Page 16 of 18

Re: Russia 2018 FIFA World Cup Pre-tourney THREAD!!!

Posted: Wed May 02, 2018 4:04 pm
by Robbynice
Ugbowo wrote:
Cmoke wrote:Mine was approved and sent from Russia on April 16 and still on the way.

How long did yours take to reach u?

Cmoke :D :D :D :D
Robbynice wrote:I hope you guys have applied for and received your Fan IDs
Same here!

I was approved April 16. I still dey wait.

Match ticket unko? Na since February dem charge my credit card. Nothing yet.

And why BELL dey open personal thread for Russia when this thread dey here? That's like his 2nd or 3rd time doing it.
I never get that one sha. And my credit card has been charged as well. What I heard though is that it will start going out by the end of April. Hopefully we hear something soon from FIFA...

Posted: Fri May 04, 2018 4:26 am
by Bell
Undertaker wrote:I have extra tickets, 1 each for Nigeria vs. Croatia and Nigeria vs. Iceland for anyone that wants to buy. Face value. $165 each Cat 2
PLEASE...

...contact me via PM. Thanks.

Posted: Fri May 04, 2018 1:55 pm
by Lager-back
On the way.

Posted: Fri May 04, 2018 11:39 pm
by Undertaker
Lager-back wrote:
On the way.
Lager-back, you dey go Weld-Kep? What matches will you be attending?

Posted: Sat May 05, 2018 12:31 am
by Bell
Undertaker wrote:
Lager-back wrote:
On the way.

PLEASE...

...check your PM.

Posted: Sat May 05, 2018 5:50 pm
by Heliopolis
FIFA is really screwing average joe fans. I've been checking their ticket portal daily and other than 1 window last week where they dropped tickets to crappy games, they have not made anything good available since nearly 3 weeks ago. The tournament is 5 weeks away and they have yet to give average fans a decent chance at getting access to in-demand games. I've been on other sites and those who have been successful have gone to extreme lengths such as waking up with 15 of their friends at the crack of dawn and opening hundreds of browsers at the same time to get a shot at tickets. What a piece of crap organization they are.

Posted: Sat May 05, 2018 7:57 pm
by Undertaker
Heliopolis wrote:FIFA is really screwing average joe fans. I've been checking their ticket portal daily and other than 1 window last week where they dropped tickets to crappy games, they have not made anything good available since nearly 3 weeks ago. The tournament is 5 weeks away and they have yet to give average fans a decent chance at getting access to in-demand games. I've been on other sites and those who have been successful have gone to extreme lengths such as waking up with 15 of their friends at the crack of dawn and opening hundreds of browsers at the same time to get a shot at tickets. What a piece of crap organization they are.

Dude, I don't foresee tickets for any big games via FIFA.COM. Matches like Argentina vs. Iceland, Spain vs. Portugal, Germany vs. Mexico, England vs. Belgium, Russia vs. Uruguay, Russia vs. Egypt, Brazil vs. Serbia and Nigeria vs. Argentina are selling on the open market for 5 times the price of the tickets. World cup tickets have become a get rich scam to many people. The real fans like us are getting screwed.

Posted: Sun May 06, 2018 4:03 am
by Heliopolis
Undertaker wrote:
Heliopolis wrote:FIFA is really screwing average joe fans. I've been checking their ticket portal daily and other than 1 window last week where they dropped tickets to crappy games, they have not made anything good available since nearly 3 weeks ago. The tournament is 5 weeks away and they have yet to give average fans a decent chance at getting access to in-demand games. I've been on other sites and those who have been successful have gone to extreme lengths such as waking up with 15 of their friends at the crack of dawn and opening hundreds of browsers at the same time to get a shot at tickets. What a piece of crap organization they are.

Dude, I don't foresee tickets for any big games via FIFA.COM. Matches like Argentina vs. Iceland, Spain vs. Portugal, Germany vs. Mexico, England vs. Belgium, Russia vs. Uruguay, Russia vs. Egypt, Brazil vs. Serbia and Nigeria vs. Argentina are selling on the open market for 5 times the price of the tickets. World cup tickets have become a get rich scam to many people. The real fans like us are getting screwed.
A lot of tickets dropped tonight (Saturday night) and luckily I found out at the right time.

I got 2 tickets for Russia vs. Egypt.

Most of the games you listed were available but were very hard to get.

