Page 15 of 18

Re: Russia 2018 FIFA World Cup Pre-tourney THREAD!!!

Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2018 7:17 pm
by King Futcha
Robbynice wrote: What a wawu...Olboy who no know go know when we enter Russia. Nice one my guy. It will be nice to see you again bro. :thumbs:
your full itinerary please.

I have some russian friends who would like to meet you.

Posted: Tue Apr 17, 2018 9:22 pm
by Robbynice
King Futcha wrote:
Robbynice wrote: What a wawu...Olboy who no know go know when we enter Russia. Nice one my guy. It will be nice to see you again bro. :thumbs:
your full itinerary please.

I have some russian friends who would like to meet you.

Posted: Wed Apr 18, 2018 9:57 pm
by Undertaker
I got my Nigeria vs. Argentina tickets today on FIFA.COM, Cat 2 $165 each. 4 tickets. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Wed Apr 18, 2018 10:59 pm
by Ugbowo
Undertaker wrote:I got my Nigeria vs. Argentina tickets today on FIFA.COM, Cat 2 $165 each. 4 tickets. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Correct!!

Posted: Wed Apr 18, 2018 11:53 pm
by aruako1
heavyd wrote:Anyone got ideas about accommodation in Kaliningrad and Volvograd?
I book two hotels in Kaliningrad and need to cancel one. I don't know if they will let me change guests. If you cant find any hotels maybe you can have one.

Posted: Fri Apr 20, 2018 12:05 am
by Undertaker
I have extra tickets, 1 each for Nigeria vs. Croatia and Nigeria vs. Iceland for anyone that wants to buy. Face value. $165 each Cat 2

Posted: Fri Apr 20, 2018 3:47 pm
by Heliopolis
How many of you have booked hotels already? If so, what are the prices like? I visited Russia 5 years ago and it was dirt cheap but I've read online fans complaining about price gauging. I have tickets to 5 games but am leaving my bookings to the last second as I'm not sure if I'll go. If I decide to go, I'm confident that tickets for the semis and finals will become available which I'm hoping to get my hands on. Demand for this WC is waaaaayyyy lower than Brazil 2014 so I'll play the waiting game.

Posted: Fri Apr 20, 2018 6:45 pm
by Undertaker
Heliopolis wrote:How many of you have booked hotels already? If so, what are the prices like? I visited Russia 5 years ago and it was dirt cheap but I've read online fans complaining about price gauging. I have tickets to 5 games but am leaving my bookings to the last second as I'm not sure if I'll go. If I decide to go, I'm confident that tickets for the semis and finals will become available which I'm hoping to get my hands on. Demand for this WC is waaaaayyyy lower than Brazil 2014 so I'll play the waiting game.

Let put it this way..... hotels that are usually $100 per night are charging between $500 to $800 per night during the World Cup. Russian dump that are usually $50 are charging $250-$500 per night.

Btw, what 5 games do you have tickets for?

Posted: Sat Apr 21, 2018 11:23 pm
by Heliopolis
Undertaker wrote:
Heliopolis wrote:How many of you have booked hotels already? If so, what are the prices like? I visited Russia 5 years ago and it was dirt cheap but I've read online fans complaining about price gauging. I have tickets to 5 games but am leaving my bookings to the last second as I'm not sure if I'll go. If I decide to go, I'm confident that tickets for the semis and finals will become available which I'm hoping to get my hands on. Demand for this WC is waaaaayyyy lower than Brazil 2014 so I'll play the waiting game.

Let put it this way..... hotels that are usually $100 per night are charging between $500 to $800 per night during the World Cup. Russian dump that are usually $50 are charging $250-$500 per night.

Btw, what 5 games do you have tickets for?
Jeeezzzz :shock: :shock: :shock:

Egy vs Urug
Egy vs Sau
Braz vs CR
Fra vs Den
Round of 16 in Moscow

Posted: Sun Apr 22, 2018 10:11 pm
by King Futcha
i bought tickets for Senegal vs Colombia, them mfers are asking for 1,100 for a one way ticket out of Samara, I won't even get into how much they want for hotels... I may just stay in Finland, where they say it is the happiest place on earth.

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 7:06 pm
by aruako1
King Futcha wrote:
i bought tickets for Senegal vs Colombia, them mfers are asking for 1,100 for a one way ticket out of Samara, I won't even get into how much they want for hotels... I may just stay in Finland, where they say it is the happiest place on earth.
I'll be in Helsinki from the 21st of June and travel to the Argentina Nigeria game from there. Let me know if you are there at the same time so that we can catch a drink or two.

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 8:33 pm
by Ugbowo
aruako1 wrote:
King Futcha wrote:
I'll be in Helsinki from the 21st of June and travel to the Argentina Nigeria game from there. Let me know if you are there at the same time so that we can catch a drink or two.
I think we are planning on landing in Helsinki on the 21st as well but our hotel is in St Pete so we will be taking the train t St Pete on probably same day.

Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 9:23 pm
by King Futcha
aruako1 wrote:
King Futcha wrote:
I get in on the 22nd, I might head to Saint Pete for that weekend, we can meet up there if you'll be around.

Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 6:40 am
by Lager-back
Anyone going to be at the final on July 15th ?

Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2018 7:03 am
by Cmoke
I would if we qualify.

I won the ticket already on condition Naija qualifies.

Cmoke :D :D :D :D :D
Lager-back wrote:Anyone going to be at the final on July 15th ?

Posted: Thu Apr 26, 2018 5:47 pm
by Undertaker
Cmoke wrote:I would if we qualify.

I have tickets for the two semi finals and the final match, 2 each, Cat 3, I want $3000 each if anyone is interested.

Posted: Sun Apr 29, 2018 11:57 pm
by Lager-back
Undertaker wrote:

I have tickets for the two semi finals and the final match, 2 each, Cat 3, I want $3000 each if anyone is interested.
now now.. let's not get too greedy. the tournament hasn't even started to demand money :rotf:

Posted: Tue May 01, 2018 12:27 am
by Undertaker
Lager-back wrote:
Undertaker wrote:

now now.. let's not get too greedy. the tournament hasn't even started to demand money :rotf:

Lager-back, i can finance them for you if you like. I don't set the price, the market did.... World Cup semi finals and final matches are bucket list kind of a deal!

Posted: Tue May 01, 2018 8:52 pm
by Robbynice
I hope you guys have applied for and received your Fan IDs

Posted: Tue May 01, 2018 9:45 pm
by Cmoke
Mine was approved and sent from Russia on April 16 and still on the way.

How long did yours take to reach u?

Cmoke :D :D :D :D
Robbynice wrote:I hope you guys have applied for and received your Fan IDs

Posted: Wed May 02, 2018 6:03 am
by Undertaker
Cmoke wrote:Mine was approved and sent from Russia on April 16 and still on the way.

I got mine three weeks after I applied for it! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Wed May 02, 2018 2:34 pm
by Robbynice
Cmoke wrote:Mine was approved and sent from Russia on April 16 and still on the way.

It took like a little less than 3 weeks. It showed it left Russia on April 6th and I received it on April 23rd.

Posted: Wed May 02, 2018 3:52 pm
by Ugbowo

Same here!

I was approved April 16. I still dey wait.

Match ticket unko? Na since February dem charge my credit card. Nothing yet.

And why BELL dey open personal thread for Russia when this thread dey here? That's like his 2nd or 3rd time doing it.