Official World Cup 30 Man Provisional List

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: Official World Cup 30 Man Provisional List

Ideye that could not score vs a bunch of palm wine tappers from Tahiti. Abegi.

I see my 'clients' Simeon Nwankwo Kanu Jr :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: The name Nwankwo alone should earn him a spot;
Etebo, Ahmed Musa, and the real "My Son" of Arsenal, IWOBI!

I no too happy with Akpeyi sha. Don't know about the current Ajiboye. But I am confident that Uzoho and Ezenwa will do VERY WELL :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: Let Aji and Akpe remain in reserves.

Synopsis wrote:Nothing odd. Biggest surprise is Onyekuru being left off.
Surprise only for those whose head is deep in the sands of Sahara desert

john12 wrote:All the times I have been labeled derogatory names have I called for a ban of any forumer? Abeg! Don’t suggest crooked things and you won’t be labeled a crook

just be a big man and apologize. That was uncalled for.

nzeogwu

Post by nzeogwu »

Not sure what anyone means by inexperienced.
Experience from last World Cup:

Defense:

Omeruo
Uwa

Midfield:

Onazi
Obi

Forwards:

Musa
Moses
nzeogwu

Post by nzeogwu »

This obsession by fans with Ideye is a microcosm of thinking that exists in the Nigerian society. People are more obsessed with someone who looks good than someone who can actually perform adequately. The NAIJA factor. :)

Thank God everyone is entitled to their opinion.

deanotito wrote:
oscar52 wrote:One player I wish was included is Ideye:

For what??? I don't get you Ideye fan club pipu.
Ideye that has only played half season football in a season and a half and managed to score just one goal in that half season. ABeg, rightly dropped.
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

Aina will not make the squad. He is the least efficient of all the listed defenders.
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

Solowe, where are you. We need a tribal breakdown of the squad.

chief nfachairman wrote:
vancity eagle wrote:so you get chance to call up 35 players, AND NOT ONE PLAYER TO THREATEN THE POSITION OF AHMED "CHICKENHEAD" MUSA.

Rohr is corrupt and has been protecting that wastepipe since the beginning.

So if one of our wide players gets injured then what ?

Moses Simon
Victor Moses
Alex Iwobi
Ahmed Musa

Only 4 wide players, so they basically all make it without any competition. and again should one get injured then what ?

Rohr is a fool.

:boo: :boo:

Ahmed Musa is currently our most inform attacker!! PERIOD!!!

Then you should expect an early exit.

Ideye plays with a lot of energy.

The new faces in the forward positions clearly shows Rohr feels the striking dept is the weakest point in the team. It's nice to see new competition there and the players know they'll have to deliver or be dropped.

ohenhen1 wrote:Ideye plays with a lot of energy.

He is my kind of player.
soccernut

Post by soccernut »

Good list. Is Onyekuru still behind on his recuperation schedule or just match rusty…? Ah Rohr, oh boy you fall my hand small with Enyeama. Chaii....!

But you still try sha! Barring any major goalie issues, I believe SE ought to give a good account of themselves.

GO SE!!!!!

soccernut wrote:Good list. Is Onyekuru still behind on his recuperation schedule or just match rusty…? Ah Rohr, oh boy you fall my hand small with Enyeama. Chaii....!

But you still try sha! Barring any major goalie issues, I believe SE ought to give a good account of themselves.

GO SE!!!!!

Rohr does not want another 1998 Rufai

Synopsis wrote:
vancity eagle wrote:so you get chance to call up 35 players, AND NOT ONE PLAYER TO THREATEN THE POSITION OF AHMED "CHICKENHEAD" MUSA.

Rohr is corrupt and has been protecting that wastepipe since the beginning.

:boo: :boo:
Who would you select?
do you think it is smart to NOT HAVE ANY COVER FOR INJURIES for our 4 wide players ?

He could have also called another 2 of the following players

Onyekuru
Olayinka
Ezekiel Imoh
Samuel Kalu
Samuel Eduok
Bazee

this is just a move of pure IDIOCY, PURE UNADULTERATED IDIOCY AND CORRUPTION.

He has cover for

Goalkeepers
defenders
midfielders
strikers

YET THE ONLY POSITION HE DOESN'T HAVE COVER FOR IS WIDE FORWARDS AND WINGERS.

WHY EXACTLY IS THAT ?

Could it be the same reason Rohr has been protecting Ahmed Musa ever since he got the job, calling him up when he hadn't even played a club match in 6 months, and also failing to play Onyekuru when he was tearing up Belgium and giving Dani Alves a torrid time in the UCL.

This is pure unadulterated corruption.

We will be playing 3 friendlies. God forbid should any of Simon, Moses, Iwobi, Musa get injured, who will Rohr replace them with on this list ?
Dude do you have to resort to hyperbole and insults just to disagree?

Picking Nwankwo over Ideye doesn't make any sense to me. Every team need players like Ideye Brown.

felarey wrote:The new faces in the forward positions clearly shows Rohr feels the striking dept is the weakest point in the team. It's nice to see new competition there and the players know they'll have to deliver or be dropped.
They will have to outplay the regulars in the side to have a chance of making it. Not may opportunities.

Camp start at May 28.

Final squad named on June 4th.

Nigeria friendlies.

CHAN team vs Atlethico Madrid B 5/22/18

Nigeria vs DR Congo 5/28/18 Most likely going to change.

England vs Nigeria 6/2/18

Nigeria vs Czech Republic 6/4/18

Onyekuru omission will cost naija at the WC.

As long as Simon and Musa stay cheerleaders and support from the bench, the SE will go as far as Mikel and Victor Moses can take them. Rohr was too old and lazy to discover and test other attacking options. The clown coach wasted friendlies inviting Ajayi and some random home based players and he has done the same again. Luckily, Rohr bowed to external pressure in the case of Joel obi.

The first 11 should be

Ozoho
Ebuehi
Ekong
Balogun
Idowu
Ndidi
J.obi
Mikel
Victor Moses
Iwobi
Kelechi

Ighalo, onazi, and hopefully Simy can be super subs. The other players are super trash.

Benedict Iroha wrote:Onyekuru omission will cost naija at the WC.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Your heart is in deep turmoil, I see. Make e pepper you well well.

ohenhen1 wrote:Picking Nwankwo over Ideye doesn't make any sense to me. Every team need players like Ideye Brown.
Yea, every team needs a no scoring striker who jumps from one woman's bed to another, impregnating different women and refusing to pay child support. Yes, every team needs a player like that. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

9jaMan wrote:As long as Simon and Musa stay cheerleaders and support from the bench, the SE will go as far as Mikel and Victor Moses can take them. Rohr was too old and lazy to discover and test other attacking options. The clown coach wasted friendlies inviting Ajayi and some random home based players and he has done the same again. Luckily, Rohr bowed to external pressure in the case of Joel obi.

The first 11 should be

Ozoho
Ebuehi
Ekong
Balogun
Idowu
Ndidi
J.obi
Mikel
Victor Moses
Iwobi
Kelechi

Ighalo, onazi, and hopefully Simy and be super subs. The other players are super trash.

---------------------------Ezenwa or Uzoho------------------------------------

Shehu---------------Balogun-----------------Ekong-------------------Idowu or Aina or Echiejile---------

-------------------Onazi--------------------------Ndidi------------------------------------

---------Iheanacho-----------------MIkel-------------------------V Moses-------------------

----------------------------------Ighalo--------------------------------------------------------------

Subs

Musa for Ighalo
Iwobi for Iheanacho or V Moses
Etebo for Mikel
Ogu or Agu for Onazi or Ndidi