ABEG Squadron. Report for duty!

EURO 2024 will soon be upon us and Les Lions Trois have a strong chance of winning. Never in the 20+ years of A.B.E.G's existence have England won a trophy so let's keep up that tradition.

Les Bleus, we're relying on you.

Re: ABEG Squadron. Report for duty!

And Germany too. Do what you need to do.

Disclaimer: I actually don't mind the English team compared to the so-called Golden Generation of the early 00s. But, sorry, it has to be no. I ain't putting up with their pre-tournament triumphalism.

The YeyeMan wrote: Thu May 16, 2024 7:28 pm EURO 2024 will soon be upon us and Les Lions Trois have a strong chance of winning. Never in the 20+ years of A.B.E.G's existence have England won a trophy so let's keep up that tradition.

We are relying even more on Southgate.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu May 16, 2024 7:37 pm
The YeyeMan wrote: Thu May 16, 2024 7:28 pm EURO 2024 will soon be upon us and Les Lions Trois have a strong chance of winning. Never in the 20+ years of A.B.E.G's existence have England won a trophy so let's keep up that tradition.

We are relying even more on Southgate.
Yes, we can rely on a couple of boneheaded selections from Gareth.

As a side note - I'm a bit surprised Olise didn't make the France squad.

The YeyeMan wrote: Thu May 16, 2024 8:08 pm As a side note - I'm a bit surprised Olise didn't make the France squad.
Not surprised. Look who their coach is. Deschamps is not a strong believer in midfield control.

Absolute nonsense. Our boys, sons of the cross. St George’s. Ready and able to spread the good book.

Coach wrote: Thu May 16, 2024 10:15 pm Absolute nonsense. Our boys, sons of the cross. St George’s. Ready and able to spread the good book.
Who is going to tell this second class citizen how his Massas look at him? :lol:

danfo driver wrote: Thu May 16, 2024 10:35 pm
Coach wrote: Thu May 16, 2024 10:15 pm Absolute nonsense. Our boys, sons of the cross. St George’s. Ready and able to spread the good book.
Who is going to tell this second class citizen how his Massas look at him? :lol:
not the honorable coach, say it ain't so, 'we sick massa'

King Futcha wrote: Fri May 17, 2024 12:22 am
danfo driver wrote: Thu May 16, 2024 10:35 pm
not the honorable coach, say it ain't so, 'we sick massa'

He is Fiddler, without talent. So they gave him old literature books to read to them. :lol:

Present sah! :biggrin: Africa United must win this trophy. No to Coachito's Ingerlund! Harry Kane will score 0 goals in this tourney. :biggrin:

It's comin' 'ome (again). :biggrin:

Bret Hart- The excellence of execution. The Windor General and world-renowned expert on everything.... at your service.

Infidel at the gates!!!!!

ohsee wrote: Fri May 17, 2024 3:15 am

Present sah! :biggrin: Africa United must win this trophy. No to Coachito's Ingerlund! Harry Kane will score 0 goals in this tourney. :biggrin:
Ideally the Afropeans will beat Ingerlund in the final. 🙏🏾

bret- hart wrote: Fri May 17, 2024 4:38 am Bret Hart- The excellence of execution. The Windor General and world-renowned expert on everything.... at your service.
Good to see you again, Bret. Your services at the last expedition in Qatar were impressive.

Of the myriad Cyberian paradoxes, the lionizing of Les Bleu ranks amongst the most perplexing. Its list of voluntary subscribers pushes the cortices beyond the borders of befuddlement. Within the jurisdiction of Rant and Rave, this gang of Pro-Parisian genuflection, sport black beret, turtle neck and jacket to take aim at France for its Francophonic destruction of Africa. Cyberian Huey Newtons. Newton’s apple falls thunderously onto their heads, with more mass than c squared upon entering the Parliamentary “World Football”.

Ring leader, chief rabble rouser, Yeye Malema’s Clarke Kentian metamorphosis, sees him go from Blackest Panther in R&R to a 24 inch figaro linked chain of garlic cloves, tilted basque beret and France ‘98 jersey with Blanc on the back. Et tu Africanus? Beggars belief.

The French can get it, as little Willy Bonaparte did when it came to the crunch. Germany, a well walked stomping ground for Our Boys. ‘39 through to ‘45, bombs away Biggles! Rumour has it, they’re still pulling shrapnel out of the Bratwursts in Berlin. British. Born. Shrapnel. Valyrian? Boll*cks, Sheffield steel.

12 pack of Carling on the Eurostar to Brussels, pick up a few Stellas on the stopover, pints and pleasantries (get yer baps out for da boys Bertha), then on to Cologne. Cologne? Thomas Clipper, Country. Befitting.

Der nächste Bahnhof ist Köln, wo dieser Zug endet. What’s that in English you dozy tart?!

I still haven’t forgiven France for losing to Argentina. I wanted that WC trophy to still be absent from the little guy from Argentina’s trophy cabinet since they dashed him the Copa America.

I don’t care who wins as long as the following countries don’t win:

1) England- can’t stand their fans or media
2) Hungary- racist a$$ country
3) Portugal- Ronaldo

Our Philip Windermere Foden. POTY. English.

Coach wrote: Sat May 18, 2024 5:59 am Ring leader, chief rabble rouser, Yeye Malema’s Clarke Kentian metamorphosis, sees him go from Blackest Panther in R&R to a 24 inch figaro linked chain of garlic cloves, tilted basque beret and France ‘98 jersey with Blanc on the back. Et tu Africanus? Beggars belief.

My enemy's enemy is my friend. :D

Ebubedike Chukwu Eze in the provisional squad. Make it happen Gaz, give the country what it’s asking for. Our very own Eric Easy E, born in the Queens Park, made in the Championship. With Rashford and Grealish off the boil, the ready made replacement (of sorts) Eze ready and able to ascend the throne. For Chief and Kinsmen.

And it begins.. Another journey to anonymity.
Full of fury but signifying nothing.

Echoes of King John?

Remember Normandy
Anjou...

And from thence Richard.

6 wives.
6 heads.

There will be blood...

The sun set on the empire eons ago.
And we ain't going back!!!!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp