2021/2022 Spurs Season: PL - 4th; ECL - GP STG; FAC - RD 5; CC - SM

Re: 2021/2022 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT v MAU [WK 10]

furiously frank wrote: Mon Nov 01, 2021 8:19 pm Spurs should be in rebuilding mode. Levy should either sell the club on leave it to a more less hubris challenged manager. If care is not taken, Spurs may soon be the new Newscastle-perenial underachievers. These set of players are done with Levy's lies. it is time for a change of guards. They are not playing for him. Conte can't change that dynamics. Levy OUT!
dd: I do agree that the club is cursed
Correction - they have always underachieved. :oops:

txj wrote: Mon Nov 01, 2021 7:31 pm
Its a Goal wrote: Mon Nov 01, 2021 5:47 pm Well, thank goodness the bad experience with Nuno has ended. Conte about to be unveiled.

SMH
You'll never learn :blushing: :blushing:
As successful as Conte has been, he doesn't seem like a fit for a club that struggled with Jose. I appreciate what it takes to win under both Conte and Jose as managers however I don't see Spurs organization as a good fit.

green4life wrote: Mon Nov 01, 2021 9:32 pm
Its a Goal wrote: Mon Nov 01, 2021 5:47 pm Well, thank goodness the bad experience with Nuno has ended. Conte about to be unveiled.

SMH
As successful as Conte has been, he doesn't seem like a fit for a club that struggled with Jose. I appreciate what it takes to win under both Conte and Jose as managers however I don't see Spurs organization as a good fit.

Dude left Juve and Inter for the same reason, and left in anger trying to burn down the place. That same reason is at Tottenham. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

NEXT WEEK

THE DERBY DELLA LOSERS!

BENITEZ VS SPUDS. I wonder who the loser will support. his cursed club or his lover :lol: :lol: :lol:
Kunle

Post by Kunle »

SMH
Didin't he replace Jose at Chelsea and won EPL with the same set of players? :?
KK
kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Welcome to Spurs Antonio Conte!!

Let’s see what Conte can do - this is Levy’s last chance to make an impression.

Punch up in 5-4-3-2....

What a crazy season.
10 weeks down and three coaches already given
the bullet, with two (Ole and Arteta) barely escaping
caps with their names on it.

Tottenham is such a weird club.
They keep going for Hollywood/Rolls Royce
signings but give them high school drama club
and Ford Escort players and expect great things.

The Antonio Conte caper has only one ending.
This will be a fun watch :blush:

Should've cashed in on Harrison Ezeigbo Madu, lowering the season's expectations and allowing them to play the Wengerian "we are in transition" card. Amandianeze Conte will revert to the 3-5-2 which should bring about a turn in the tide, however the dye is cast. Spurs will rue the day they increased the draught from 4.20 to £4.50 per pint. Ayo, 20p short and denied his whistle wetter, whilst pointing to the broiler chicken on the emblem, bellowed the ominous forewarning, "it shall never be well with you". True story.

Welcome to Spurs, Antonio Conte. This one wey Levy did bring ex Inter managers to Spurs or is it ex Chelsea managers to Spurs. Seems like the latter. Oh well.

COYS!!
Last edited by Cristao II on Tue Nov 02, 2021 6:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

This has actually worked well for Spurs and Harry. Harry is often motivated to play for high profile managers hence why he scored freely under Jose but AWOL under Nuno. With Conte firing the players on I’m confident the players will start responding and move up a notch or two in terms of motivation. I am optimistic that this season will end up being a lot different from previous ones.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

He looks extremely pleased :clap:
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Thunder

Post by Thunder »

Its a Goal wrote: Tue Nov 02, 2021 6:49 pm He looks extremely pleased :clap:
Ok. Ati gbo o. But we’ll watch this space for future development, or teeth gnashing. :D
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
Re: 2021/2022 Spurs Season: Welcome Antonio Conte

Wow Conte about to end the curse oooh that Danfo put.
Congrats spurs watch the win the Conference league easy facing Jose in the final

Its a Goal wrote: Tue Nov 02, 2021 6:46 pm This has actually worked well for Spurs and Harry. Harry is often motivated to play for high profile managers hence why he scored freely under Jose but AWOL under Nuno. With Conte firing the players on I’m confident the players will start responding and move up a notch or two in terms of motivation. I am optimistic that this season will end up being a lot different from previous ones.

As usual, the loser is twerking again. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

IAG, slow the roll. :)

Kunle wrote: Tue Nov 02, 2021 7:53 am

SMH
Didin't he replace Jose at Chelsea and won EPL with the same set of players? :?
Are you comparing Chelsea Organization and ambition to Spurs? Chelsea has won with different managers because they are mostly set up to adjust to the incoming manager's philosophy - be it by players adjusting to the coaches tactics and/ or Roman buying additional players to support the new manager. Jose won the league (defensively) with the least goals allowed in 2004/05 while Ancelotti won the league (offensively) with the then highest goals scored per season. Conte entered and implemented 5 at the back and won. That is the '"Chelsea Way". Just win the title anyhow and fans are happy. Are Spurs fans ready for "boring football"? You people didn't like it with Jose and Nuno but somehow it will sweet your belle with Conte abi? Allegedly you want to win the 'Spurs way' and are now suddenly happy with a counter attacking/ defensive coach after being dissatisfied with Jose & Nuno. Levy is a confused man.

Not going to end well between SPURS and Conte. He will be another stop gap. Conte is a control freak and SPURS won't give him the freedom and a blank check to get any player he wants.

He is about to get another payday.
Last edited by balo on Wed Nov 03, 2021 5:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

kajifu wrote: Tue Nov 02, 2021 10:18 pm Wow Conte about to end the curse oooh that Danfo put.
Congrats spurs watch the win the Conference league easy facing Jose in the final
It will end in premium tears :mrgreen:

Ethers getting worried about Conte.

Its a Goal wrote: Tue Nov 02, 2021 6:49 pm He looks extremely pleased :clap:
So did JOSE :mrgreen:

Its a Goal wrote: Wed Nov 03, 2021 8:57 pm Ethers getting worried about Conte.
Lean-faced Loser, who will you support on Sunday? Conte or your lover, Benitez? :lol: :lol: :lol: