Russia 3 vs Egypt 1 (Match Thread) FT

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

uglyoneiamagain
Re: Russia 3 vs Egypt 1 (Match Thread) 2H

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

Cellular wrote:Another wrestling match inside the box.

Where's the Brazilian referee?
the guy doesn't send..just wants to ensure the win and go home.

charlie wrote:Jesus, how was that not another penalty????
Is Jesus the ref? Mshhhheeewww

Isn't that type of foul against the Egyptian what they called against us as penalty for Croatia?
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

JESUS CHRIST HOW IS THAT NOT A PENALTY!?

Common Egypt! This is your tournament on the line. Attack them now?

See spin. I thought "shots on target" is from open play?

Had the Russian taken the shot there, certainly it would have been a goal for them

So the Egyptian captain is afraid to put his leg on the ball after scoring and own goal....his cowardice resulted in another goal

charlie wrote:Jesus, how was that not another penalty????
Is Jesus the ref? Mshhhheeewww
See dis bushman :D Na only Ifa you know?

ElHadary wrote:JESUS CHRIST HOW IS THAT NOT A PENALTY!?
Ssk the ref and not Jesus. Haba :tic:
Re: Russia 3 vs Egypt 0 (Match Thread) 2H

O dear oh dear.

Work, Egypt, work, for Pharaoh's sake, work!

LOL

charlie wrote:Common Egypt! This is your tournament on the line. Attack them now?
I think it is LATE for Egypt and Africa now. I don't see how they will come back from this one

Idowu should have tried to play with this team instead of...

Russia are a pretty decent side

this Egyptian no. 22 think b/c he carry the same hair like Salah , means say he fit play like Salah.............just dey kill every attack that gets to him.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
onwuatuegwu

Post by onwuatuegwu »

Whoever called this Russian team poor is a moron
folem

Post by folem »

Penalty Shootout is non-open play.
Last edited by folem on Tue Jun 19, 2018 8:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

See these Russians. Home advantage have turned them from scrubs into Maradona wannabes.
Metho scorpion
Re: Russia 3 vs Egypt 0 (Match Thread) 2H

Post by Metho scorpion »

Metho scorpion wrote:...Russia's best bunch I have seen in a long long time...how I wish a player like DZYUBA be in any team I like...
...DZYUBA needs to move forward to a big team...i see a kind of YEKINI plus...

what's a long time? You've forgotten how Arshavin et all ran the Dutch ragged not too long ago?
...whaoooo...Chief what a memory, you right...not a too long as you said...but is being a long long time to have seen RUSSIAN team this good...

maceo4 wrote:Idowu should have tried to play with this team instead of...
He was not invited.................
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

marko wrote:Russia are a pretty decent side
If you're been fed Arabian camel meat, you too can kook decent :tic: