The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2020

ojafranpa
Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2

Post by ojafranpa »

Let Tunisia Gooner come and defend his uncle Unai.But he will surely have the players as scapegoat.I knew when he gave that pre match interview talking about watford characteristics and all i knew the guy is a weakling. This is coach that was mouthing off about Wenger that he will do better.Give him a billion dollar team he won't do zilch.

#Unai please get out of my team#
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

cchinukw wrote:Physically, Wartford seem imposing.
We’re lucky Deeney didn’t play in this game. He’d have had us for breakfast, lunch, & dinner.
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

The game starts and ends in the heart of your midfield. Arsenal has no athleticism and no dynamism in there. Even Guardiola and Klopp won’t do much better until that roster is retooled.

There is nothing more to see.

Today's game just like Liverpool's is one where we started relatively well and then lost the tempo to a well drilled team.

When Emery started his vision was an assertive and intensive Arsenal team with a protagonist.

Fair enough. So where were our protagonists and where was the intensity?

Watford had 27 shots, they only had 8 in the 1st 4 games. That's how bad we are defensively. Yet, we are supposed to be playing defensively.

ojafranpa wrote:Let Tunisia Gooner come and defend his uncle Unai.But he will surely have the players as scapegoat.I knew when he gave that pre match interview talking about watford characteristics and all i knew the guy is a weakling. This is coach that was mouthing off about Wenger that he will do better.Give him a billion dollar team he won't do zilch.

#Unai please get out of my team#
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Thunder wrote:
cchinukw wrote:Physically, Wartford seem imposing.
We’re lucky Deeney didn’t play in this game. He’d have had us for breakfast, lunch, & dinner.
Even with today's Watford line up, we were lucky to come away with a draw. Watford were clearly the better team.

bouncino wrote:A coach substitutes Guendozi, Ceballos and Ozil in one game leaving the middle with zero creativity
This is all on Unai..i don laugh tire watching NBCSN dem don curse out Unai !! Curse out the players ..but guys we no get coach.

Sorry..

The players too did not do well at all

@Nkume, let them play with a back five, truth is, the art of defending is beyond the capacity of our crayons and felt-tips. Watford were by far and away the better side, the draw being as fortuitous as a green card in a fortune cookie. Beloved has been on a steady decline for some time, ‘tis no surprise the gateman is now entering the parlor to eat from the incapacitated Oga’s table. In time, attentions will be turned towards his wife.

Waffiman wrote:Watford had 27 shots, they only had 8 in the 1st 4 games. That's how bad we are defensively. Yet, we are supposed to be playing defensively.
Idonbelivit!!!
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

bouncino wrote:A coach substitutes Guendozi, Ceballos and Ozil in one game leaving the middle with zero creativity
You can see that he doesn't know what he is doing.A disgrace of a coach.

The feeling is like Arsenal lost the game. When you have fans who scratch their heads match after match about the lineups, you know something isn't right with the manager. I say again, Pepe will flatter to deceive, Arsenal should have bought Chuckwueze.

Watford had it all to a T today - touches on the ball, passing, intensity, ball recovery. They were scary.

See my heart just dey beat gba gba :mad:

bouncino

Post by bouncino »

Waffiman wrote:Watford had 27 shots, they only had 8 in the 1st 4 games. That's how bad we are defensively. Yet, we are supposed to be playing defensively.
Defensively with playing out from 6 yard box? Rubbish coaching

balo wrote:Why did Xhaka stop runing? He could still get to the ball.
There were several episodes of that happening today. Head scratcher there.

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Smiling like someone that is eating 4th day roasted corn.Oloshi jatijati. Really pissed.

I seriously hope I am wrong, but what did I say months ago about Pepe being an expensive Gervinho. He needs time, BUT also the proper coach to guide his transition. Remember, even Henry took 10 games to score his first goal, and even sometimes looked lost in the field. It took something special and patience to get the best of Henry, Bergkamp, RVP, Rambo etc.

bouncino wrote:
Defensively with playing out from 6 yard box? Rubbish coaching
I am not convinced about this playing out from the back with the squad we have.

It isn't working.

Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

There is 0 coherency, a manager who thinks he is playing 4D chess again gets undone by his team inability to execute the basics.

Another game, another new line up and again severe lack of cohesion and chemistry. Once again Arsenal execute in phases but overall a discombobulated bunch for majority of the 90 minutes.
Last edited by Tunisian Gooner on Sun Sep 15, 2019 6:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

This evening entertainment
Watch a film or ArsenalfanTV. Film or ArsenalfanTV
ArsenalfanTV it is

bouncino wrote:
cchinukw wrote:Playing out from the back isnw't working today. Sorry.
This is not playing out from the back, it is playing from your 6 yard box. Who does that? A new rule recently introduced and that’s what Unai is now playing. Utter rubbish.
Ah..thanks.

pajimoh wrote:This evening entertainment
Watch a film or ArsenalfanTV. Film or ArsenalfanTV
ArsenalfanTV it is
Chai! See yabis from durty spudite.

:huh:

lol..so Mikhi leaves Arsenal goes on to score 2 goals for country in two games and now adds one goal for Roma in one game ...Hmmm Unai Unai Unai ..na waya o this is not onlya poor coach but a poor man manager join sef.