2014 WORLD CUP FINAL: GERMANY VS ARGENTINA 1-0 (FT) Gotze

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

analyzer
Re: 2014 WORLD CUP FINAL: GERMANY VS ARGENTINA 1-0 (FT) Gotz

Post by analyzer »

Best team in the tournament won.. Good effort by Argentina
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

anikulapo wrote:Wetin Podolski and Schweinsteiger dey do :scared: abeg we no wan Michael Sam moments here :ohmy:
A bet they rightfully refused to take on
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

anikulapo wrote:Wetin Podolski and Schweinsteiger dey do :scared: abeg we no wan Michael Sam moments here :ohmy:
Na world cup delirium dey do them!! :| :| :|
camex

Post by camex »

balo wrote:Great use of substitution by Germany. Schuerrle and Goetze combined for the goal.
:source:
camex

Post by camex »

balo wrote:Great use of substitution by Germany. Schuerrle and Goetze combined for the goal.
:source:

txj wrote:Like I said b/4. I understand why some coaches leave out players for team unity issues. But you have to wonder, if things might have been different if it was Tevez on the end of the chances for Higuain and Palacios
If Tevez was on the team, one might argue that they might not have made it to the finals.

You still have to get to the finals for one to wonder if he could have had any impact in the finals...

Imagine someone telling you that you sub in Aguero and Palacious and they stunk up the joint?
I can understand Aguero; he wasn't fully fit...

But Tevez has the mentality of a real winner...

However this was a worthy final

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

joplass wrote:Thank you Brazil now let's get ready for Russia.
How can we get ready for Russia when FIFA has banned us? :D
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.

“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009

zee wrote:Higuain lost the worldcup for Argentina.
Chief Zee,

Germany WON the game... the game was not lost by Argentina.

The Germans were the better team in all aspects and proved that they were the best team.

Now make we wait for the natives to begin compare ourselves with Germany and Argentina... forgetting the preparation, effort and unity it took the Germans to get to be world champions yet again.
Aim high. Drop the mediocre mentality that besieges una indigene. :lol:

Kaiii I can't believe how much Argentina missed the ANGEL .... Wenger Biko sign him up now :mrgreen: send OZIL back to Madrid :roll:

anikulapo wrote:Schurrle was clearly the worst German player on the field ....TUFIAKWA
what about #8 :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:
Not as bad as the Stiff Boned donkey for Chelshyt :mrgreen:

Ozil was the absolute worst player on the field today. I never saw any pass of his find a German player.
Your either blinded with Chelshytitis :mrgreen: or just no sabi wetin you dey watch ...

Toni Kroos says hi twice to you :mrgreen:

LOL. Kroos was equally as bad.

camex wrote:
Orion wrote:Among all the big boys Germany are the only ones that never needed penalties to progress. They deserved this cup.
Nobody deserves anything... you earn it.

And they EARNED this world cup.

What's the hold up now ? These Brazilians are so disorganized :mrgreen:

4 years ago while doing commentary on the 2010 WC for Rythym FM, Lagos, I had predicted that this German team will win a title soon...

Just saying....

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Deutschland, Deutschland ueber Argentina!!!!!! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Pretty ladies dey bout :lol:

anikulapo wrote:Schurrle was clearly the worst German player on the field ....TUFIAKWA
what about #8 :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:
Not as bad as the Stiff Boned donkey for Chelshyt :mrgreen:

Ozil was the absolute worst player on the field today. I never saw any pass of his find a German player.
Your either blinded with Chelshytitis :mrgreen: or just no sabi wetin you dey watch ...

Toni Kroos says hi twice to you :mrgreen:

LOL. Kroos was equally as bad.
Yeah who gave him those passes on a dime

GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Herzlichen Glückwunsch nach Deutschland.
-Simpli fy -

anikulapo wrote:Kaiii I can't believe how much Argentina missed the ANGEL .... Wenger Biko sign him up now :mrgreen: send OZIL back to Madrid :roll:
You begged for our left overs now you wanna send em back? Mschew...

Vincent. wrote:
Give it a few weeks and all will go back to normal

anikulapo wrote:What's the hold up now ? These Brazilians are so disorganized :mrgreen:
kai, even your boy agbero like Schurle get fine chic... and Draxler too...
Last edited by Chief Ogbunigwe on Sun Jul 13, 2014 10:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Guten Tag und gute Nacht
-Simpli fy -

Vincent. wrote:
Joplass is from Cameroon, nothing concern him with FIFA ban...although Cameroon have their own problems

txj wrote:4 years ago while doing commentary on the 2010 WC for Rythym FM, Lagos, I had predicted that this German team will win a title soon...

Just saying....
Thanks for leaving it open ended and not being specific :rotf: