The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2023-24 Season

azuka
Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Devts for 2023-24 Season

Post by azuka »

Arsenal drawn in the same group as Sevilla in Group B.
PSV Eindoven has just been drawn in group B too.

Your best finisher gets England call up :clap: :clap:

danfo driver wrote: Thu Aug 31, 2023 9:12 pm Your best finisher gets England call up :clap: :clap:
bobo is a trash player, the likes of Maguire( musa) henderson all got called up. Southgate will soon be canned . I am sure if the make the euros after that tourney , they will chase him away

I like the CL group. Better than Newastle group lol. That one is crazy.

Arteta got to learn how to rotate. I still have concerns about his management skills. Hopefully he can prove me wrong. The likes of Harveth should be used in CL, FA cup and Carabao cup.
The priority is the EPL.

EPL team
Ramsdale
White, Saliba, Gabriel, Zinchenko
Odegard, Rice, Partey
Saka, Jesus, Martineli

Subs- Jorginho, Harveth, Nkettiah, Trossard, Vierra

FA cup
Raya
Fresneda, Tomiyasu, Kiwor, Walters
Harveth, Jorginho, Viera
Smith Rowe, Nkettiah, Trossard

Subs- Jesus,Nelson, Saka, Martineli, Rice

Champions league squad
Ramsdale
Odegard, Rice, Partey
Saka, Jesus, Harveth

Subs- Martineli, Trossard, Nkettiah, Viera, Smith Rowe

Carabao cup
Raya
Fresneda, Kiwior, Tomiyasu, Walters
Viera, Jorginho, Smith Rowe
Harveth, Nkettiah, Trossard.

Subs- Nelson, Nwnaeri,

ohenhen1 wrote: Thu Aug 31, 2023 10:34 pm I like the CL group. Better than Newastle group lol. That one is crazy.

Arteta got to learn how to rotate. I still have concerns about his management skills. Hopefully he can prove me wrong. The likes of Harveth should be used in CL, FA cup and Carabao cup.
The priority is the EPL.

EPL team
Ramsdale
Odegard, Rice, Partey
Saka, Jesus, Martineli

FA cup
Raya
Harveth, Jorginho, Viera

Champions league squad
Ramsdale
Odegard, Rice, Partey
Saka, Jesus, Harveth

Carabao cup
Raya

Subs- Nelson, Nwnaeri,
you will out of the Champs league by Christmas, if not nah Europa dey wait una. 7 seasons and just getting into the champs league .. no history, last time yall made the final 20 years ago, similar to Red Star Belgrade, Aberdeen, Villa and Forest

azuka wrote: Thu Aug 31, 2023 5:33 pm Arsenal drawn in the same group as Sevilla in Group B.
PSV Eindoven has just been drawn in group B too.
Thank God our seeding saved us from the trial by fire that Newcastle will go through

Net spend now about 122 MP. Got money from Guendouzi move to Lazio and kT loan fee.

Players on the way out
Taverez loan to NForest
Sambi Lokonga loan
Holding loan or permanent move
OKonkwo loan or permanent move
Pepe loan or permanent move

ohenhen1 wrote: Thu Aug 31, 2023 10:34 pm I like the CL group. Better than Newastle group lol. That one is crazy.

The priority is the EPL.

EPL team
Ramsdale
Odegard, Rice, Partey
Saka, Jesus, Martineli

FA cup
Raya
Harveth, Jorginho, Viera

Champions league squad
Ramsdale
Odegard, Rice, Partey
Saka, Jesus, Harveth

Carabao cup
Raya

Subs- Nelson, Nwnaeri,
Abeg who be Fresneda ? you promoted Nwaneri and Walters All by yaself ? you don cancel the impending sale of ESR to Choski all be yaself ? You powerful fan no be small thing o :clap: :clap: :clap:

Walters has been promoted to the first team at 18. Holding off to Palace for 4 MP. Net spend now 118 MP

Still need one more defender

Tavares off to Forest on loan
Luton want Lokonga on loan.
Pepe on the way out
A couple of young players will go out on loan.

ohenhen1 wrote: Fri Sep 01, 2023 5:14 pm Walters has been promoted to the first team at 18. Holding off to Palace for 4 MP. Net spend now 118 MP

Still need one more defender

Tavares off to Forest on loan
Luton want Lokonga on loan.
Pepe on the way out
A couple of young players will go out on loan.
You dodge the fresneda abi na fathom league player for Arsenal ?

I think it is time for Edu to step down. Bring in new management. Good guy but I don’t think he can take Arsenal to where we need to go. Arsenal lack depth again in defense. One or two injuries and we are in trouble again. The transfer dealings are not good enough. They waste 65 MP on Harvath and then can’t even get a loan deal to provide cover in defense. I guess their plan is to play champions league football with Partey as a right back and promote a 18 year old Walters to the first team. BTW Cedric is still at the club. It is not good enough.

Saliba got a back problem last season.

Zinchecho, Partey and Tomiyasu are injury prone and there is Afcon and Asian cup next year. Arsenal is going to lose the title again this year due to poor management. Kroenke need to replace Edu and others. Apparently the plan is to play Rice is an emergency defender. Partey as a right back. Keep Cedric and promote Souza and Walters from the academy. That is why they didn't bother to even get some one in on loan. A club that is playing CL football.

azuka

Post by azuka »

:rotf: :rotf: @BigP

Partey is unfit for the ManU game. So this is a Rice, Zinchenko and Odegaard midfield.

Waffiman wrote: Sat Sep 02, 2023 8:12 pm Partey is unfit for the ManU game. So this is a Rice, Zinchenko and Odegaard midfield.
Will he play Zinchy in midfield which is his natural position or shunt him out to the flank and have him invert? Will he continue to shoe horn Havertz into the lineup against a counter attacking unit like United?

A lot is riding on this game for Arteta

Waffiman wrote: Sat Sep 02, 2023 8:12 pm Partey is unfit for the ManU game. So this is a Rice, Zinchenko and Odegaard midfield.
I fear that midfield will be too lightweight for United. I hope to be proven wrong, very wrong!

Sleaky72 wrote: Sat Sep 02, 2023 8:32 pm
Will he play Zinchy in midfield which is his natural position or shunt him out to the flank and have him invert? Will he continue to shoe horn Havertz into the lineup against a counter attacking unit like United?

A lot is riding on this game for Arteta
He might have him invert. Partey is not there to invert.

Also, Havertz will start. A sure bet, so long as he is fit.
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

azuka wrote: Sat Sep 02, 2023 5:32 pm :rotf: :rotf: @BigP
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

Hmm Arteta and experiments - Everyone knows Manure is a counter attacking team, he best play Kiwior and not Zinchenko at least Kiwior can run and also defend way better than Zinchenko

Siddonlook11 wrote: Sat Sep 02, 2023 10:37 pm Hmm Arteta and experiments - Everyone knows Manure is a counter attacking team, he best play Kiwior and not Zinchenko at least Kiwior can run and also defend way better than Zinchenko
Word X 1000

It is even worse. They knew Partey would be injured and still didn’t bring anyone else in. Arteta is going to force Harveth into the team.

Palhinha is clearly out of sorts with Fulham after his botched move to Bayern… I’d be looking at him for January. But someone clued me into this guy Victor Boniface at Leverkusen. Saw his goals.
Guy is someone to keep an eye on ..