ohmy:

Germany deserved this one
asabe
Re: 2014 WORLD CUP FINAL: GERMANY VS ARGENTINA 0-0 (2ndE.T)

Post by asabe »

oloye wrote:What happened to the Argentine defence...went to sleep
This is what happens when a team misses lots of 100% chances..........Messi is no Maradona :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
More like Defend.....defend....get a lucky goal on counter....defend....defend...

Always support teams that come out to play
“love the life you live. live the life you love.” Bob Marley

txj wrote:Like I said b/4. I understand why some coaches leave out players for team unity issues. But you have to wonder, if things might have been different if it was Tevez on the end of the chances for Higuain and Palacios
If Tevez was on the team, one might argue that they might not have made it to the finals.

You still have to get to the finals for one to wonder if he could have had any impact in the finals...

Imagine someone telling you that you sub in Aguero and Palacious and they stunk up the joint?

not much about superior squad but the impact the subs made.

One can argue that Aguero, Palacios and maybe Gago are superior to Schurrle and Goetze...
Aguero most definitely.

But not the others. Especially not Gago who couldn't get a foothold in the MF

Thank you Brazil now let's get ready for Russia.

That's because Schurle was active and all over the place, hence his missteps were obvious. #8 was hiding. Yes he is skilled and can give lovely passes, but he doesn't make runs or make himself available for return passes.
Ok, make I go hide like Ozil before Platinum catches me :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Ozil was the absolute worst player on the field today. I never saw any pass of his find a German player.
Your either blinded with Chelshytitis :mrgreen: or just no sabi wetin you dey watch ...

Toni Kroos says hi twice to you :mrgreen:

txj wrote:Like I said b/4. I understand why some coaches leave out players for team unity issues. But you have to wonder, if things might have been different if it was Tevez on the end of the chances for Higuain and Palacios
I dont know txj...but surely having Tevez in this team would have been a different ball game, Aguero and the fake monk were just oants..

camex

Post by camex »

Orion wrote:Among all the big boys Germany are the only ones that never needed penalties to progress. They deserved this cup.
femmyphoto

Post by femmyphoto »

James Rodriguez wins the Golden boot !!
The dead cannot cry out for justice; it is a duty of the living to do so for them.... Lois McMaster Bujold, Diplomatic Immunity, 2002