I would follow this forum to learn more. The members there say there will be at least 1 more huge drop but more likely 2. All the games will become available but f*ck FIFA for prioritizing everyone but genuine fans who just want to enjoy watching their country play: http://www.bigsoccer.com/threads/russia ... 1/page-423

Posted: Tue May 08, 2018 5:59 pm
by Ugbowo
FanID don come at last!

Posted: Tue May 08, 2018 7:20 pm
by King Futcha
must be the 'brother' in me, I should probably get around to applying for the fan id. :)

Posted: Wed May 09, 2018 11:20 am
by aruako1
On the Kaliningrad whatsapp forum some people are offering Nigeria - Croatia tickets at face value. If you are interested let me know.

Posted: Thu May 10, 2018 12:13 am
by Bell
aruako1 wrote:On the Kaliningrad whatsapp forum some people are offering Nigeria - Croatia tickets at face value. If you are interested let me know.

PLEASE...

...check your PM.

Posted: Thu May 10, 2018 10:31 pm
by Lager-back
Undertaker wrote:
Lager-back wrote:
On the way.
Only the final. Nigeria vs whoever

Posted: Thu May 10, 2018 11:28 pm
by Undertaker
Lager-back wrote:
Undertaker wrote:
Lager-back wrote:
On the way.
Only the final. Nigeria vs whoever
final? Ok, i got a ticket for that match too. I may end up going if i can't flip the ticket at a decent price.

Posted: Thu May 10, 2018 11:36 pm
by Lager-back
I will miss hanging out with the NFF supporters club :( in the group stages unless we make the finals.
Brazil was sweet sha

Posted: Fri May 11, 2018 1:30 am
by Heliopolis
I have Egypt vs Saudi x2 (Cat 3) and Egypt vs Uruguay x1 (Cat 2) available for face value and can meet in person in Russia.

Posted: Fri May 11, 2018 2:01 am
by Undertaker
Heliopolis wrote:I have Egypt vs Saudi x2 (Cat 3) and Egypt vs Uruguay x1 (Cat 2) available for face value and can meet in person in Russia.
Where are the matches being played? I am only watching matches in Moscow, Kaliningrad, St. Pete and Volgograd.

Posted: Sun May 13, 2018 12:06 am
by Heliopolis
Undertaker wrote:
Heliopolis wrote:I have Egypt vs Saudi x2 (Cat 3) and Egypt vs Uruguay x1 (Cat 2) available for face value and can meet in person in Russia.
Where are the matches being played? I am only watching matches in Moscow, Kaliningrad, St. Pete and Volgograd.
Egypt vs Saudi is in Volgograd 2 days after the Nigeria game. Let me know if you're interested and we can meet in person in Moscow or St. Pete.

Posted: Sun May 13, 2018 4:32 pm
by Undertaker
Heliopolis wrote:
Undertaker wrote:
Egypt vs Saudi is in Volgograd 2 days after the Nigeria game. Let me know if you're interested and we can meet in person in Moscow or St. Pete.
I will love to watch Egypt vs. Uruguay but the location is too far for me. I am flying to St. Petersburg from Volgograd on June 23rd to meet up with friends for the Nigeria vs. Argentina game, so I can't stay for Egypt vs. Saudi Arabia. Btw, I am looking for Serbia vs. Brazil tickets in Moscow on June 27th if you know anyone that has that tickets. I need 2 tickets. Thanks

Posted: Sun May 13, 2018 9:19 pm
by Lager-back
for the people that have tickets that dont need them and are offering them here.. why dont you put them up for resale on the FIFA website ?

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 12:10 am
by Heliopolis
Lager-back wrote:for the people that have tickets that dont need them and are offering them here.. why dont you put them up for resale on the FIFA website ?
Because you cant. If you got tickets before the April sales window, FIFA has or is in the process of mailing the tickets to you which means you can't resell them on their website. You can only resell tickets you've purchased since April but even still, you'd do so at a 10% loss.

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 5:47 pm
by cic old boy
British govt travel advice for Russia.
Race
Most visitors experience no difficulties but racially motivated attacks do occur. People of Asian or Afro-Caribbean descent may attract unwanted attention in public places and should take care, particularly when travelling late at night.
More: https://www.gov.uk/foreign-travel-advic ... d-security

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 1:56 am
by Cmoke
Old boy,

Still waiting for mine exactly 1 month after they sent it.

How long did yours take?

Cmoke :D :D
Ugbowo wrote:FanID don come at last!