Copa America thread: Brazil 3 Peru 1 FT final

SylverEagles
Re: Copa America thread: Brazil 2 Argentina 0 Second hal

Post by SylverEagles »

Looks like Dani Alves smoke ganja come this game today. He still looks fired up to play another 90 minutes.

Its a Goal wrote:Dani Alves, take a bow :clap: :clap: :clap:. What a performance today.

Foyth gets a highlight of his dribble.
Yet Mikel cannot keep up with Madagascar...
Injured early in the game plus played out of position. Not the same situation
galoise
Re: Copa America thread: Brazil 1 Argentina 0 Second ha

Post by galoise »

SylverEagles wrote:
Thunder wrote:Jesus is doing it for Brazil. Let’s see what the Angel will do for Argentina. :D
Angel has been a headless chicken since he enter game.
Really head scratching how poor this Argentina is with all the talent they have out there. I know I would be madly frustrated if that was Nigeria. Inexplicable!!
The espn commentator pretty much blamed their FA’s disorganization having finally caught up with them.
They lack creative midfielders. Thats one of their biggest issues.

also they need to stop allowing Messi to approve the team. Apparently, its rumored that he is the one keeping Icardi out of the national team
Make people lef Messi alone... Icardi is a general problem child. Isn’t Di Maria a creative mid though?

Its a Goal wrote:Dani Alves, take a bow :clap: :clap: :clap:. What a performance today.

Foyth gets a highlight of his dribble.
Yet Mikel cannot keep up with Madagascar...

Brazilians are fit by nature.................Look at Hilton at Montpellier.
galoise

Post by galoise »

SylverEagles wrote:Looks like Dani Alves smoke ganja come this game today. He still looks fired up to play another 90 minutes.
Alves seems bent on winning something with Brazil before bowing out of tue game: I might be mistaken, but I dont believe he has won anything with Brazil inspite of his 40 or trophies

SylverEagles wrote:Looks like Dani Alves smoke ganja come this game today. He still looks fired up to play another 90 minutes.

Bobs, if you smoke ganja, the last thing you want to do is run for 90 mins.
The bobo keeps on defeating father time,...for now

Hmm is this Mexico Haiti game worth watching?

Where is the thread of Messi is just a club footballer ?
galoise

Post by galoise »

metalalloy wrote:Hmm is this Mexico Haiti game worth watching?
Compared to the beauty we just watched, I doubt it lol... The only thing keeping me on that screen is my hope that Haiti makes Mexico feed on grass...

Is there a reason why they have a ref from a different confederation referring Concacaf game?! I teally dont understand this concacaf people at all
Last edited by galoise on Wed Jul 03, 2019 3:39 am, edited 1 time in total.

At this point, I feel sorry for Messi. He just can't get it done for his country. The funny thing here is, Brazil could lose in the final and that'd really sting Messi.

God bless Brazil and Argentina for showing us how the beautiful game can be played. No tiki taka nonsense but pure athleticism, skills and physicality. So enjoyable to watch. How I wish we could watch this type of football on a more consistent basis.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

galoise wrote:
SylverEagles wrote:
Thunder wrote:Jesus is doing it for Brazil. Let’s see what the Angel will do for Argentina. :D
Really head scratching how poor this Argentina is with all the talent they have out there. I know I would be madly frustrated if that was Nigeria. Inexplicable!!
The espn commentator pretty much blamed their FA’s disorganization having finally caught up with them.

also they need to stop allowing Messi to approve the team. Apparently, its rumored that he is the one keeping Icardi out of the national team
Make people lef Messi alone... Icardi is a general problem child. Isn’t Di Maria a creative mid though?
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Di maria is as creative as Musa, Simon and Victor moses. :lol: :lol: :lol: being fast, brainless and running in a straight line doesnt make a player creative.
galoise

Post by galoise »

Its a Goal wrote:God bless Brazil and Argentina for showing us how the beautiful game can be played. No tiki taka nonsense but pure athleticism, skills and physicality. So enjoyable to watch. How I wish we could watch this type of football on a more consistent basis.
African football is just that, if we stop trying to play like Europeans :curse: :curse:
galoise

Post by galoise »

galoise wrote:
SylverEagles wrote:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Di maria is as creative as Musa, Simon and Victor moses. :lol: :lol: :lol: being fast, brainless and running in a straight line doesnt make a player creative.
Haba :rotf: :rotf: ... He has the skill and vision to be that...
Re: Copa America thread: Brazil 2 Argentina 0 FT

When did Haiti become this competitve in football? They are playing some decent football against Mexico.

