Page 13 of 18

Re: Russia 2018 FIFA World Cup Pre-tourney THREAD!!!

Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 12:22 pm
by tmex12
tmex12 wrote:The next round opens at 4am US EST. Its first come first allocated. Hopefully I get lucky this time.
Nigeria vs Argentina is sold out!

Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 2:22 pm
by Undertaker
4 hours on the queue, cant get in. F..ing FIFA and their corrupt ways. :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:

Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 2:43 pm
by deanotito
tmex12 wrote:
tmex12 wrote:The next round opens at 4am US EST. Its first come first allocated. Hopefully I get lucky this time.
Dang it! Make I kuku comot for this never ending queue. Waited all night.

Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 4:59 pm
by tmex12
deanotito wrote:
tmex12 wrote:
After 5hrs was able to secure the Croatia match!

Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 5:10 pm
by Robbynice
My game ticket is confirmed for the Nigeria vs Croatia game on June 16th. :thumbs:

I was on queue for like 6 hours sha. From 5am to 11am...Chei!

Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 5:47 pm
by deanotito
tmex12 wrote:
deanotito wrote:
tmex12 wrote:
After 5hrs was able to secure the Croatia match!
Congrats. I had gotten the first 2 in the last ticket cycle...was only waiting for ARG...but no way dia...Issokay...I got watch 2 games and comot for dia

Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 6:02 pm
by deanotito
Robbynice wrote:My game ticket is confirmed for the Nigeria vs Croatia game on June 16th. :thumbs:

Congrats Bro. See you there

Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 7:40 pm
by civory
In case you haven't heard, this are the Dates For World Cup 2018, Fixtures, Venues And Time Detailed In FULL <a href=" https://goalball.com.ng/dates-for-world ... d-in-full/" rel="dofollow">here</a>

Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 8:25 pm
by tmex12
civory wrote:In case you haven't heard, this are the Dates For World Cup 2018, Fixtures, Venues And Time Detailed In FULL <a href=" https://goalball.com.ng/dates-for-world ... d-in-full/" rel="dofollow">here</a>
Hotels in Kaliningrad are god awful! Gdanks is a better bet. Anyone with info on Gdanks? I have no plans to have my head smashed in by skinheads!

Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 10:03 pm
by Undertaker
So who has Nigeria vs. Argentina? I need two tickets and I will pay top dollar!

Posted: Tue Mar 13, 2018 11:47 pm
by tmex12
Just looked up car rental from Gdansk to Kaliningrad! The 2 car rental companies I checked have restrictions taking the rental across the border into Russia. Anyone lucky to find one?

Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 3:57 am
by Heliopolis
I woke up at 4:30 AM EST to login for tickets today and didn't get in until 11 AM. Nothing good was left. I'm not optimistic about getting tickets for the games I want but I remember that in 2014 I didn't get my hands on tickets until 2 months before the tournament. There were way more tickets available in the final phase and it appears there will be more opportunities next month (April 18).

My problem is that the 1 game I really want happens to be against the host country.

Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 4:18 am
by deepakkaduna
Hi Everyone:

I've been a passive user of this group for the past 10+ years or so. If you all need tickets I have a pretty large ticket exchange on FB with about 4500 members, some selling and some exchanging. If you are interested, it can be found by searching: Russia 2018 World Cup Ticket Exchange

Cheers,

Deepak

Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 2:11 pm
by tmex12
tmex12 wrote:Just looked up car rental from Gdansk to Kaliningrad! The 2 car rental companies I checked have restrictions taking the rental across the border into Russia. Anyone lucky to find one?
Called up Sixt car rental on Gdanks and the gentleman confirmed they dont rent to cross the border. He did say it might change for the world cup but it depends on instructions from corporate.

Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 6:04 pm
by heavyd
Was on the queue for about 5 hours as well... even though the message was saying you are in the queue for 1 hour!
Got tickets for the Nigeria games against Croatia and Iceland + England vs Russia :)

Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 6:53 pm
by Robbynice
heavyd wrote:Was on the queue for about 5 hours as well... even though the message was saying you are in the queue for 1 hour!
Got tickets for the Nigeria games against Croatia and Iceland + England vs Russia :)
See you in Kaliningrad bro... :thumbs:

Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 7:27 pm
by Undertaker
[quote="heavyd"]Was on the queue for about 5 hours as well... even though the message was saying you are in the queue for 1 hour!
Got tickets for the Nigeria games against Croatia and Iceland + England vs Russia :)[/quote]

:???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 8:16 pm
by felarey
Robbynice wrote:My game ticket is confirmed for the Nigeria vs Croatia game on June 16th. :thumbs:

Got the same ticket yesterday, my experience on the queue wasn't that bad, maybe 45 mins. Will be good to see you again.

Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 9:09 pm
by Robbynice
felarey wrote:

Got the same ticket yesterday, my experience on the queue wasn't that bad, maybe 45 mins. Will be good to see you again.
What a wawu...Olboy who no know go know when we enter Russia. Nice one my guy. It will be nice to see you again bro. :thumbs:

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 2:19 pm
by Ugbowo
So na only me dey go Argentina match???

Posted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 3:57 pm
by Robbynice
Ugbowo wrote:So na only me dey go Argentina match???
I think Cmoke dey go that game too. Aruako I think is as well but I stand corrected on that.

Posted: Tue Mar 20, 2018 2:24 pm
by heavyd
Undertaker wrote:
heavyd wrote:Was on the queue for about 5 hours as well... even though the message was saying you are in the queue for 1 hour!
Got tickets for the Nigeria games against Croatia and Iceland + England vs Russia :)[/quote]

:???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
England vs Tunisia sorry :smile:

Posted: Sat Mar 24, 2018 9:56 pm
by Undertaker
So anyone get ticket for Nigeria vs. Argentina dey wan sell?