[AFCON 2021 Final Match] Senegal 0(4) Egypt 0(2) PKs SENEGAL ARE 1ST TIME AFCON CHAMPIONS!!!!

Re: [AFCON 2021 Final Match] Senegal 0 Egypt 0

...Senegal goalie Mendy have been nervous, not been tested like Egypt goalie, I hope try save some pks.

metalalloy wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 10:30 pm :rotf: :rotf: as expected. He probably been on a cell phone the entire game
I think he was in the stands... Once the cameraman picked it up, a man suddenly stands up blocking the camera view.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 10:28 pm If it goes to PKs, I think it might be one too many for Egypt.
You may be right. But penalty has a huge psychological component and right now given the way this match has gone, given Mane's miss, and given the Egyptian GK's heroics, and last but not least, given Egypt prevailing in PKs twice already, I suspect, Egypt has the advantage there.
F360
Re: [AFCON 2021 Final Match] Senegal 0() Egypt 0() PKs

Post by F360 »

Game is over. No way Senegal wins this now.
Egypt got what they wanted. Game goes to penalties. They are in brilliant form at penalties right now.
Wasted game and opportunity by Senegal and Mane.

--------------------------------------------

Not going to watch the penalty!

Kai, I hope Egypt doesn't win this game

Mane has himself to blame.

We go to penalties❗️

I'm from neither countries yet my heart is beating fast for both teams, football is a beautiful game indeed.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 10:25 pm African football hasn't improved in decades. This is rubbish.

Thank you chief. Three of us watching here fell asleep during second half and woke up extra time and still nothing had happened :sad:

gosh

Post by gosh »

theDunamis wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 10:33 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 10:28 pm If it goes to PKs, I think it might be one too many for Egypt.
You may be right. But penalty has a huge psychological component and right now given the way this match has gone, given Mane's miss, and given the Egyptian GK's heroics, and last but not least, given Egypt prevailing in PKs twice already, I suspect, Egypt has the advantage there.
The one advantage Senegal may have is Mendy, the keeper.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Kai! Na so Egypt take win this thing be so
-Simpli fy -

Egypt having won several 'shootout' games in this tournament, I think they are more prepared in this aspect of the game, so are favored, in my olpinion

what if WCQs goes into PKs ..chei

Mendy hasn’t been good at pks for Chelsea. But as they say, the young shall grow. Is today his day? :)

Senegal first.. Koulibali Scored!

Koulibaly to kick first and he ... scores!!!!

this egypt keeper is good oh! got his hand to it

Just give it to Egypt and stop wasting time
F360

Post by F360 »

gosh wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 10:36 pm
theDunamis wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 10:33 pm
The one advantage Senegal may have is Mendy, the keeper.

If I recall, he doesn't particularly excel at penalties. But I might be wrong.
Plus, the Egyptian Keeper has been battle tested enough times already this past week alone.

--------------------------------------------

The Egyptian keeper is what a good goalkeeper should be.

metalalloy wrote: Sun Feb 06, 2022 10:37 pm Senegal first.. Koulibali Scored!
My stream is behind

zizou. Scores! nice shot