Russia 2018 FIFA World Cup Pre-tourney THREAD!!!

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: Russia 2018 FIFA World Cup Pre-tourney THREAD!!!

Cmoke wrote:Old boy,

Still waiting for mine exactly 1 month after they sent it.

How long did yours take?

Cmoke :D :D
Ugbowo wrote:FanID don come at last!
Mine took around a month as well.

Everything secured for me now. Just waiting for FIFA to send game ticket.
heavyd

Post by heavyd »

Robbynice wrote:I hope you guys have applied for and received your Fan IDs
Ive had problems getting my photo approved :sad:
It initially accepted then I was sent an email saying it was rejected
I have tried numerous times since but no joy
YNWA

Oga Putin just sent me my FanID in digital form to download!

The electronic fan ID acts like your visa to Russia but u must pick up the laminated one to enter stadium.

Online tracking of my FanID says it arrived US Customs on May 11!

Cmoke :D :D :D :D :D :D

heavyd wrote:
Robbynice wrote:I hope you guys have applied for and received your Fan IDs
Ive had problems getting my photo approved :sad:
It initially accepted then I was sent an email saying it was rejected
I have tried numerous times since but no joy
did you smile in your picture? this is russia, absolutely no smiling :)
Janganza

Post by Janganza »

My thickets never land o. My own thing is always at the last minute.

I don't think anybody has received tickets yet.

Ugbowo wrote:I don't think anybody has received tickets yet.

I got a text from DHL saying my tickets will be delivered on Monday, May 21st and I need to be home to sign for it! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

I don get my FanID!

how would yall advise i sell my colombia vs senegal ticket? getting to samara is not worth the hassle.
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

King Futcha wrote:how would yall advise i sell my colombia vs senegal ticket? getting to samara is not worth the hassle.
I'm in the same boat. Have tickets to Egypt matches that are in the middle of nowhere. I should receive my tickets in the coming days. What I plan to do is try to sell them on Stubhub and/or ebay. I just want my money back (not looking for a profit). Stubhub requires you to physically have the tickets before reselling them while you don't need the tickets to sell them on ebay. Just make sure to protect yourself when making the sale (have them wire you the money; don't do cash transactions to avoid getting robbed. Have some sort of proof you sent the buyer the tickets--e.g. with a tracking number).

Heliopolis wrote:
King Futcha wrote:how would yall advise i sell my colombia vs senegal ticket? getting to samara is not worth the hassle.
I'm in the same boat. Have tickets to Egypt matches that are in the middle of nowhere. I should receive my tickets in the coming days. What I plan to do is try to sell them on Stubhub and/or ebay. I just want my money back (not looking for a profit). Stubhub requires you to physically have the tickets before reselling them while you don't need the tickets to sell them on ebay. Just make sure to protect yourself when making the sale (have them wire you the money; don't do cash transactions to avoid getting robbed. Have some sort of proof you sent the buyer the tickets--e.g. with a tracking number).
thanks brother.

Guys,

I have extra tickets, 1 each for Nigeria vs. Croatia and Nigeria vs. Iceland for anyone that wants to buy. Face value. $110 each Cat 3.
Janganza

Post by Janganza »

Undertaker wrote:Guys,

I have extra tickets, 1 each for Nigeria vs. Croatia and Nigeria vs. Iceland for anyone that wants to buy. Face value. $110 each Cat 3.
Unfortunately I won’t be going to Russia as planned. I have the same tickets as you, Croatia and Iceland. Have you sold yours?
I will probably go through the FIFA resale route.

Janganza wrote:

Unfortunately I won’t be going to Russia as planned. I have the same tickets as you, Croatia and Iceland. Have you sold yours?

No takers yet. I may have to sell them on the ground in Russia. I am sure I will find some Croatian or Icelanders to sell them to in Russia

if anyone wants to meet up, let me know.

Saint Pete June 22nd-24th
Moscow 24th-28th
Helsinki-28th-1st
Janganza

Post by Janganza »

Undertaker wrote:
Janganza wrote:

No takers yet. I may have to sell them on the ground in Russia. I am sure I will find some Croatian or Icelanders to sell them to in Russia
Too late for resale according to FIFA as my ticket has been printed. Today I got email that my ticket will be delivered tomorrow. I will have to go to Russia after all.

King Futcha wrote:if anyone wants to meet up, let me know.

Moscow 24th-28th
Helsinki-28th-1st
What games are you watching in Russia?

Undertaker wrote:

Moscow 24th-28th
Helsinki-28th-1st
France v Denmark and Serbia v Brasil.

King Futcha wrote:
Undertaker wrote:

Moscow 24th-28th
Helsinki-28th-1st
France v Denmark and Serbia v Brasil.
I will be at the Serbia vs. Brazil game as well on June 27th in Moscow
Last edited by Undertaker on Fri Jun 01, 2018 5:35 am, edited 1 time in total.

Guys,

I have extra tickets, 1 each, for Nigeria vs. Croatia and Nigeria vs. Iceland for anyone that wants to buy. Face value. $110 each Cat 3.
Janganza

Post by Janganza »

I am now convinced that I will be going to Russia. My tickets arrived today. Too late to sell them. I still have to book flights and accommodations tomorrow or sometime over the weekend. My schedule has to run from 15th to 23rd. I have to go through the Gdansk route since it’s a popular route. Any advice at this late hour will be appreciated.

I got my fan ID. I'll be in St. P from 30 June - 5 July. And Moscow from 5 July - 9 June. I hope to cross paths with some of you.

:)