2014 WORLD CUP FINAL: GERMANY VS ARGENTINA 1-0 (FT) Gotze

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: 2014 WORLD CUP FINAL: GERMANY VS ARGENTINA 1-0 (FT) Gotz

AreaDaddy wrote:It is only a moral victory, but Kudos to Ghana the only team the Germans could not beat!
Germans can't win African teams..................THEY STOLE OUR CUP :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Boateng, a 2014 WC legend.
-Simpli fy -
Re: 2014 WORLD CUP FINAL: GERMANY VS ARGENTINA 0-0 (2ndE.T)

SylverEagles wrote:Schweinsteger my MAN OF MATCH!!!! Warrior!!!! :thumbs: :thumbs:

Boateng for me.

Schurrle was clearly the worst German player on the field ....TUFIAKWA

AreaDaddy wrote:It is only a moral victory, but Kudos to Ghana the only team the Germans could not beat!
Germans can't win African teams..................THEY STOLE OUR CUP :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:
dude, go party

you guys won the WC

zee wrote:Higuain will never be forgiven in Argentina........poor guy.
Na only Higuain..what about the fake monk[/quote]

where is that fake Argentine from Salone :taunt: :taunt: :rotf:

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:Messi still one of the best players who ever played the game.
Eff outta here, CRonaldo is better... :taunt:

zee wrote:Higuain will never be forgiven in Argentina........poor guy.
Na only Higuain..what about the fake monk
At least he was a 'reserve' player..............Higuain was suppose to be their Valdano/Burruchagga(sp).
Goetze nor be reserve player....

GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

CE Maradona, come out, come out, wherever you are!!!
-Simpli fy -

...love it, love it and love it more. Those Argies got stunned. Brazil happy, Maradona sick and doing drugs
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

Also big props to Klose, Polish hero! :thumbs:

SylverEagles wrote:Schweinsteger my MAN OF MATCH!!!! Warrior!!!! :thumbs: :thumbs:

Boateng for me.
:thumb:

Cellular wrote:Congratulations to Germany.

The best team all around won it...

Preparation and execution... :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
:roll:

Boateng for me.
i'm surprised Boateng had a good game

aerial balls
he stifled the Midget

Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

Congrats to Germany - they deserved it.
Congrats to Argentina, too - they gave everything but failed to take advantage of two clear opportunities.
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.

“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009

Phew that was close. Brazilian blushes saved!!

In the end it came down to a superior squad IMO.

Argentina's three subs, Aguero, Palacios and Gago had no influence on the game. Contrast that with Schurrle, Goetze...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

anikulapo wrote:Schurrle was clearly the worst German player on the field ....TUFIAKWA
what about #8 :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:

Is Messi done? From this past season performance with Barca to this WC he did not show up like he did in the past for Barca. Or maybe injuries and the tax evasion stuff have taken a toll on the young man.

realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

txj wrote:In the end it came down to a superior squad IMO.

Argentina's three subs, Aguero, Palacios and Gago had no influence on the game. Contrast that with Schurrle, Goetze...
Very good point, now can you please pass this onto Keshi.
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

txj wrote:In the end it came down to a superior squad IMO.

Very good point, now can you please pass this onto Keshi.