The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2020-21 Season

peron33uk
Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2020-21 Seas

Post by peron33uk »

So its official but not offical.

Gabriel has signed.
When someone tells me "God bless you", I ask the question, which God?

God - is just a title as there are many (All false).
I do not want to receive blessings from any other but from YHVH. The God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob(Israel), He is my God.
peron33uk

Post by peron33uk »

I do not want to receive blessings from any other but from YHVH. The God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob(Israel), He is my God.
peron33uk

Post by peron33uk »

Now its official.

No longer rumor, official Gabriel has joined. I like the new approach taken by the club. Finally they are addressing the defense.

Sleaky72 wrote:
bouncino wrote:Roma signs Mhkitaryan on a permanent deal
Another horrible decision by that bum
Arsene Wenger. Refused £60 mill from Man
City for Sanchez and did a horrible swap deal
for this bum who was given away for nothing.

Next to signing Ozil and compounding the madness
by extending the contract for an obscene amount, the trade for
Mikhi for Sanchez are so ridiculously flawed it’s speech
Depriving .,, as the Liverpool boss once said : “what the hell
are they smokin’ out there @ the Emirates”
You are the bum here.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Cally wrote:
Sleaky72 wrote:

You are the bum here.
Thanks for your intellect and counter arguments ... thanks for showing us the temperament and reasoning of a TWO year old

Napoli philosophising a fee-less purchase of Sokratis. Season long loan with permanency on conclusion perhaps. Would pave the way for DJ Khalid to move to Mancunia. Another one.
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Sleaky72 wrote:
Cally wrote:
Sleaky72 wrote:

You are the bum here.
Thanks for your intellect and counter arguments ... thanks for showing us the temperament and reasoning of a TWO year old
...not worth the effort mate.....
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

Gooner1 wrote:
Sleaky72 wrote:
Cally wrote:
Sleaky72 wrote:

You are the bum here.
...not worth the effort mate.....
Real talk.
I really shudda just ignored it.

:)

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Welcome to The Arsenal, Gabriel! Wish you the best, no injuries and many trophies.

peron33uk

Post by peron33uk »

Cally wrote:
Sleaky72 wrote:

You are the bum here.
Fact is what were the odds of Mikhi and Sanchez flopping??? No one would have imagined.

But on the other hand, Sanchez was far more valuable to us than Mikhi was to United, so maybe their hands were tied or something but anyway, its in the past. Make we dey move forward.

peron33uk wrote:
Cally wrote:
Sleaky72 wrote:

You are the bum here.
Fact is what were the odds of Mikhi and Sanchez flopping??? No one would have imagined.

But on the other hand, Sanchez was far more valuable to us than Mikhi was to United, so maybe their hands were tied or something but anyway, its in the past. Make we dey move forward.
Doesn't take much to be reasonable, yet some choose not to be. Really don't want to get into the merits or demerits of that trade, especially considering the prevailing circumstances at that point. Only thing is I know Wenger isn't a bum and anyone that calls him that actually is more deserving of that accolade.

I suggest that when players have moved on from Arsenal we should let them be - thank them for their services and keep our threads focussed on players that we have on our books.

We have quite a few and lots to praise , fault or gripe about , no need adding Roma , Bayern, etc players to our thread abeg. Open their team threads and discuss them in those threads .

just my kobo ..

Siddonlook11 wrote:I suggest that when players have moved on from Arsenal we should let them be - thank them for their services and keep our threads focussed on players that we have on our books.

We have quite a few and lots to praise , fault or gripe about , no need adding Roma , Bayern, etc players to our thread abeg. Open their team threads and discuss them in those threads .

just my kobo ..
KPOM
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

rumour Fiorentina want Torreira on loan deal
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

Gooner1 wrote:rumour Fiorentina want Torreira on loan deal
I believe it’s been agreed. Two year loan deal with obligation to buy at the end of the loan.
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

8 MP loan fee then mandatory 16 MP purchase next year. Plus I hear they will cover his wages this year. Torrera is on 75k per week. It is a good deal for both sides. Use that money to go sign the DM from lille for 22MP.

Ozil is back at the club training. I am shocked, well not really. The club will use him in Europa cup games and see how it goes. It is a covid 19 year. Most clubs are going to use large squad.

They tried to get rid of him, he doesn't want to go. No one will throw 350K per week away.

https://www.arsenal.com/news/boys-ramp- ... don-colney

azuka

Post by azuka »

ohenhen1 wrote:Ozil is back at the club training. I am shocked, well not really. The club will use him in Europa cup games and see how it goes. It is a covid 19 year. Most clubs are going to use large squad.

They tried to get rid of him, he doesn't want to go. No one will throw 350K per week away.

He's on contract and Arsenal player until otherwise. He's simply fulfilling his contract terms. it's left for Arteta to choose him or not. For me, I believe Ozil has a BIG part to play in our final league position this season. If only Arteta can stop being vindictive and let go of the paycut issue.

azuka wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:Ozil is back at the club training. I am shocked, well not really. The club will use him in Europa cup games and see how it goes. It is a covid 19 year. Most clubs are going to use large squad.

He's on contract and Arsenal player until otherwise. He's simply fulfilling his contract terms. it's left for Arteta to choose him or not. For me, I believe Ozil has a BIG part to play in our final league position this season. If only Arteta can stop being vindictive and let go of the paycut issue.
Not a big part if Arsenal get Partey. Where is he going to play?

Martinez or Leno
Belerin, Gabriel, Saliba/Luiz, Thierney

Xhaka, Ceballos, Partey

Pepe/Willian, Lacazette/Willian, Aubameyang/Willian

Team B

Martinez or Leno

Niles/Cedric, Holden, Mari, Niles

Willock, Niles/Elneny, Willian/Smith-Rowe

Willian/Nelson, Nkettiah/Martineli(injured), Saka

Arteta is not the one that want to get rid of Ozil. It is the Arsenal board and Emery that didn't want Ozil. Ozil should be able to get some games in cup games with the young players and some Europa games. The club will use a big squad. But I won't say he will have a big part unless he plays himself into the team in a significant way. I didn't see that last year from him.

azuka wrote:

Not a big part if Arsenal get Partey. Where is he going to play?

Martinez or Leno
Belerin, Gabriel, Saliba/Luiz, Thierney

Xhaka, Ceballos, Partey

Pepe/Willian, Lacazette/Willian, Aubameyang/Willian

Team B

Martinez or Leno

Niles/Cedric, Holden, Mari, Niles

Willock, Niles/Elneny, Willian/Smith-Rowe

Willian/Nelson, Nkettiah/Martineli(injured), Saka

Arteta is not the one that want to get rid of Ozil. It is the Arsenal board and Emery that didn't want Ozil. Ozil should be able to get some games in cup games with the young players and some Europa games. The club will use a big squad. But I won't say he will have a big part unless he plays himself into the team in a significant way. I didn't see that last year from him.
Let him be and if he put the work he can play some games,we need all players so we go for the title.
Remember injuries and all that will be key

He couldn't get into the team last season. Hopefully he can contribute. 1 more year.