Page 8 of 10

Re: Portugal 1 vs Morocco 0 (Match Thread) 2H

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 2:57 pm
Cito wrote:Morocco deserves something from this game.
Like what? biscuit? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

by Goldleaf
uglyoneiamagain wrote:why won't they just flood the box this late hour???

They were sticking to their formation. Even the commentator wondered why they did not flood the opposition box.

"Organisation" is the new slave term.

by wale1974
Bigpokey24 wrote:All these north African teams are trash
Rich coming from a Naijarian :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Re: Portugal 1 vs Morocco 0 (Match Thread) FT

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 2:58 pm
by ohenhen1
Morocco and Egypt are already out. IF owngoalnigeria reporting is right. I think Nigeria will soon join them.

Messi anger game will be against Croatia. Argentina will most likely beat Croatia. If we don't get at least a draw against Iceland. We are basically out. I don't see how Nigeria will break down that Iceland defense.

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 2:59 pm
by wale1974
oloye wrote:Whether they lose or not, Morroco played some serious football today.
Exactly my broda

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 2:59 pm
by Cellular
What a game.

Morocco was riding an unbeaten streak. Entered the World Cup and chopped to cruel losses, back-to-back.

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 3:00 pm
by Oguleftie
marutimon wrote:Damn. This has not been Morocco's tournament.

Terrible performance by Portugal. Just like vs Spain.

Morocco really need to go shopping for a centre forward.
They have a center forward. His name is Chikatara.

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 3:00 pm
by 1naija
Only Nigeria and Senegal will advance. I picked Egypt also but they let me down.

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 3:01 pm
by uglyoneiamagain
Goldleaf wrote:
uglyoneiamagain wrote:why won't they just flood the box this late hour???

They were sticking to their formation. Even the commentator wondered why they did not flood the opposition box.

"Organisation" is the new slave term.
that was just annoying.. if this was a 2 leg cup game, I would have understood the fancy passing in those last 5 minutes but they needed that goal so bad to stay in this tournament... I will give them credit for their spirit and play but they could have won this game if they were just a little more direct I believe .

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 3:01 pm
by ohenhen1
I think only Senegal will advance.

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 3:02 pm
by Metho scorpion
oloye wrote:They have managed to compromise the VAR to favor certain teams, trust humans!
...Nigerian way of thinking or concluding when not getting what they want...most here ignored thuggery of Morocco team...one thing is skill another is thug skill...thank God it was not a Nigerian ref in the game of Portugal/Morocco...

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 3:02 pm
by wale1974
Oguleftie wrote:
marutimon wrote:Damn. This has not been Morocco's tournament.

Terrible performance by Portugal. Just like vs Spain.

Morocco really need to go shopping for a centre forward.
They have a center forward. His name is Chikatara.
Too late..............He already played for us

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 3:03 pm
by wale1974
1naija wrote:Only Nigeria and Senegal will advance. I picked Egypt also but they let me down.

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 3:05 pm
by Workman
Wow!!! Racking up looses. Not even draws, so far the worst world cup for Africa by a mile.

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 3:06 pm
by oloye
Metho scorpion wrote:
oloye wrote:They have managed to compromise the VAR to favor certain teams, trust humans!
...Nigerian way of thinking or concluding when not getting what they want...most here ignored thuggery of Morocco team...one thing is skill another is thug skill...thank God it was not a Nigerian ref in the game of Portugal/Morocco...
Thank you for voicing your opinion...I stand by what i said and yes proudly Nigerian

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 3:07 pm
by folem
Workman wrote:Wow!!! Racking up looses. Not even draws, so far the worst world cup for Africa by a mile.
Whats the scorecard after 6 matches in 2006 WC?

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 3:08 pm
by Cito
Cito wrote:Morocco deserves something from this game.
Like what? biscuit? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
You the ex- professional or semi-amateur player, could you please explain why our team laid an egg in their game after you used your experience to assure us of a wonderful tournament? Thanks in advance.

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 3:09 pm
if i was the president of CAF, i will ensure only one North African team reps Africa.. they are pure rubbish ..2 teams already out

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 3:09 pm
by 1naija
wale1974 wrote:
1naija wrote:Only Nigeria and Senegal will advance. I picked Egypt also but they let me down.

I hope you will admit you laughter was stupid when we qualify.

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 3:10 pm
by oloye
Like a friend of mine put it, Ronaldo won it for Portugal , while Benatia lost if for Morocco. How he managed to hoof those 3 chances over the bar remains a mystery.

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 3:12 pm
by ElHadary
It's just one of those days when you don't wanna wake up...

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 3:12 pm
by ohenhen1
Qualications is like a marathon. The North Africans dominate the marathon because they have better leagues and are more organized. They struggle in the sprints where experience and talent is more important. Ghana would have done better than Egypt.

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 3:15 pm
by Goldleaf
My prayer is that the SE players will defy Gernot Rohr on Friday against Iceland if he asks them to stick to a holding or defensive formation that leaves Odion Ighalo on his own upfront. If the news we are hearing is true that there is already an ongoing mutiny against Mikel and Rohr around the formation, then we may yet have a chance. These european coaches are spineless and are aiding their teams to eliminate Africa.