2018/2019 Spurs Season: PL: 4th; LC: SM; FAC: 4RD; CL: Final

Re: 2018/2019 Spurs Season: [CL] AJX vs TOT [SM 2L]

Cristao II wrote:To God be all the glory. The devil tried to cause me to doubt and my faith wavered. Thank you Lord. I see Spurs Inn a CL final. This is what patience and being a fan of this club means. To DARE is to FVCKING DO!!
Congratulations Bro! :clap: :clap: :clap: You have stuck in there through all the tough times!

Coach wrote:Why, with seconds remaining, is the keeper pumping it up field? Lol.
No chief it started with Lloris coming for corner. When the ball went out rather than delay Onana should have punted the ball straight into the Tottenham goal which was empty yet he chose to delay

Congrats to Spurs. I knew they had a chance cos this Ajax team seemed to play their best away from home.

Now here's hoping Liverpool win the whole bloody thing cos CE will be unbearable otherwise.

Welaga wrote:
charlie wrote:
charlie wrote:Anyway, this match is not over. Let the 2nd half finish first before we start talking about the finals in ernest.

Anything is still possible
dude you do not know football. This Ajax team are about to win the treble.
Coming back to this comment, NO COMMENT!

kajifu wrote:Congrats spurs what a turn around,alot of folks here dont know football.
How do you write a team off after what happen yesterday?
Ajax was unlucky sha, so many chances just off or on the post, but Spurs make their final chance count.

Luck played a huge role

Kaii! Maurizio Pochettino! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

LIke I tok before, when a coach is a top coach, it makes football seem easy! ZERO TRANSFER BUDGET! And look at this! SOme people are spending their time shouting "Rashy" :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

kajifu wrote:Congrats spurs what a turn around,alot of folks here dont know football.
True. Does that means that Assanal can still be in the top four :taunt:

If Chelsea and Arsenal win, all English Europe

theYemster wrote:Congrats to Spurs. I knew they had a chance cos this Ajax team seemed to play their best away from home.

Now here's hoping Liverpool win the whole bloody thing cos CE will be unbearable otherwise.
Hopefully but dont count spurs out,i tip them to beat Liverpool.
This show all that noise spend money to compete is an Arsenal noise.Spurs did not buy single player the last two transfer

Congratulations to Spurs. Not happy as an Arsenal fan, but kudos to your boys for fighting to finish.

I knew there was something tentative about Ajax. Their inexperience showed at last.

I'm very impressed with Lucas Moura.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Molue Conductor wrote:If Chelsea and Arsenal win, all English Europe
Hopefully its all English finals on both Europe finals

Cristao II wrote:To God be all the glory. The devil tried to cause me to doubt and my faith wavered. Thank you Lord. I see Spurs Inn a CL final. This is what patience and being a fan of this club means. To DARE is to FVCKING DO!!
You use the word God and "Fvking" in the same sentence :shock: :shock: :shock:

theYemster wrote:Congrats to Spurs. I knew they had a chance cos this Ajax team seemed to play their best away from home.

If them win, Una own don finish be that! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Imagine Spurs winning the CL before Arsenal. How una go manage? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Black goalkeepers, enough said.

Nna, take am easy ooo. It's more painful to lose in the final ooo.

Ekorian wrote:
Na Europa be our chance oooh to play CL,hope Chelsea sorry us in the finals.

And anyone who can predict this final, goodluck. Iz football. Anyting can happun. What a game. The Wise graybeards of football will nod their heads sagely and intone: You can't win anything with kids. But these kids tried. A few inches and Zayech's shot would have been in. I hope the final is just as good.

Klopp, this is a team you know. You betta start today to prepare.
can04

Post by can04 »

kalani JR wrote:Black goalkeepers, enough said.
Not so fast. Kindly explain, cos I don't get the point.

Ekorian wrote:
Na Europa be our chance oooh to play CL,hope Chelsea sorry us in the finals.
Sarri has been told by Baba Abrom to win the Europa or go back home so dream on !

kalani JR wrote:Black goalkeepers, enough said.
Sometimes you start to wonder if there is some truth to these things :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

charlie wrote:
Ajax was unlucky sha, so many chances just off or on the post, but Spurs make their final chance count.

Luck played a huge role
Chief, you make your own luck, and Spurs made their luck. This was pure fighting spirit, and in the end, the kids crumbled before the onslaught. :idea:

ohsee wrote:And anyone who can predict this final, goodluck. Iz football. Anyting can happun. What a game. The Wise graybeards of football will nod their heads sagely and intone: You can't win anything with kids. But these kids tried. A few inches and Zayech's shot would have been in. I hope the final is just as good.

Klopp, this is a team you know. You betta start today to prepare.
Uncle Ohsee, na you correct o! I give you my respect! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

What about those that were critical of Poch, saying he has not won anything? Dont hide yourself hahahaha! He is a good coach on a limited budget, no transfers, like they say, money is not everything, Spurs should give him at least 200M to buy some decent players so he will stay in his role, maybe united can make him our head coach with OGS as his apprentice haha, just kidding