by ohsee
ohsee wrote:
Goldleaf wrote:Physically fit
Physically imposing
Powerful
Athletic with far more energy to spare
Inventive
4-2-3-1 as it should be played with the lone striker never isolated but joined up within seconds
Focussed and playing without fear. Not even fearful of set pieces
Skillful

Thank you Senegal.
Hope Coach Gernot Rohr was watching and taking notes.
This is what Clemence Westerhof and Johannes Bonfrere did between 1990 and 1996.
Kpom. Where is the Senegal immigration office let me go and get resident status? And Mane never even begin to play yet. Up Senegal. :thumbs: Looking good, with sound players. Sane is an imposing center back, good on the ground, great in the air. This is what Balogun should be like but is not. Ismaila Sarr has the pace to trouble any defence, but the bobo is young, and foolish and dives too much like our Moses. Gueye was OK in this game, but apart from the goal he engineered, was below par, and is not the player that some said is better than Ngolo Kante.

But I am proud of our Senegalese brothers. Up the Lions :thumbs: :thumb: :thumbs: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Dede, sorry, you won't be granted Senegalese citizenship na Ghananese citizenship dem go give you. Senegalese citizenship is reserved for myself, CICOB, Robbybabs kind... :D :taunt: :taunt:
Ogbuefi, God punish "dem" ten times a day, whoever "dem" may be are, for giving me DNQ citizenship. :mad: Who tell "dem" say I like DNQ? Am I tiefco? :D :taunt:

Biko give me Senegalese citizenship jare. From now on, I be Senegalese--until dem lose. :D :taunt:

Re: Poland 1 vs Senegal 2 (Match Thread) FT

Posted: Tue Jun 19, 2018 10:54 pm
by camex
Bigpokey24 wrote:[/video]

enjoy :D
Some journalists are saying the ball was not clearly controlled by the poles when the referee waived and allowed Niang in. What do the rules say in this case?

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 2:16 am
by folem
camex wrote:

Some journalists are saying the ball was not clearly controlled by the poles when the referee waived and allowed Niang in. What do the rules say in this case?
The Senegalese played to the whistle. If the "injured" player who was about to return to the pitch decided not to run at the Polish defense, nothing will come out of the move and we won't be having this discussion. It is controversial but its the same against Ekong "tackle" which we have seen many refs waving on in this competition.

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 3:06 am
by metalalloy
camex wrote:

I still have seen any rule about "control by the opponent" it was a very clean play and clean goal.

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 4:38 am
by 01bakana
Were it Senegal that conceded a similar goal to the second, these same pundits would have gone on about playing to the whistle and naivety and professionalism!!!! Pulleeaasse!!!!

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 6:24 am
by camex
folem wrote:
camex wrote:

The Senegalese played to the whistle. If the "injured" player who was about to return to the pitch decided not to run at the Polish defense, nothing will come out of the move and we won't be having this discussion. It is controversial but its the same against Ekong "tackle" which we have seen many refs waving on in this competition.
I agree it is a controversial goal. If there is no such law only allowing a player in when the opposite team has the ball, I would suggest FIFA makes one. It is not very fair play, if a team has the ball and suddenly one of her previously injured player comes in, and received the ball, while he was previously unmarked.

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 6:59 am
by folem
camex wrote:
folem wrote:
camex wrote:

I agree it is a controversial goal. If there is no such law only allowing a player in when the opposite team has the ball, I would suggest FIFA makes one. It is not very fair play, if a team has the ball and suddenly one of her previously injured player comes in, and received the ball, while he was previously unmarked.
I think having the opposition in control of the ball makes it even fairer because they can determine where they want the play and should usually be in attacking mode to utilize the numerical advantage they enjoy at the time. It is only because a goal was scored that makes the play controversial. The backpass is not exactly promoted in football unlike rugby.

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 8:02 am
by camex
folem wrote:
camex wrote:
folem wrote:
camex wrote:

I think having the opposition in control of the ball makes it even fairer because they can determine where they want the play and should usually be in attacking mode to utilize the numerical advantage they enjoy at the time. It is only because a goal was scored that makes the play controversial. The backpass is not exactly promoted in football unlike rugby.
But football is about scoring goals. In making the rules, scoring goals must always included as a possibility. Thats why we have a off-side and other rules.

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 8:34 pm
by Cellular