What a game! :thumbs: :thumbs: Dani Alves is still a beast! Played a proper captain's game today. MOM for me. I am so glad Brazil beat the racist Argies with their GOAT of GOATs who can't perform when it matters, impotent little runt. :D :taunt: All you Messup excuse makers, wey una? Oya, Coachito come and cry for your boy. :D :taunt:

SylverEagles wrote:

It was Mascherano keeping him out of the team, although presently Icardi is the one keeping him out of the team.

ohsee wrote:What a game! :thumbs: :thumbs: Dani Alves is still a beast! Played a proper captain's game today. MOM for me. I am so glad Brazil beat the racist Argies with their GOAT of GOATs who can't perform when it matters, impotent little runt. :D :taunt: All you Messup excuse makers, wey una? Oya, Coachito come and cry for your boy. :D :taunt:
Uncle Messi is the GOAT even just for his country oooh,the is a guy call Diego Maradona ,when they name a world cup Maradona 86 you have to give it to Diego.

ohsee wrote:What a game! :thumbs: :thumbs: Dani Alves is still a beast! Played a proper captain's game today. MOM for me. I am so glad Brazil beat the racist Argies with their GOAT of GOATs who can't perform when it matters, impotent little runt. :D :taunt: All you Messup excuse makers, wey una? Oya, Coachito come and cry for your boy. :D :taunt:

:lol: Ogolologo man!! you have to be careful how you throw words about; :evil:

Senator WIRES wrote:

Onye ala (mad persin), are you the only one who does not know the Argies are racists? They are next door to Brazil, and yet, you cannot find a single black man on their team or among their fans. I was in Brazil during World Cup 2014, and I looked all over the place for a single black man among their fans on the plane from Sao Paolo to Porto Alegre, and at the stadium, where 47,000 packed the stadium wearing their striped blue. For where? No blacks my friend. And I was told that one of their football songs that they sing to Brazil is "Brazilians are all sexual perverts because they have so many blacks." :idea:
https://afropunk.com/2018/07/argentinas ... ng-effort/
The country that has been most ‘successful’ in white-washing its population, history and culture is Argentina.

Argentina is considered the whitest country in South America, which is odd considering that, like Brazil, they were colonized and subjected to Spanish colonists shipping in African slaves from the West Coast of the African continent. Currently, Argentina’s population of European ethnicity constituted 97% of the population – this is a disturbing figure taking into account that “y the late 1700s nearly 50 percent of the population in the interior of the country was black, and between 30 and 40 percent of the population of Buenos Aires was black or mulatto,” reported The Root.
Re: Copa America thread: Chile vs Peru 830 pm ET

The stupid GOAT is crying. :D :taunt: :lol: Ewu ne be akwa, pranuma numa, ne be akwa, pranuma. :rotf: (copyright Rex Lawson)

He thinks that Brazil was not better than them yesterday. How delusional can you get? :D
https://www.livesoccertv.com/news/30884 ... il-defeat/
Messi slams referee and VAR after penalty controversy in Brazil defeat
By Ali M

The Argentina captain launched a foul-mouthed rant of the official after he failed to award La Albiceste two penalties.
Tuesday brought the end of Argentina's Copa America campaign. Despite the early embarrassments, despite the cracks that appeared from day one when they lost 2-0 to Colombia, La Albiceleste were through to the semis and held hope of beating Brazil to make the final.

Of course, things did not go as planned and the two-time World Cup champions were on the end of a 2-0 loss to the hosts. A masterclass performance from Dani Alves booked them a ticket to the final, but Lionel Messi felt the referee, not the Selecao's performance, was the main factor behind this result.

The Argentina captain went on a rant after the final whistle, accusing the match official of favoring Firmino and Co. The 32-year-old's rage seems to stem from one incident in which they felt they deserved a penalty.

Shortly before they conceded the second goal, Argentina were on the attack and in an attempt to find the equalizer, Aguero made a run but the Man City star was tripped by Dani Alves in the box. Juan Foyth had stopped playing in the expectation that a spot-kick would be given that he let Jesus sprint past him unchallenged in the build-up.

The Argentine players were left livid as they were immediately caught on the counter after losing possession, with Gabriel setting up Firmino for the second goal on the other end.

"They were not better than us. :rotf: :rotf: They found the net early and the second goal came from a penalty [to Aguero] they didn't award," Messi said (as per Goal).

"They [the officials] had booked a lot of bullsh*t, but they didn't even check the VAR, that's incredible.

"That happened all over the game. At the first glance of contact, they ruled in their [Brazil's] favor and this kind of bullsh*t distracted us from the game.

"There are no excuses for us, but we need to review this, analyze it and let's hope CONMEBOL does something about it."

ohsee wrote:
Senator WIRES wrote:

Onye ala (mad persin), are you the only one who does not know the Argies are racists? They are next door to Brazil, and yet, you cannot find a single black man on their team or among their fans. I was in Brazil during World Cup 2014, and I looked all over the place for a single black man among their fans on the plane from Sao Paolo to Porto Alegre, and at the stadium, where 47,000 packed the stadium wearing their striped blue. For where? No blacks my friend. And I was told that one of their football songs that they sing to Brazil is "Brazilians are all sexual perverts because they have so many blacks." :idea:
https://afropunk.com/2018/07/argentinas ... ng-effort/
The country that has been most ‘successful’ in white-washing its population, history and culture is Argentina.

Argentina is considered the whitest country in South America, which is odd considering that, like Brazil, they were colonized and subjected to Spanish colonists shipping in African slaves from the West Coast of the African continent. Currently, Argentina’s population of European ethnicity constituted 97% of the population – this is a disturbing figure taking into account that “y the late 1700s nearly 50 percent of the population in the interior of the country was black, and between 30 and 40 percent of the population of Buenos Aires was black or mulatto,” reported The Root.

The only "black" Argentinian is Trezeguet.

kalani JR wrote: The only "black" Argentinian is Trezeguet.
You no see? And he ran away to join ndi France. :idea: