Women's World Cup 2023

Re: Women's World Cup 2023

Jamaica just missed a great chance to book Brazil's tickets home for sure.

See the minor wey just enter for Jamo.. she is just 17

Get ready for 20 minutes of injury time ...

Great save from the dangerous Brazilian FK by the Jamaican keeper! :clap: :clap: :clap:

Jamo keeper must be from north Africa...ogbologbo for time wasting

Only 4 minutes of injury time! Someone high up in FIFA does not like Brazil.

Brazil still playing old women..smh..they can't even walk..

Corner to Brazil! Goal mouth scramble! Saved!!!

30 secs

FT

Ref blow whistle naw!!!

Piooommm! Brazil are out!!!

...wow, Jamaica made it. Kudos to them, and Bob Marley's daughter who has been fighting for them.

Congrats to Jamaica. Great to see new blood in the later stages of the wc.

I remember the consternation from CE fans when we lost to Jamaica in that friendly. If nothing else, the Jamaicans have proved they are no pushovers. Well done Reggae Girls❗️

So far, Africa has been tremendous in the World Cup. I’m not sure but this might be the first time 2 African countries will be playing in the round of 16❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Wed Aug 02, 2023 2:18 pm So far, Africa has been tremendous in the World Cup. I’m not sure but this might be the first time 2 African countries will be playing in the round of 16❗️

This is the first time. A great achievement indeed.

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Wed Aug 02, 2023 2:18 pm So far, Africa has been tremendous in the World Cup. I’m not sure but this might be the first time 2 African countries will be playing in the round of 16❗️

ever since big pokey's post rubbishing the team, i believe they have only lost once, Zambia.

King Futcha wrote: Wed Aug 02, 2023 2:43 pm

ever since big pokey's post rubbishing the team, i believe they have only lost once, Zambia.
most fair weather supporter of all time.

Brazil repeatedly failed to make the extra pass and paid for it.
S. Africa’s Banyana Banyana showed them how to do it.

kalani JR wrote: Wed Aug 02, 2023 2:54 pm

my brother, you were right about mendy, forgive me for years of slander directed towards you, it won't happen again

She has been class in the WC

kalani JR wrote: Wed Aug 02, 2023 2:54 pm

going forward never ever post my name or refer any thoughts from your head towards bigpokey. you no be am and the less said the better