The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2020

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2

Guys, what is the current state of our union?

elerineye

Post by elerineye »

Robbynice wrote:Guys, what is the current state of our union?
We WILL have a new captain.
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

elerineye wrote:
Not bad... I am hearing Coutinho's name o...Fact or feelings? :?

Tunisian Gooner wrote:

MAGAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ope ooooo

why are you people celebrating? Did you sell Mustafi?
Arsenal made some money na. E nor easy.

Not sure the manager minds if Mustafi stays another season.
the money you made by selling Kos barely pays for Pepe's boots :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

You these Arsenal fans won't kill person o

elerineye wrote:

feelings. Unless you're moving Ozil to Barca. Coutinho will be competing with Ozil, Mkhi and Iwobi.

elerineye wrote:

feelings. Unless you're moving Ozil to Barca. Coutinho will be competing with Ozil, Mkhi and Iwobi.
You see problems, I see depth... :D

jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

elerineye wrote:
No truth to the rumors. Next.
Niente Ÿ impossibile!

Contrary reports on Twitter are debunking the Coutinho story. Thank God.

I think this is another smokescreen to take the scent of our pursuit of a CB. It's problably bought some time too.

We need to focus on CBs.

elerineye wrote:

You see problems, I see depth... :D

Feelings! He doesn't look the part. But wetin small pikin like me sabi?

kenmega

Post by kenmega »

cchinukw wrote:Contrary reports on Twitter are debunking the Coutinho story. Thank God.

I think this is another smokescreen to take the scent of our pursuit of a CB. It's problably bought some time too.

We need to focus on CBs.
Looks like Spurs are going for Coutinho.

kenmega wrote:
cchinukw wrote:Contrary reports on Twitter are debunking the Coutinho story. Thank God.

We need to focus on CBs.

will he relegate Eriksen? Looks like a good move by Spurs

tolahs

Post by tolahs »

@bbcsport_david:
Leeds in strong for Nketiah. Victor Orta pushing hard, hopes Unai Emery links + proposed role may swing it but stiff rivalry from likes of Bristol City & Fortuna Düsseldorf.......
----------------------------------------
I hope the kid goes to Leeds - i like Bielsa & Leeds are one of the favs to come up to the EPL - he gets really educated there.
----------------------------
Weird, how many Gooners bought into the Coutinho circus - we now know his agents are offering him to clubs & Spurs might want a sniff but to like him is to pretend Barca never happened. He was Liverpool's best player but will struggle to make their 1st 11 now.
If we'd to get another attacking option despite the dire need of a CB - i'll prefer a winger a la' Zaha(Everton bound) to create than Robben/Ribery dynamic - we've got enough creative people playing behind the striker.
----------------
I am not confident we can score a great transfer in the 48hrs left
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

kenmega wrote:

We need to focus on CBs.
Spurs can have him. Not a priority for Arsenal. All the best.

"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Why is Eddie Nketiah going out on loan? Haba! :mad:

https://paininthearsenal.com/2019/08/06 ... verything/

This journalist is not some source. He has receipts, famously he called the Neymar move to PSG first.

What I cannot understand is the thinking behind the Coutinho move if true. Last season, Arsenal found it hard to build up from back to front. We need to look at midfield and defence, so why overload in attack? Where is our critical thinking?

Only suggests that he should be loaned to Arsenal.

This was posted like 5 or so hours ago and events I believe have moved on.

Only suggests that he should be loaned to Arsenal.

This was posted like 5 or so hours ago and events I believe have moved on.
I don't know where you are coming from. It is not where I am coming from.
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

I hope we get Coutinho. He fits our style better and will be way more dynamic than Ozil.

An attacking quartet of Laca, Auba, Pepe, Coutinho would give any team fits.
jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

Heliopolis wrote:I hope we get Coutinho. He fits our style better and will be way more dynamic than Ozil.

Still living in la la land?
Niente Ÿ impossibile!
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Heliopolis wrote:I hope we get Coutinho. He fits our style better and will be way more dynamic than Ozil.

I read Arsenal ended their interest in Coutinho.

Nothing Changed. You plead the "5th".
Last edited by balo on Tue Aug 06, 2019 8:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

cchinukw wrote:Why is Eddie Nketiah going out on loan? Haba! :mad:

https://paininthearsenal.com/2019/08/06 ... verything/

Good move, he needs playing time. I want Willock to also go out on loan.