The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2020-21 Season

elerineye
Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2020-21 Seas

Post by elerineye »

Dem sef get Partey? :D
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

He brings on Auba and no Martinelli?
This Coach is hopeless.
Can anyone explain this substitution?
This man has no rhyme or reason to his tactics and judgement
Last edited by Sleaky72 on Sun Feb 28, 2021 2:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Arteta why bring Auba not my boy GM?

Man Xhaka style of drawing foul when we leed is a joy to kill time.

Auba at least pad yer stats.
That was a gift of a chance.

That was a deliberate attempt to injure by Soyuncu.
Knee to the thigh of Pepe.
He will be feeling that.

Seven minutes of extra time?
WTF?
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

That should be a yellow to Soyuncu... poor ref.

I really like Mari’s game.

PABLO MARI!!

BUENO BUENO Mi Hermano :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

And that is why Kelechi sits on the bench.

Iheanacho?
WTF?

FT.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Willian put in a shift today(very low bar tho) - one goes back thru clips to see what sort of player he was - passing back to defenders & gk? what?.

lookout for his fearlessness taking on people, scoring all sorts of goals, his assists & killer freekicks - a 60/70% version of that guy will do.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Usoelgtrro
Brazil

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7dwXPOosveQ

Chelsea
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Bellerin should not start for Arsenal when Cedric is fit.

•Cédric & Pépé found each other 31 times vs Leicester
•Compared to 7 passes between Pépé & Bellerín vs Man City

Pépé’s performance today was one of his best for Arsenal.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

What a colossal performance from Xhaka ... under appreciated. WOW.

ojafranpa wrote:Bellerin should not start for Arsenal when Cedric is fit.

Bro you have to consider that its Leicester not Man City those stats dont tell t he true story who you face.
:agree: with Bellerin,he should not be starting ahead of a fit Cedric,even though Cedric is very limited give away one or two silly balls away today.

The most hilarious part of this game was watching Chaka the Lorry trying to chase down Tiely :lol:
Talk about taking a donkey to the Royal Ascot :lol:
Playing next to that stool chair is hazardous to yer career.
Partey keeps breaking down.
So did Santi Carzola.
Dani over compensates and loses his mind.
El Neny runs himself into the ground.
Guendo gets so frustrated and gets run outta town.

Y’all seeing the constant? Blood spot fans and suns himself out on the field
while others runs themselves into the ground while he points, fouls, flops
and strolls around the field.
It’s amazing how daft and bereft of fball knowledge some twerps are.
Ya clearly know those who’ve never set foot on a fball pitch.
Y’all go watch Hojberg 4 the Totts 2 how a player in a similar mould
performs on the field. Diff can’t be any clearer.
The Totts would be lost w’out that lad despite Kane and Son.

That chap is exactly what the lads call a “zero player”.
One whose importance is known only to the spirit world or the delusional :sneaky:
Last edited by Sleaky72 on Sun Feb 28, 2021 5:21 pm, edited 3 times in total.

This club has a very decent array of young players.

Tierney
Gabriel
Smith-Rowe
Saka

Balo
Guendo
Saliba
Martinelli

I just worry that our latter four will be ruined by this manager.
Hope we get someone else to blend this core unit together and
then we can have the makings of a unit that can carry this club 4ward.
Personally I don’t think the relationship btw Guendo and Saliba can be fixed.
We will prolly lose Balo and Martinelli will not tolerate the way this man is
Treating him ...

Also props must be given to Hermano Pablo Mari.
Coming off the bench to suit up against City and then Vardy
and remain exceptional is a massive tribute to his professionalism.
And yes, what a headed finish by David Luis.
Great goal, yet I still dread seeing him on the team sheet.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

ojafranpa wrote:Bellerin should not start for Arsenal when Cedric is fit.

They typically struggle after midweek Europe matches - we were fresher with killer front players. They looked & played tired, Vardy struggling to dust Mari's instructive. We've have a deeper squad& it paid off.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
slyk

Post by slyk »

Sleaky72 wrote:The most hilarious part of this game was watching Chaka the Lorry trying to chase down Tiely :lol:
So did Santi Carzola.

One whose importance is known only to the spirit world or the delusional :sneaky:
Arrant nonsense as usual. Arguably Arsenal's most consistent performer this season yet you type all that drivel above. Everyone gives you a wide berth here because they know say your head no dey house but I get your time. Said player has played 90mins in the last four games yet to Mr. I-am-the-only-one-that-knows-everything-about-everything he is not good enough.

If you cannot see what all his coaches that consistently play him and most discerning fans see, then the joke is on you Anikulapo. You can use whatever moniker you like but your real life odious personality will manifest over time. Douche bag!
slyk

Post by slyk »

Sleaky72 wrote:This club has a very decent array of young players.

Tierney
Gabriel
Smith-Rowe
Saka

Balo
Guendo
Saliba
Martinelli

I just worry that our latter four will be ruined by this manager.
Hope we get someone else to blend this core unit together and
then we can have the makings of a unit that can carry this club 4ward.
Personally I don’t think the relationship btw Guendo and Saliba can be fixed.
We will prolly lose Balo and Martinelli will not tolerate the way this man is
Treating him ...
Again more nonsense. Let me educate you some. There is a hierachy with Auba and Laca at the top of the pecking order. Only a neophyte like you would start unproven players like Martineli and Balogun ahead of those two especially given how Arsenal's season has unfolded. Really shows how little you know but like they say, empty vessels make the loudest noise.

slyk wrote:
Sleaky72 wrote:The most hilarious part of this game was watching Chaka the Lorry trying to chase down Tiely :lol:
So did Santi Carzola.

Arrant nonsense as usual. Arguably Arsenal's most consistent performer this season yet you type all that drivel above. Everyone gives you a wide berth here because they know say your head no dey house but I get your time. Said player has played 90mins in the last four games yet to Mr. I-am-the-only-one-that-knows-everything-about-everything he is not good enough.

If you cannot see what all his coaches that consistently play him and most discerning fans see, then the joke is on you Anikulapo. You can use whatever moniker you like but your real life odious personality will manifest over time. Douche bag!

2230 posts!
And all about aniks.
What did he do to YOU?
I now think you might be the coward hiding behind
a diff handle.

No one can be this obsessed about another man
Unless ..... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: .... ok makes sense now :sneaky: :sneaky: