Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

YemiBrazil wrote:Thursday May 6: Roma vs United (3-2)
Sunday May 9: Aston Villa vs United
Tuesday May 11: United vs Leicester
Thursday May 13: United vs Liverpool
Tuesday May 18: United vs Fulham
Sunday May 23: Wolves vs United
Wednesday May 26: Villareal vs United - EUROPA Final

Insane!!!
i see nothing wrong with this, blame your clueless insurrectionist
Yes I agree, nothing wrong but I just can't wait for Guardiola to shut your mouth on May 29 8-)

YemiBrazil wrote:

Insane!!!
i see nothing wrong with this, blame your clueless insurrectionist
Yes I agree, nothing wrong but I just can't wait for Guardiola to shut your mouth on May 29 8-)
focus, glad you've added the 23rd and 26th..may you people suffer burnout

I recall a fixture list like this costing Man Utd the title in the last season before the EPL era. They were top of the league and just ran out of steam with an insane schedule during which they played four games in eight days. They got only one point from those 4 games. It happened again in the final week of the 1996-97 season, but they won the title.

Some of this is self-inflicted (that moronic protest on the pitch), Ole not rotating the team, over-playing some players (Bruno, Slabhead, AWB, Rashford), and under-playing others who should have been given more game time (Bailly, Tuanzebe, Matic, James, Diallo). e.g. Maguire has played every single minute of every single league game this season. Rashford has also played in every league and cup game this season. Earlier in the season, Bruno played in the 2nd leg of a cup game where Utd were 4-0 up from the 1st leg and already had 4 away goals. Was that necessary? Then in the Roma game, it would have been a great opportunity to blood young Diallo...but no - he played Bruno until the 82nd minute AND brought on Rashford instead of Diallo.

Insane!!!
Last edited by wiseone on Sat May 08, 2021 7:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

so united will ply sunday and then tuesday :shock:

Bigpokey24 wrote:so united will ply sunday and then tuesday :shock:
Focus, that's what I wrote earlier - Sunday, Tuesday, Thursday :lol:

YemiBrazil wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:so united will ply sunday and then tuesday :shock:
Focus, that's what I wrote earlier - Sunday, Tuesday, Thursday :lol:
nah me send una go perform area boys runs for old trafford? all i know today una go tire vs Villa or draw... and then come Tuesday get burnt by whoever una meet .. next time no go pull capitol like riots for old trafford... by the way why call it old? didn't united even upgrade the stadium? abi una don fashy the title theater of dreams?

lets go Villa

Bigpokey24 wrote:lets go Villa
Na so we see am bros.

YemiBrazil wrote:
Na so we see am bros.
thanks to the soft PK and the money given to douglas luiz

YemiBrazil wrote:
Na so we see am bros.
Focus. Let's go Villa!

YemiBrazil wrote:
Na so we see am bros.
Focus. Let's go Villa!
you should know you do not play villa but Leicester and pool in 2 days, also all the assanal fans don pick race from dem season thread

yemo, see what your insurrectionist have caused, money don vanish :D

https://www.yahoo.com/sports/glazers-lo ... 31021.html

The Guardian, the Glazer family’s Manchester United soccer club has lost a training kit deal worth 200 million pounds ($240 million U.S.). The agreement with The Hut Group was due to begin on July 1.

Under the deal, the branding of MyProtein would have replaced AON, which currently sponsors the team’s training center and practice jerseys.

Bigpokey24 wrote:yemo, see what your insurrectionist have caused, money don vanish :D

The Guardian, the Glazer family’s Manchester United soccer club has lost a training kit deal worth 200 million pounds ($240 million U.S.). The agreement with The Hut Group was due to begin on July 1.

Under the deal, the branding of MyProtein would have replaced AON, which currently sponsors the team’s training center and practice jerseys.
United is not Chelsea and will be fine. The team conquered Europe before big money & always the biggest in the land despite the truncation of a dream by the plane crash leading to Liverpool's dominance in the 70s and 80s.

The Glaziers are not Chelsea's Roman and Manchester United is not Roman's Chelsea. The fans have sent their message emphatically. United don't need the Glaziers and the thought of Glaziers' exit invokes no fear.

YemiBrazil wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:yemo, see what your insurrectionist have caused, money don vanish :D

United is not Chelsea and will be fine. The team conquered Europe before big money & always the biggest in the land despite the truncation of a dream by the plane crash leading to Liverpool's dominance in the 70s and 80s.

The Glaziers are not Chelsea's Roman and Manchester United is not Roman's Chelsea. The fans have sent their message emphatically. United don't need the Glaziers and the thought of Glaziers' exit invokes no fear.
Forest and Villa , used to think like this, until they got relegated

YemiBrazil wrote:

Apparently, Manchester United is the first to win the Champions League/Equivalent... and got relegated at a point also, but went through that era and more unscathed - #History #Legacy :mrgreen:

yemo, choose now, which of these games will you prefer to drop point, Leicester or pool? fatigue creeping in :D

Has any team been 45 minutes away from winning the title as often as Man City? They have been at "match point" for 2 weeks now.

Man Utd must be kicking themselves for those unforgiveable results where they lost 0-1 AT HOME to Sheff Utd, then surrendered a 2 goal lead to draw at home to Everton. Criminal results. Had they won both those games, they would be only 5 points behind City - with a game in hand. The title race would probably have gone down to the final day of the season. They messed up.
Kunle

Post by Kunle »

wiseone wrote:Has any team been 45 minutes away from winning the title as often as Man City? They have been at "match point" for 2 weeks now.

Man Utd must be kicking themselves for those unforgiveable results where they lost 0-1 AT HOME to Sheff Utd, then surrendered a 2 goal lead to draw at home to Everton. Criminal results. Had they won both those games, they would be only 5 points behind City - with a game in hand. The title race would probably have gone down to the final day of the season. They messed up.
The points dropped against Everton at the very last kick was most painful, still painful :( . I almost kicked my food off the table as Everton's leveller went in.
KK
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

YemiBrazil wrote:

Apparently, Manchester United is the first to win the Champions League/Equivalent... and got relegated at a point also, but went through that era and more unscathed - #History #Legacy :mrgreen:

Plane crash was in 1958. I think it is a little far fetched to say that is the reason for Liverpool dominating in the 80s and 80s

Alategun wrote:
YemiBrazil wrote:

Plane crash was in 1958. I think it is a little far fetched to say that is the reason for Liverpool dominating in the 80s and 80s
You are right.

Bigpokey24 wrote:yemo, choose now, which of these games will you prefer to drop point, Leicester or pool? fatigue creeping in :D
I want Leicester in the Champions League. That's all I can say :D

yemo how market, pool next :D

Bigpokey24 wrote:yemo how market, pool next :D
Market is great! Leicester is safe and our boys should play in the champions league next season.
Looks like Liverpool may pour sand sand for Chelsea's Champions League garri if they beat us tomorrow o :lol: