Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season

Re: Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2022-23 Season

ohenhen1 wrote: Thu Sep 01, 2022 6:38 pm
Siddonlook11 wrote: Thu Sep 01, 2022 5:16 pm Btw . No club came for AMN ? What will happen to him ?
I am hearing he is about to extend his contract and join Southampton on loan.
We should just sell him abeg or let him run down his contract extending with the hopes of getting any money from him no go work.

Siddonlook11 wrote: Thu Sep 01, 2022 8:34 pm
Siddonlook11 wrote: Thu Sep 01, 2022 5:16 pm Btw . No club came for AMN ? What will happen to him ?
We should just sell him abeg or let him run down his contract extending with the hopes of getting any money from him no go work.
Arsenal actually made the right move. His value will go up if he has a good season at Southampton. Look at Tavares.

Ramsdale could miss United game

:laugh:
ohenhen1 wrote: Thu Sep 01, 2022 4:05 pm Now that Xhaka is playing so well. Arsenal should be looking for a fee of 25 MP next summer. Replace him with a faster younger version. Sambi is also ready for more minutes.

ohenhen1 wrote: Thu Sep 01, 2022 9:37 pm
Arsenal actually made the right move. His value will go up if he has a good season at Southampton. Look at Tavares.
The key word is if ... he has been on how many loan spells now and he came back worse on at least two i remember. Please please dont compare AMN to Tavares. Tavares came in one season and was pushed straight into first team in high pressure prem..he was bound to make mistakes and Arteta was not patient after the second mistake.

You know how many coaches have given AMN chances ? Including Arteta ..

Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

Siddonlook11 wrote: Thu Sep 01, 2022 11:28 pm
The key word is if ... he has been on how many loan spells now and he came back worse on at least two i remember. Please please dont compare AMN to Tavares. Tavares came in one season and was pushed straight into first team in high pressure prem..he was bound to make mistakes and Arteta was not patient after the second mistake.

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: Well said.
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Waffiman wrote: Thu Sep 01, 2022 12:05 am How good was Xhaka again tonight? He has been very good all season but tonight, he helped Lokonga through the game, whilst managing to play his box to box role to perfection.

Always been a Xhaka fan but he has evolved his game by shaping to required systems and tactics, as well as being the true leader of the team.

He has been very good for the past 24 months.

Hopefully we can get Danilo past the post before deadline. We need bodies in our midfield.
Danilo was a long shot....Luiz would have fit the bill nicely, already prem ready. Aston Villa did us dirty after we gifted them Martinez and Chambers.
Not having depth in our midfield could cost us top four again
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

Arsenal got to be ran like a business. AMN is okay. A year on loan should increase his value from nothing to maybe 6 MP. It is a smart business deal. Xhaka is getting old. Cash in when his value is high. Tavares should be a 25MP by the end of the season. Cash in on him too. Hopefully Pepe value can also go up. Arsenal is going a poor job marketing their players.

azuka

Post by azuka »

Seems Arteta and Edu's Arsenal never learn. Why let Niles leave when are already facing lack of bodies in the DM position. Now we have to wait till January (4 months away) to sign players.
Things that make you wonder.

azuka wrote: Fri Sep 02, 2022 1:46 pm Seems Arteta and Edu's Arsenal never learn. Why let Niles leave when are already facing lack of bodies in the DM position. Now we have to wait till January (4 months away) to sign players.
Azuka,

I’m not fussed about Niles, I’m still irritated we pulled prime Wenger move
and signed another little play maker when we needed a true blooded central midfielder.
Kessie was there on a free and reports say he was unimpressed with the numbers we offered him.
And then there was bissouma … how we blew that one is a bloody mystery.
Total and gross incompetence.

Nah we wasted money on Viera.
Total nonsense

Auba

Gooner1 wrote: Fri Sep 02, 2022 1:05 pm
Waffiman wrote: Thu Sep 01, 2022 12:05 am How good was Xhaka again tonight? He has been very good all season but tonight, he helped Lokonga through the game, whilst managing to play his box to box role to perfection.

Always been a Xhaka fan but he has evolved his game by shaping to required systems and tactics, as well as being the true leader of the team.

He has been very good for the past 24 months.

Hopefully we can get Danilo past the post before deadline. We need bodies in our midfield.
Danilo was a long shot....Luiz would have fit the bill nicely, already prem ready. Aston Villa did us dirty after we gifted them Martinez and Chambers.
Not having depth in our midfield could cost us top four again
Gooner,

I look at it differently.
IMHO, we dodged a huge bullet.
Luis Is bang average.
Aside from being able 2 hit a dead ball he is mediocre
at every other metric.
Villa played themselves.
The boy is a back up on their team and they spit @ 25 mill
and In 11 months the lad will walk for free.
azuka

Post by azuka »

Sleaky72 wrote: Fri Sep 02, 2022 3:19 pm
azuka wrote: Fri Sep 02, 2022 1:46 pm Seems Arteta and Edu's Arsenal never learn. Why let Niles leave when are already facing lack of bodies in the DM position. Now we have to wait till January (4 months away) to sign players.
Azuka,

and signed another little play maker when we needed a true blooded central midfielder.
Kessie was there on a free and reports say he was unimpressed with the numbers we offered him.

Total nonsense
I totally agree with you Chief. Any of these two would have completed the team.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Sep 02, 2022 2:10 pm
Chelsea vs Arsenal, always sweet but go sweet well well this season :mrgreen:

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Bissouma will not improve Arsenal. Do not think he's better tham Mo who i do not rate. With Kessie i do not know much about his game maybe his injury record played a part in Arsenal Fc not really pulling for him. Bisola( Bissouma :taunt: :rotf: )that can not bench Hojgberg or start a game for Toto is the one that we rate so highly here. Na real wah.

Chimurenga Rebel wrote: Fri Sep 02, 2022 9:50 am
Siddonlook11 wrote: Thu Sep 01, 2022 11:28 pm

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: Well said.

See Chuchamongrel dey clap like sey e understand English :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

azuka wrote: Fri Sep 02, 2022 6:24 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Fri Sep 02, 2022 3:19 pm
Azuka,

Total nonsense
I totally agree with you Chief. Any of these two would have completed the team.
True football guy.
I’m so surprised that they didn’t make
a move but instead waited until the end for
a trolly dash for Luiz.
Funny thing is that Villa really screwed themselves.
They are stuck with a disgruntled player and will get no
money for him after 11 months .. if he chooses not to extend

ojafranpa wrote: Fri Sep 02, 2022 8:25 pm Bissouma will not improve Arsenal. Do not think he's better tham Mo who i do not rate. With Kessie i do not know much about his game maybe his injury record played a part in Arsenal Fc not really pulling for him. Bisola( Bissouma :taunt: :rotf: )that can not bench Hojgberg or start a game for Toto is the one that we rate so highly here. Na real wah.
I dont think the convo of Bissouma was about skill..Here is the way I would think ..
Bissuoma i beleive still has a pending sexual assault charge ( which may or may not be thrown out )
At the beginning of the window Arsenal knew these was similar allegations against Partey...

As a club owner I would not touch Bissouma knowing these two pieces of information ....

I cant say or speculate about kessie.

I think the player we should have tested Leicester with would have been Ndidi ( his stock has dropped ) and he does not look happy playing for Brendan Rodgers , rather we went cheap and wanted Tielemans because he was running down his contract. Rodgers even played him as CB in their last game and blamed him with style for the manure goal ..go figure.

Next target would have been Christian Norgaard (Brentford) but B na thief they woild have wanted 50M for him...

Next I would have targeted Caicedo M..brighton would have also killed for him..

anyhow it is what it is we make do with Xhaka and Lakonga for the next few weeks and pray they dont get injured or red carded.

Probable lineup vs Manure

Turner
white, Saliba, Gabriel, Thierney
Sambi, Odegard, Xhaka
Jesus, Nkettiah, Martineli

Viera or Smith Rowe can replace Odegard .s .Manure must hear wen

ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Sep 03, 2022 12:54 am Probable lineup vs Manure

Turner
Tomiyasu, Saliba, Gabriel, Thierney
Sambi, ESR, Xhaka
Jesus, Nketiah, Martineli