The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2020

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2019/2

Nkume wrote:Arsenal with a minus goal difference. Has that ever happened before in the last 25 years?
Baba I weak oh...It is a damn shame if you ask me smh

Are YOU READY TO BEG ME? :D
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

Hopefully the spammers can get out of CE....may assnal continue to suffer

charlie wrote:
Chimurenga Rebel wrote:#Emery Out
Were you not one of the #WengerOut bros?
Becareful what you wish for. At least under Emery, UEFA league is guaranteed,...somewhat.
Who knows what you might get in the next coach,...maybe relegation battles.
Wenger's exit was long overdue. Next?..... :mad:

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Emery bad market please go away.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

charlie wrote:
Chimurenga Rebel wrote:#Emery Out
Were you not one of the #WengerOut bros?
Becareful what you wish for. At least under Emery, UEFA league is guaranteed,...somewhat.
Who knows what you might get in the next coach,...maybe relegation battles.
Wenger's exit was long overdue. Next?..... :mad:
I think anytime someone mention Wenger they touch a nerve ? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

...I clicked to see weda the crying don over flowed, well not disappointed.
Nigeria is sad, the NFA, the governors, the big wigs of the contraption, may be the gaunt one wey dey for oyinbo land :???: :???:

SylverEagles wrote:Is Arsenal just chuck full of brainless ppl from the coach on down? This playing out from the back has not worked once. Not even once. Yet they keep doing it and just keep giving the ball to Leicester every damn time.

Come on somebody, wake up and stop doing something that IS NOT WORKING.

My goodness!!! :veryangry: :veryangry:
Start from the owners. They are not bothered especially if thier strategy is to keep Arsenal as a loss leader in their entire portfolio.

I do not think they have any committment to the club winning important silverware in the near future. Either that or they are adopting a more gradual route to getting back to the CL.

Either way, they aren't the least bovvered as long as Arsenal fans keep the money rolling in with each branded item purchase.

I stopped caring ages ago and just enjoy watching the games win or lose. :D

I was not against those that said Wenger's time was up. I myself said he should have left (On Top) after the FA cup win in 2018. What I will never accept is the so called fans that insulted him and called him clueless. Like he always said his best job at Arsenal was in the barren years when he used kids to keep us in the top 4 for years, coming close to the title in 2008, if not for butchery from the likes of Stoke and Birmingham that kept us away from the title.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

I think we should keep Emery for a few reasons..

- No good coaches available at the moment
- He is Younger than Wenger was and so should be given more time
- He is just in his second year - we have to pay him full one year is we sack him ehen a whole 6 M ?
- He is at least in Europa
- He is.... going to tank the team.

Ahhh never mind.

danfo driver wrote:Are YOU READY TO BEG ME? :D

I am no longer the only Arsenal fan that laughs when we lose. It seems to be the norm now.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

bepanda

Post by bepanda »

But Ozil + Aubameyang + Lacazette were playing. Right?
We were supposed to create chances !!!
Bepanda
Tunisian Gooner wrote:

Nkume wrote:I am no longer the only Arsenal fan that laughs when we lose. It seems to be the norm now.
I dont laugh but I am thankful that we were not smashed 9-0 , I fully expected that we would be beaten and 2-0 is respectable enough for me.

Would have preferred 1-0 sha.

No point firing Wenger only to tolerate this dross. Time to cut this guy loose. Arsenal needs to set the tone that mediocrity is not to be tolerated.

This won't get better...good thing is we have more good players than not good.

tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Nkume wrote:
tolahs wrote:New board but they stay dithering. One tries to avoid the goal difference column. I shall stay supporting my L.A. Lakers - they've got a plan.
BTW, I like that signature.

:thumbs:
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

Nkume wrote:I am no longer the only Arsenal fan that laughs when we lose. It seems to be the norm now.
Welcome to about 8 years ago.

Your funny bone has been weak. :sneaky:

theYemster wrote:No point firing Wenger only to tolerate this dross. Time to cut this guy loose. Arsenal needs to set the tone that mediocrity is not to be tolerated.

This won't get better...good thing is we have more good players than not good.
You have a majority owner that has tolerated mediocrity for the longest time. What makes you think he is about to change now?

Waffiman wrote:Now reports are claiming Bayern and Wenger are in talks. Hmmm...
Do you seriously want Wenger back at Arsenal?
Did I say that?

For years here I warned about the job the man did with the resources available. Saying it will be difficult to find a Coach to deliver with Arsenal's resources.

But the resources under Emery have taken a good step up, but you can see how Emery is struggling. Why? Every other club has improved, but we have regressed.

For years here I talked about other clubs improving their squads and catching up, but we kept on doing the same thing.

Our problems have only just started, until our owners learn that in the modern game you keep players like Iwobi as squad players to win in the long run. Emery who once managed to get results with inferior resources cannot compete in this league.
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Emery showed a little more courage today by bringing the 3-5-2 back.
Now, he just needs to complete this change by sitting Lacazette on the bench. Aubameyang plays #9 and only stays in the Box. Stop playing Aumameyang on the wing. It is a waste of time.
Pepe should come in for Ozil. I would rotate Auba, Pepe, Laca. Only 2 on the field at the same time. The other one on the bench.
Martinelli for Lacazette and Tierney for Kola.
I would rotate Torreira , Matteo, Willock and Ceballos.
Xhaka, Ozil should leave the club in January at all costs. Ceballos can be send back to Madrid and replaced by a true physical and technical DM.
Mustafi, AMN should be sold in January and money raised to purchase a true Centerback.
Bepanda
bouncino

Post by bouncino »

bepanda wrote:Emery showed a little more courage today by bringing the 3-5-2 back.
Now, he just needs to complete this change by sitting Lacazette on the bench. Aubameyang plays #9 and only stays in the Box. Stop playing Aumameyang on the wing. It is a waste of time.
Pepe should come in for Ozil. I would rotate Auba, Pepe, Laca. Only 2 on the field at the same time. The other one on the bench.
Martinelli for Lacazette and Tierney for Kola.
I would rotate Torreira , Matteo, Willock and Ceballos.
Xhaka, Ozil should leave the club in January at all costs. Ceballos can be send back to Madrid and replaced by a true physical and technical DM.
Mustafi, AMN should be sold in January and money raised to purchase a true Centerback.
Bepanda
Emery is useless