The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2019

ojafranpa
Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2

Post by ojafranpa »

ojafranpa wrote:That was offside though.

how?
Vardy was offside.

ojafranpa wrote:Emeribe please go away :curse: :curse: :curse: 33% possession
O-Ja_Fry_Pan-Head!

How market? :lol: :lol:

kajifu wrote:Not good enough Europa is our level,Emery has been piss poor and show his limitation.
poor he may be, but have you seen those characters in uniform camouflaging as players?

DIMKA76 wrote:The body language speaks volumes, am I sensing discontent with the manager? That's not good.

everybody is poor....perhaps, only Leno and Sokratis tried small.

See as ya mouth dey big. You were one of the biggest noise makers against the likes of Welbeck who brought some fight and a physical presence that is needed in games like this.

Oya keep enjoying Mikhi and Iwobi Nah :roll:

ol boy, go fight Waffiman, abeg. I no get power

Uncle, you no wan follow craze man fight for street? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Harsh red but EPL referees. Spurs should have had a pen Vs West Ham but eh. Life goes on. Here is to VAR next season.

ojafranpa wrote:Emeribe please go away :curse: :curse: :curse: 33% possession

ojafranpa wrote:

how?
Vardy was offside.
OK

Ekorian wrote:
ojafranpa wrote:

how?
Vardy was offside.
OK

I hate to say it but Thursday might be make or break for my guy Unai :curse:

If things go south that crowd will turn on him . It’s so sad that we have such a collection of pathetic soft bellied twats with no heart or fight in them .

Just a horrible collection of soft, weak arse pansies. Anyway make season just end ja re .... it’s been too long sef. But seriously thunder fire that Michael Oliver . Total scum bag referee. How he could send off an Arsenal player after all the liberties Leicester players took is beyond me .

Arsenal really need to step up their lobbying efforts with the officials. This is insane
Last edited by anikulapo on Sun Apr 28, 2019 2:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

tolahs

Post by tolahs »

This ain't about the gaffer - we need squad depth like a house needs doors - no pace out wide or central - hope we've something for Thurs - dead men walking. We keep playing this sorta survival footie, our best will be tapped up - betcha believe dat!!!
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

Danfo was right about this Emery

anikulapo wrote:I hate to say it but Thursday might be make or break for my guy Unai :curse:

If things go south that crowd will turn on him . It’s so sad that we have such a collection of pathetic soft bellied twats with no heart or fight in them .

Just a horrible collection of soft, weak arse pansies. Anyway make season just end ja re .... it’s been too long sef. But seriously thunder fire that Michael Oliver . Total scum bag referee. How he could send off an Arsenal player after all the liberties Leicester players took is beyond me .

Arsenal really need to step up their lobbying efforts with the officials. This is insane
I'll only see the real points you're trying to make when you put forward a coherent, abuse-free comment. People like you with your bile and tirade riddled comments make CE a pain to read. You make some very good arguments but please leave out the tirade, no be only you dey vex.
Last edited by DIMKA76 on Sun Apr 28, 2019 2:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Waffi how far? Who una dey play next? :D

tolahs

Post by tolahs »

