EGYPT 1 VS 0 ZIMBABWE 1hlf

Re: Egypt vs Zimbabwe Afcon

Zimbabwe is not a good team. How did Nigeria not put atleast 4 past them?

ElHadary
Suspended Member
Re: EGYPT 1 VS 0 ZIMBABWE 1hlf

Post by ElHadary »

So many head to head collisions already, these guys are all gonna get concussed at this rate.
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

Second head to head collision.
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

My line of sight shows it is an offside goal

Who was that Egyptian midfielder who wasted all the time he had in the world to put Salah through

ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

Oguleftie wrote:My line of sight shows it is an offside goal
Bro, what are you talking about? He dribbled it into the box.
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

My line of sight shows it is an offside goal
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

ElHadary wrote:
Oguleftie wrote:My line of sight shows it is an offside goal
Bro, what are you talking about? He dribbled it into the box.
He was offside before he got the ball.

ohenhen1 wrote:Zimbabwe is not a good team. How did Nigeria not put atleast 4 past them?
Because it was a damn friendly match

Re: EGYPT VS ZIMBABWE LINE UP

oloye wrote:I don't know why they were giving Zimbabwe too much respect.
from all your comments thus far i sense a disrespect for the zims

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Senator WIRES wrote:Musona lost the ball in his area :agree:
Totally on him chief and to think he is the captain :curse:

ohenhen1 wrote:Zimbabwe is not a good team. How did Nigeria not put atleast 4 past them?
Some of you talk too much :rotf:

ohenhen1 wrote:Both sides are not good. Maybe it is the first game and there is a lot of improvement to do. But based on 44 minutes, I don't see anything special in Egypt or Zimbabwe.
Dude STFU
Thank you chief

oloye wrote:I don't know why they were giving Zimbabwe too much respect.
from all your comments thus far i sense a disrespect for the zims
Not disrespect, there are certain realities in the game of football. Just look at the first goal Egypt scored, look at the sequence leading to the goal, that is the reality of this game when you play certain teams... No matter how much you try to respect them, they will still do things like that because that is the level of their capability.

You pressure them or have a go at them, 7 out 10 times teams like that would still do the same things.

Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

That Nigerian humility shining through.
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

oloye wrote:That Trzeguet is a certified wastepipe
Chief oooo :mrgreen:

Chimurenga Rebel wrote:
That Nigerian humility shining through.

Lets talks seriously here. .

Zimbabwe is improving but not ready to compete with the best in Africa. Yall need to invest in a good youth development program and a good league.

This is not about humility. Zimbabwe is not a good team. I can't lie to you.

ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

Zimbabwe's fine, they just get caught sleeping in the back too much. There were times in this match they absolutely dominated the midfield and have remained organized throughout.

Stop trash talking them, please. This isn't cool and whenever we start saying nonsense like this in front of Europeans and other people who already turn their noses down on us it makes us look worse.

Abeg which channel?

The ref has been excellent
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

Benedict Iroha wrote:Abeg which channel?
Try this, it's in Arabic tho http://kora-online.tv/live/%D9%83%D8%A3 ... D8%A9.html

oloye wrote:That Trzeguet is a certified wastepipe
Chief oooo :mrgreen:
He has been annoying evn the commentators said the same thing, he is one of the reasons why Egypt has struggled to get a grip in this game. The goal good one came off the folly of Musona who was trying to be clever

This Egyptian defense has holes. The question is can Zimbabwe exploit them?