Russia 2018 FIFA World Cup Pre-tourney THREAD!!!

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: Official 2018 FIFA World Cup Draw|Kremlin|On Friday

What you guys might be amused to learn is that of all the countries in the WC, NIGERIA is the biggest determinant of the dreaded 'GOD'.

Of the Pot 4 countries, Nigeria is seen as the strongest and even regarded as being as strong as some in Pot 2. So to cut a long story short, Nigeria is an 'Anikulapo' - we carry death in our pockets.

England have their worst case scenario being a group with Nigeria in it.
I believe every speculated GOD by any country will have Nigeria in there.

Well, we know Nigeria is a bundle of contradictions.
A GODly country with death tucked away in its pocket. :thumb:

Belgium
Switzerland
Costa Rica
Nigeria

E don tay since we get two euro teams in our group (since 2002). It is time.

mods abeg sticky this thread

Damunk wrote:What you guys might be amused to learn is that of all the countries in the WC, NIGERIA is the biggest determinant of the dreaded 'GOD'.

Of the Pot 4 countries, Nigeria is seen as the strongest and even regarded as being as strong as some in Pot 2. So to cut a long story short, Nigeria is an 'Anikulapo' - we carry death in our pockets.

brah, I am just glad we worked so hard this time around, i could careless of who we get, just seeing the green white green and hearing arise-o compatriots .. is good enough for me.... I do not trust all the ojoro by FIFA ...

Damunk wrote:What you guys might be amused to learn is that of all the countries in the WC, NIGERIA is the biggest determinant of the dreaded 'GOD'.

brah, I am just glad we worked so hard this time around, i could careless of who we get, just seeing the green white green and hearing arise-o compatriots .. is good enough for me.... I do not trust all the ojoro by FIFA ...
I agree.
I think the only two countries I'd rather not meet just yet are Germany and Brazil.
The rest...no shakin.
We go play dem as dem play us. And if dem slack, we go nack dem.
Game over. :thumb:

Scipio Africanus wrote:E don tay since we get two euro teams in our group (since 2002). It is time.
:roll: And we didnt qualify from that group, you have to go back to 1994 & 1998 when we topped the group.

Benedict Iroha wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:E don tay since we get two euro teams in our group (since 2002). It is time.
:roll: And we didnt qualify from that group, you have to go back to 1994 & 1998 when we topped the group.
What kind of man rolls their eyes? :lol:

Anyway you misread my post in so many ways. I am not asking for 2 euro teams, just saying that by the law of averages we are due 2 of them in our group.

Having said that we were unlucky to lose to Sweden in 2002 and we took a point from England. The only game that looked unwinnable for us was the Argentina game.

I dont get what all the rukus is.
Its not as if we have never been put in Groups of death before.
Infact, we tend to excel in such groups.

Abeg everyone should their chill with their shakings.
While we are are discussing group qualification technics, our friends TFCO and Rawlings will be watching WAFU.
At least, thank god you are not Ghananese.

The YeyeMan wrote:The rehearsal put us in this group with Poland, Sweden and Colombia.

Na wao! So na rehearsal wey I see for my dream. What rubbish. I had all those teams except no Poland (I had Portugal instead, I believe).
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

The YeyeMan wrote:The rehearsal put us in this group with Poland, Sweden and Colombia.

Na wao! So na rehearsal wey I see for my dream. What rubbish. I had all those teams except no Poland (I had Portugal instead, I believe).
If the groups end up like this then this will be a very balanced grouping system, but we know its not going to be the case...i see France in our group :D

Naija
Brazil - becos we no go get ARGENTINa so many times in a row
Iceland- drama of say lager beer been dey involved with naija and Iceland
England- una wan play dem

We win the group easily

I need a nice drink tonight to help me sleep...otherwise I will be anxious all night.
Re: Official 2018 FIFA World Cup Draw|Kremlin|Dec 1st

#$%$ that didnt work

Nigeria will definitely be in the game of death, then after someone will start a thread , reasons why the draw was fixed against african teams haha

Poland/Russia
Peru/Uruguay
Iran/Costa Rica
Nigeria

Based on my advanced permutation computer algorithm :-p
Of course the possible combinations are many. But theses are the ones that occurred with the highest frequency.
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

I am hoping our beloved Super Eagles and Lions of Teranga get favourable draws.

Up Nigeria! Up Senegal!
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

Chimurenga Rebel wrote:I am hoping our beloved Super Eagles and Lions of Teranga get favourable draws.

Up Nigeria! Up Senegal!
I'm hoping Ghana gets a favorable draw as well. Accry is at a stand still, waiting for the draw :evil:
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

Chimurenga Rebel wrote:I am hoping our beloved Super Eagles and Lions of Teranga get favourable draws.

Up Nigeria! Up Senegal!
I'm hoping Ghana gets a favorable draw as well. Accry is at a stand still, waiting for the draw :evil:
That's uncalled for :rotf:
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

Up Nigeria! Up Senegal!

Ighalo, Ikpeba and Cerezo in the Supersports studio...

Tip bits from the conversation so far..

The players who give the team the most confidence... Balogun, Ekong and Mikel. According to Ighalo
Last edited by Mr Shows on Fri Dec 01, 2017 3:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.