Page 7 of 10

Re: Portugal 1 vs Morocco 0 (Match Thread) 2H

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 2:52 pm
by metalalloy
how many times can you shoot the ball over the bar INSIDE the 18 yrd box? :shock:

by tunde72
Inside the box 6 and you still shoot over the bar

by Cito
Benatia sabi chop goal sha...

by green4life
oloye wrote:Whether they lose or not, Morroco played some serious football today.
Aka, moral victory

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 2:53 pm
by juventuss
Damn Benatia....

by metalalloy
elerineye wrote:Morocco deserves a goal in this game.

Nah man. they don't deserve jack. You have to take your chances. How can you blow chance after chance after chance?

by uglyoneiamagain
why won't they just flood the box this late hour???

by chif456
Morocco is showing a template , orusing the Mexico template - Don't show the big boys any respect. Just play your game

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 2:54 pm
by oloye
oloye wrote:Whether they lose or not, Morroco played some serious football today.
Aka, moral victory
Call it whatever, if i am Morrocan i will be proud of my team

Re: Portugal 1 vs Morocco 0 (Match Thread) FT

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 2:55 pm
by metalalloy
Mschewwwwww

by green4life
Kai. All work and no reward.

by Cito
Morocco deserves something from this game.

by Goldleaf
galoise wrote:
Goldleaf wrote:
galoise wrote:
Goldleaf wrote:
uglyoneiamagain wrote:
Goldleaf wrote:Pls can someone help me on this. The portuguese attack has been non-existent since the start of the 2nd half. So why oh why is Coach Herve Renard still keeping 4 at the back and 1 upfront in a 4-1-4-1 system? Right now, given that Morocco is on the verge of being dumped out of the World Cup, it will be better if they switched to a 3-4-3 at least.

He is just running his men upfront to the ground, the bloody eedioot!!
The fear of Ronaldo
It's just a bloody shame. If Renard switches to 3-4-3, Portugal will have no choice to defend in larger numbers and completely shut down their attack, which they have already done.

Too painful watching this!
I don’t believe any coach will take chances like that with Ronaldo still on the pitch.
As fantastic as Ronaldo is, he has no pace. Any retreating Moroccan defender will still get to the ball before Ronaldo.
UHmm, you might want to check that again. Ronaldo is one of the fastest players; he does an impeccable job of managing his efforts, so as to sprint to life when the opportunity arises.
Chief,

Pls give us a break. Ronaldo is 33 years old.

Some of these european coaches are the enemies from within. Herve Renard ought to hang his head in shame. At 1-1 against Tunisia, pls check England's formation. They were attacking Tunisia's box with 5, 6 players. Africa is being sold short on the term "organisation". Our teams remain "organised" while they fail!

Re: Portugal 1 vs Morocco 0 (Match Thread) HT

by tunde72
Morocco out joining Egypt. This is definitely not a good world cup for Africa

commentator just said: "Give Morocco credit, they entertained us." :rotf: :rotf:

Cheii! Morocco don suffer! So Morocco is a team of clowns now? While Portugal came to won, Morocco came to entertain. Moral victory. :rotf:

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 2:56 pm
by marutimon
Damn. This has not been Morocco's tournament.

Terrible performance by Portugal. Just like vs Spain.

Morocco really need to go shopping for a centre forward.

by Odas
metalalloy wrote:how many times can you shoot the ball over the bar INSIDE the 18 yrd box? :shock:
I no nooooo, my broda!

by txj
Impressed with Ziyech today; very impressed...

by elerineye
Aka, moral victory
Not the cowardly way we lost.

by oloye
They ran themselves to the ground... :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

by ElHadary
Soccer is a cruel sport.

by Cito
Aka, moral victory
If our team showed this much fight in their game, I won’t be too mad at them.

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 2:57 pm
by marko
Morocco, you can share a flight with your Egyptian brethren, if you wait for a couple more days, your nigerian brethren can join you as well