The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2020-21 Season

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2020-21 Seas

ohenhen1 wrote:Where Robby to talk about Ozil?
I am here but I can't talk about that now. I lost my mom this past Sunday so I am dealing with that now... :cry:
My condolences Robby. May your mum's soul Rest In Peace.

shaq wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:Where Robby to talk about Ozil?
I am here but I can't talk about that now. I lost my mom this past Sunday so I am dealing with that now... :cry:
My condolences Robby.
May her soul rest in power
Amen! Thanks to you and the guys for the comforting messages. I really appreciate it.
Ah! Condolences to you and your family Baba! It is well.

Sleaky72 wrote:If we don’t win today let them just stick
a boot up Arteta’s back side.
This man is a .... Ughhhh
We are 11th and as a Gooner, it is not acceptable. I know he is the manager and is on the firing line, but is this all down to him?

Don't let the fact that he played Xhaka, who was outstanding and the best player on the pitch, cloud your judgement. The fact is as a club we are a mess, Arteta is trying his best in a morass crap. But I must admit this job is looking like it is too big for him right now. I will make my judgement come the end of the season.
Oga Waffi abeg end of season too far abeg :twisted: :twisted:
You are not one to hurry into decisions, and I respect this quality. I know Arteta is on a good run right now, but I see your point.

I am willing to give him time, we must try to be patient my bro. Make we see come end of season.

green4life wrote:Meanwhile, Waffiman done pick race. :rotf:
My bro, I be Warri man. We nor dey pick race. :rotf:

Turned down 20 odd big ones only to send Maitland-Hoyte aka Mr Bang Average, out on loan to the Baggies. Has Beloved become so irrelevant that imposing a buy back clause in the event that he does well, was beyond our chest hairs? Shame.
Last edited by Coach on Mon Feb 01, 2021 8:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Coach wrote:Turned down 20 odd big ones only to send Maitland-Hoyte aka Mr Bang Average, out on loan to the Baggies. Has Beloved become so irrelevant that imposing a buy back clause in the event that he does well, was build our chest hairs? Shame.
lol.. hopefully now someone will blame arteta for that ? arteta played amn so his value could go up and be sold at the cost of at least two matches and now we loan him out ?

Men !! Edu I hope you are not like Gazalizard :mad:

kalani JR wrote:Where's Waffi?
I dey here. Better late, than never. :D

Sleaky72 wrote:For next season, all roads must lead to signing
Yves Bissouma. A partnership with Partey in the
middle immediately makes Arsenal a team to reckon
with and it will serve as a pivot for all future plans.
They need to get that done in the summer regardless of price .
There are six players that can be offloaded easily 2 fund that move.
Uncle who are this players to offload with high wages?

Rumours have it that Willock is a Geordie ! can anyone confirm ? If true i don dey dance ...

Rumours have it that Mustaffi moves to Schalke to repplace Kabak who may be moving to liverpool...i am dancing...

Siddonlook11 wrote:Rumours have it that Mustaffi moves to Schalke to repplace Kabak who may be moving to liverpool...i am dancing...
Confirmed Arsenal canceled his contract . thank you Mustaffi.

have to say good job to Edu after yabbing him earlier. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Now waiting on Willock and AMN :clap: :clap:

ikemba_nacho

Post by ikemba_nacho »

Siddonlook11 wrote:
Siddonlook11 wrote:Rumours have it that Mustaffi moves to Schalke to repplace Kabak who may be moving to liverpool...i am dancing...
Confirmed Arsenal canceled his contract . thank you Mustaffi.

have to say good job to Edu after yabbing him earlier. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Now waiting on Willock and AMN :clap: :clap:

Willock and AMN also confirmed, probably the best window in terms of player movement in a very long time.

Impressive bit of business all round, very happy with this.

These Germans, or some of these recent players
From the Bundesliga have been in some cases, not only,
divisive but an unmitigated financial and on field disaster.

Look at em:

Podolski: playboy party animal that wore out his welcome.
Ozil: less said, the better.
Kolasinac: Yikes
Mustafi: Double Yikes
Sokratis: Liked him ultimately not good enough.
Xhaka remains the last of this best forgotten
list and the sooner Arteta rids him the better.

I can’t even calculate the money spent on transfers
and wages that were spent in these guys and the club
hasn’t recouped a penny and had to basically give them away.
And some folks will have the nerve to insult the owners.
Such misplaced aggression.

Funny Merts was prolly the least heralded and regarded uv the bunch
and yet proved such a worthy servant 2 the club!

God its like a new signing to me as Mustafi is gone.
One of the worst signing in Arsenal history,Everton reject him free him yet Arsenal spend 35 million.

Sleaky72 wrote:These Germans, or some of these recent players

Look at em:

Jens Lehmann was useless? Humans are interesting.

Cristao II wrote:
Sleaky72 wrote:These Germans, or some of these recent players

Look at em:

Jens Lehmann was useless? Humans are interesting.
English isn’t my first language but words like “Some” and “Recent”
aren’t that hard 2 understand, unless you’re a
Disgruntled Totteringham fan hell bent on spreading
misery.
I know you’re in pain, but it will get better, Cristy :sneaky: :sneaky: :oops:

Podolski is recent eh? 2012 is recent?

Also note your phrase 'These Germans or some of these recent players'!

Your insinuation is that Arsenal doesn't buy well from Germany. Observation bears some merit. My point - not all Germans or purchases from the Bundesliga 1 or 2 have been poor. More of mismanaged.

Cristao II wrote:Podolski is recent eh? 2012 is recent?

Also note your phrase 'These Germans or some of these recent players'!

Your insinuation is that Arsenal doesn't buy well from Germany. Observation bears some merit. My point - not all Germans or purchases from the Bundesliga 1 or 2 have been poor. More of mismanaged.
Dearie me Cristy u have a lotta time on yer hands
Or are looking for attention.
Unfortunately I don’t.
Talk about being boorish and tedious!
Focus on Totteringham.
Yikes!

https://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football ... y-23429446

This article highlights how poor the recruitment
at Arsenal has been.

So Was Mustaffi paid off or did they at least send him out on a free transfer?

nah wah ooo, so Chelsea couldn't score vs Wolves

:clap: :clap: :clap: offside