Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season

Re: Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season

My fellow Arsenal brothers. I am here reading and enjoying the posts. Our start will not last but I am enjoying it for now. Unlike one or two, who like to pick on individual players, I have no complaints about any player.

Hmmm Saka should sign a new contract. I am starting to feel there is a link between that contract and his performance. They need to take that weight away from him and let him focus on footie.

He also needs help . This thing of subbing him with a defender no be am.. it sends the message that we are pulling away from attacking .

We need a combatant box to box midfielder who is at the min faster than tielemans and Xhaka. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

I don dey shake oooh sunday game na fire,Ronaldo is asking to start that he knows Arsenal well.
Injuries all over,we are in hot pepper soup against Man united that their coach is saying he expect t hem to beat us plus cleansheet.
Their new wonder boy from Ajax who will stop him,

kajifu wrote: Wed Aug 31, 2022 11:15 pm I don dey shake oooh sunday game na fire,Ronaldo is asking to start that he knows Arsenal well.
Injuries all over,we are in hot pepper soup against Man united that their coach is saying he expect t hem to beat us plus cleansheet.
Their new wonder boy from Ajax who will stop him,
Ogbele o

As you start to shake bro, me sef begin shake like person wey catch flu :mellow: :mellow: :mellow:

Still trying to figure how that goal stood. The guy blocked the keeper, hooked his hands around the keeper and it was allowed.

I think Arsenal need to develop more mean streak where someone comes and nudge the guy off the keepers side.

That was a soft part remaining for this team. The development has been good but a bit more meanness and ruggedness needed.

How good was Xhaka again tonight? He has been very good all season but tonight, he helped Lokonga through the game, whilst managing to play his box to box role to perfection.

Always been a Xhaka fan but he has evolved his game by shaping to required systems and tactics, as well as being the true leader of the team.

He has been very good for the past 24 months.

Hopefully we can get Danilo past the post before deadline. We need bodies in our midfield.

so this bobo decides to show face after 5 easy fixtures. we no go hear word again

Arsenal fans on Twitter now want to replace Partey and Saka. Ebe like say done members of fan base just like to tear down players.

Cito wrote: Wed Aug 31, 2022 11:43 pm Still trying to figure how that goal stood. The guy blocked the keeper, hooked his hands around the keeper and it was allowed.

I think Arsenal need to develop more mean streak where someone comes and nudge the guy off the keepers side.

That was a soft part remaining for this team. The development has been good but a bit more meanness and ruggedness needed.
It was a good goal. The player blocked is the key word. Didn't touch or foul Ramsdale. Ramsdale got to fight through that.

Yup let’s pretend we didn’t see his right hand which he used to latch the keeper to himself preventing him going around towards his post.

The ‘didn’t touch’ part of your post is a bold faced lie and you know it. Picture in article says much.

https://www.dailystar.co.uk/sport/footb ... 879723.amp

ohenhen1 wrote: Thu Sep 01, 2022 6:28 am
Cito wrote: Wed Aug 31, 2022 11:43 pm Still trying to figure how that goal stood. The guy blocked the keeper, hooked his hands around the keeper and it was allowed.

It was a good goal. The player blocked is the key word. Didn't touch or foul Ramsdale. Ramsdale got to fight through that.
Last edited by Cito on Thu Sep 01, 2022 1:07 pm, edited 3 times in total.

What is this rumor about Douglas Luiz to Arsenal?

Cito wrote: Thu Sep 01, 2022 11:56 am What is this rumor about Douglas Luiz to Arsenal?
Just that, a baseless rumor.

Reeks of desperation if true.

It high time Arsenal started thinking beyond Partey. He is not to be depended on to be there for more than 20 games.
100%Naija wrote: Thu Sep 01, 2022 12:33 pm
Cito wrote: Thu Sep 01, 2022 11:56 am What is this rumor about Douglas Luiz to Arsenal?
Just that, a baseless rumor.

Luiz to Arsenal gaining a lot of traction.
Heard personal terms agreed.
Allegedly Haggling on a price with Villa as he is in
the final year of his contract.

Still a good goal. He can have his hands on Ramsdale. And the player also have the stand their. Ramsdale could have taken steps to prevent that goal before the corner was taken.

Still a good goal. He can have his hands on Ramsdale. And the player also have the right to stand their. Ramsdale could have taken steps to prevent that goal before the corner was taken.

So he had his hands on Ramsdale, actually touched him right? :mrgreen:
ohenhen1 wrote: Thu Sep 01, 2022 1:47 pm Still a good goal. He can have his hands on Ramsdale. And the player also have the right to stand their. Ramsdale could have taken steps to prevent that goal before the corner was taken.

Since Xhaka took the shot that Martinez spilled will the Jesus goal assist be credited to Xhaka ?

I am just curious ooo ..wanting to understand how the assist thingy works.

Now that Xhaka is playing so well. Arsenal should be looking for a fee of 25 MP next summer. Replace him with a faster younger version. Sambi is also ready for more minutes.

Btw . No club came for AMN ? What will happen to him ?

Siddonlook11 wrote: Thu Sep 01, 2022 5:16 pm Btw . No club came for AMN ? What will happen to him ?
I am hearing he is about to extend his contract and join Southampton on loan.

Injury crisis at Arsenal. Odegard may have an ankle problem. Forced rotation due to injuries is Arteta style.

Against Manure. This is probably the starting lineup.

Ramsdale, White, Saliba, Gabriel, Thierney, Sambi, Xhaka, Viera, Jesus, Martineli and DmSaka. I think it will be a good idea to rotate in Smith Rowe and Nkettiah. Bring in Martineli and Saka in the 2nd half. Nkettiah and Smith Rowe will be motivated to play well.

ohenhen1 wrote: Thu Sep 01, 2022 7:31 pm Injury crisis at Arsenal. Odegard may have an ankle problem. Forced rotation due to injuries is Arteta style.

Against Manure. This is probably the starting lineup.

Ramsdale, White, Saliba, Gabriel, Thierney, Sambi, Xhaka, Viera, Jesus, Martineli and DmSaka. I think it will be a good idea to rotate in Smith Rowe and Nkettiah. Bring in Martineli and Saka in the 2nd half. Nkettiah and Smith Rowe will be motivated to play well.

Vierra ? Ok o . Arteta starts ESR for Odegard.