tolahs wrote:
tolahs wrote:Thru AW's reign we were high players in the payroll league - we paid high wages & bought low - this is b4 Casino cash came into play - things got messed up starting with Ray Parlor's divorce situation messing up the tax arrangements for many players - in the UK & their class struggles, every Politico had a crusade.
The more pertinent issue in my opinion is squad depth - we once went to Inter when they'd an awesome young Obagoal & one of the best strikers in the World Christian Veiri without Veira yet needing to win since we'd lost in the 1st leg @home - we tore down San Siro
If you go back to the Cesc-Rosicky-Hleb-RVP etc era - we'll compete for honours till March & just wear out. We need some of what we used to have where reserves could come in & play 5 matches - now we struggle.
We can't compete in the transfer market - the whole build-up to the Financial Fair Play has been a joke - we bought into that
We need to payoff those not fit for purpose - it will be costly in the short run but better than having unproductive players see out contracts - gotta bite that bullet.
ONE
The last time we had a proper squad to compete for all trophies was the 'invicibles'. A lack of squad has been our issue for years.
As ManC are finding out, competing for all 4 trophies is damn near impossible - 3 is a stretch for any squad.
I think back to a Carling Cup match vs Mark Hughes's BlackBurn away with Júlio Baptista as our striker with Song & Lassana @DM(they both played Lass may’ve been @RB:can’t remember) - we played the hell outta 1st team Rovers - Hughes like many EPL coaches talked about us having internationals on our bench - we were a deep team with ball tappers galore all over dawg!!!
Not "tryna" to make any excuses for too many tribalists see things thru prism-AW or Unai. AW had to make adjustments for the cost of the Emirates Stadium - our young core attracted sick money. We'd to sell to balance the bks & pay a debt. Will look on with a shameless smirk this summer while Levy tries to fight sick offers from big "Pimps".
We now, as you're well aware have some awesome youngsters - the likes of Xavier Amaechi have been openly scouted by Bayern for damnsakes. I liked how Unai let the kids play during the break away to the Mid_East in different formations - that tactical flexibility must come early.
I like what i read & hear about Calum Chambers as DM for Fulham - granted I haven't watched their matches but it's clear Coach Scott Parker has invested a lot of time on Calum - we'll need a backup to LT - could save us some kado plus he knows the EPL & is under contract. I will say go on & sign Danny Welbeck with amicable but reasonable clauses - dude is with our trainers - let's build him for us.
We can't compete for high -end transfers but in the old Gooner fashion, bring in kids with work ethic enough to make sick waves - Christopher Nkunku,Ismaila Sarr are amongst the ones i'ii pursue. As a fanbase we've become too consumed with bigname targets - ask Blues fans - how they like Higuan now?
Those two kids above in my opinion are still raw but very close to breaking out plus they've the physical frames to make it in the EPL. Gotta give Kos a yr extension - he's only a yr older than Kompany with less injuries.Reiss Nelson looks another kid who might be part of the senior squad setup - i would guess with injuries messing up his loan this season, Emile Smith Rowe probably goes on another season long loan.
Unai has built before & should be ready to go - "dunno" about LCFC away tomorrow but as Nipsey would've said the marathon continues.
You read my take on all on this in previous posts. Arsenal's have built a formidable youth squad and they are coming on nicely. The fact is, they are too talented to be ignored. The under 18 just won the league title again.

Freddie has continued where Kwame left off and I have no doubt they will be the mainstay of the next Arsenal. But we must buttress youth with experience and young players on the verge of first team football. That the Arsenal way.
:agree: :bump:

Not just technically gifted - lots of real athletes - will be unforgiveable not to bridge them into the snr quad right with good experience.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

DIMKA76 wrote:
anikulapo wrote:I hate to say it but Thursday might be make or break for my guy Unai :curse:

I'll only see the real points you're trying to make when you put forward a coherent, abuse-free comment. People like you with your bile and tirade riddled comments make CE a pain to read.
:clap: nothing more, shows he lacks class, may not be his fault though...could be his environment

Make i run go LA fitness, during this free 3 points for City, then I go come house watch Chelsea disgrace themselves vs United..this top 4 will. BE decided come last day of the season..summer dey come..got to finish up the summer body for the shewens 8-)

Bigpokey24 wrote:Waffi how far? Who una dey play next? :D
I would also like him to update his predictions for Arsenal, Chelsea and United future games, like he did last week. Thanks!
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

We blew it at home last week. All the talk about Aubameyang and Lacazette ... these two are just not good enough for a top 4 team.
Remember when we had the "easiest schedule" last month after beating United?
Emery screwed himself up trying to appease to certain players instead of using his own instinct from the start of the season.
His initial insstinct was correct about this team. He deviated from it to appease certain people.
Oh well ... If Chelsea wins today, Top 4 is done.
Iwobi: No end product.,,
AMN: Not Top 4 team level.
Mikhi: Please sell him.
Xhaka: ... lol lol lol lol

bepanda wrote:We blew it at home last week. All the talk about Aubameyang and Lacazette ... these two are just not good enough for a top 4 team.
Remember when we had the "easiest schedule" last month after beating United?
Emery screwed himself up trying to appease to certain players instead of using his own instinct from the start of the season.
His initial insstinct was correct about this team. He deviated from it to appease certain people.
Oh well ... If Chelsea wins today, Top 4 is done.
Iwobi: No end product.,,
AMN: Not Top 4 team level.
Mikhi: Please sell him.
Xhaka: ... lol lol lol lol
You said just what I was thinking - That said, Oliver influenced the game to the advantage of Leicester City. That said we probably would still have lost today but possibly not in the way and by the margin we did.

DIMKA76 wrote:

I'll only see the real points you're trying to make when you put forward a coherent, abuse-free comment. People like you with your bile and tirade riddled comments make CE a pain to read.
:clap: nothing more, shows he lacks class, may not be his fault though...could be his environment

anikulapo wrote:Nine points from their next three EPL games and I have no doubt Arsenal will finish in third. Whether they can do that is a whole different matter
Make I talk or make I keep quiet? :tic:

Absolute scenes. Chelsea could lose today and still remain in top 4.

Arsenal at the moment and for a long while, aren't a team you can thump your chest about and boast about. They haven't spent and where they have, not wisely.