Page 9 of 10

Re: Portugal 1 vs Morocco 0 (Match Thread) FT

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 3:15 pm
by airwolex
One slip against Cron and the game was all but gone. If you can't score you are doomed.

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 3:17 pm
by ElHadary
All African sides outside of Senegal have done poorly thus far.

Egypt, Nigeria, Morocco, France, Tunisia

All of them

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 3:18 pm
by Kabalega
Morocco team is the worst of mercenaries.
No heart to the cause.

The Portuguese knew the Morocco mercenaries didn't have it in them.

Sepp Blatter was right. The WC needs an extra umph that only native coaches can get out of native players.

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 3:19 pm
by airwolex
Kabalega wrote:Morocco team is the worst of mercenaries.
No heart to the cause.

Sepp Blatter was right. The WC needs an extra umph that only native coaches can get out of native players.
You guys need some mercenaries. :taunt: :taunt:

Re: Portugal 1 vs Morocco 0 (Match Thread) 2H

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 3:21 pm
by joplass
Cito wrote:Morocco deserves something from this game.
Like what? biscuit? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Watching on the TV looks easy o. You get the ball, run, maybe dribble one, by the time you want to take that shot you are off balance. JJ knows about it. :tic:

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 3:22 pm
by Kabalega
airwolex wrote:
No heart to the cause.

Which guys?
The raw Ugandan kids that beat up on Naija with ease...?

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 3:23 pm
by airwolex
Kabalega wrote:
airwolex wrote:
No heart to the cause.

Which guys?
The raw Ugandan kids that beat up on Naija with ease...?
How did you epp you? :D

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 3:24 pm
Cito wrote:Morocco deserves something from this game.
Like what? biscuit? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 3:26 pm
by Metho scorpion
Metho scorpion wrote:
oloye wrote:They have managed to compromise the VAR to favor certain teams, trust humans!
...Nigerian way of thinking or concluding when not getting what they want...most here ignored thuggery of Morocco team...one thing is skill another is thug skill...thank God it was not a Nigerian ref in the game of Portugal/Morocco...
Thank you for voicing your opinion...I stand by what i said and yes proudly Nigerian
...no hard feelings, I did not dispute the fact that you are a Nigerian proud man...please keep standing by what you want to say...

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 3:29 pm
by YUJAM
This has been Morocco’s story this tourney. Dominate but fail to score. I am sure this is really frustrating for their fans.

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 3:32 pm
by Kabalega
YUJAM wrote:This has been Morocco’s story this tourney. Dominate but fail to score. I am sure this is really frustrating for their fans.
Morocco lacked a sense of urgency.
They didn't leave it all on the green grass. It's the World Cup for heaven's sake.

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 3:39 pm
by metalalloy
Kabalega wrote:
YUJAM wrote:This has been Morocco’s story this tourney. Dominate but fail to score. I am sure this is really frustrating for their fans.
They didn't leave it all on the green grass. It's the World Cup for heaven's sake.

Yea you certainly didn't watch the game. :lol: :lol:

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 3:42 pm
by ohenhen1
Algeria would have done better than Egypt. They had a rough spell in qualifications with coaching changes and a dip in form.

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 3:43 pm
by folem
folem wrote:
Workman wrote:Wow!!! Racking up looses. Not even draws, so far the worst world cup for Africa by a mile.
Whats the scorecard after 6 matches in 2006 WC?
It was 2 draws after 7 matches in 2006 WC. In 2018 WC it is 1 win in 7 matches.

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 4:08 pm
by Workman
folem wrote:
Workman wrote:Wow!!! Racking up looses. Not even draws, so far the worst world cup for Africa by a mile.
2 draws 4 losses followed by 2-0 victory for Ghana. Ok another "worst" showing for Africa.

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 4:18 pm
by folem
Workman wrote:
folem wrote:
2 draws 4 losses followed by 2-0 victory for Ghana. Ok another "worst" showing for Africa.
It was 2 draws 5 losses before Ghana won in the 8th match.

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 4:24 pm
by metalalloy
Another set piece goal against an African country, Saudi Arabia. :boo:

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 4:25 pm
by mcal
metalalloy wrote:Another set piece goal against an African country, Saudi Arabia. :boo:
:shock: :shock: :shock: :???:

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 4:27 pm
by folem
metalalloy wrote:Another set piece goal against an African country, Saudi Arabia. :boo:
Them be North East Africa, after all Madagascar and Mauritius are African. :mrgreen: France is considered African too FYI. :tic:

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 4:29 pm
by Tbite
No swear for our head oh. :rotf: :rotf:

Bobo wan dash us trobul. Lai Lai.

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 4:51 pm
by Cito
Thanks but no Thanks, we already got enough of those crappy play from our teams.

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 5:10 pm
by ohsee
Kabalega wrote:

Yea you certainly didn't watch the game. :lol: :lol:
Don't mind Kabalopaks. :lol: The busy proctologist was working hard today, so he could not see the game--his doctor eye was focused on studying crap. :lol:

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 6:14 pm
by Heliopolis
Morocco has been the best African team at this tournament but typical of the Maghrib sides, can't score for the life of them. They've dominated both of their opponents and have nothing to show for it. Spain will also beat them. If Morocco was in an easier group they might've advanced.