Eze and Olise

A man can only dream but imagine a SE midfield with these two? Kai! When are we ever going to actually get one really good dual national player to actually commit to Nigeria? are we that bad that these kids avoid us and prefer to wait it out for their countries of birth no matter how long they get ignored?

This is depressing tbh, our football image is in such tatters.
Re: Eze and Olise

Tobi17 wrote: Sun May 19, 2024 5:11 pm A man can only dream but imagine a SE midfield with these two? Kai! When are we ever going to actually get one really good dual national player to actually commit to Nigeria? are we that bad that these kids avoid us and prefer to wait it out for their countries of birth no matter how long they get ignored?

Will you sign up for a permanent transfer if your job wanted to transfer to Nigeria? Obviously not! And it’s not about the money or Nigeria, It’s a personal preference. These boys are not as Nigerian as we think. They’re no different from the young white kids who they grew up dreaming of one day representing their country.

Tobi17 wrote: Sun May 19, 2024 5:11 pm A man can only dream but imagine a SE midfield with these two? Kai! When are we ever going to actually get one really good dual national player to actually commit to Nigeria? are we that bad that these kids avoid us and prefer to wait it out for their countries of birth no matter how long they get ignored?

We had our chance with Eze but retards like Kongi said he was useless back in 2018. You reap what you sow I keep saying the best time to get these guys is when they are younger and under the Rader playing "div 2" football. When they get to the prem it's too late. Eze is gone but I am sure they will be many more both home and abroad. Nigeria will always have ballers. We will be fine.

You are allowed to dream but when you wake up, ask yourself if either Eze or Olise is better than Iwobi. Your honest answer should be NO, so what makes you think our midfield will be significantly better than it is now❓🤔❗️

bret- hart wrote: Sun May 19, 2024 6:19 pm

We had our chance with Eze but retards like Kongi said he was useless back in 2018. You reap what you sow I keep saying the best time to get these guys is when they are younger and under the Rader playing "div 2" football. When they get to the prem it's too late. Eze is gone but I am sure they will be many more both home and abroad. Nigeria will always have ballers. We will be fine.
You mean Kongi is responsible for recruiting foreign born players? I didn’t know O!

Thank you! I’m saying the same thing about capping Okonkwo and people like dumbfo are saying he shouldnt be near our team because he plays in Div 4. One thing I know my Arsenal are bad at is letting quality goal keepers leave for free or nothing like they doing with Okonkwo. We have let the likes of Sczeney, Fabianski, Leno, Martinez, Almunia all leave and start for other clubs. I heard Ramsey would be leave this offseason.

packerland wrote: Sun May 19, 2024 7:54 pm

Thank you! I’m saying the same thing about capping Okonkwo and people like dumbfo are saying he shouldnt be near our team because he plays in Div 4. One thing I know my Arsenal are bad at is letting quality goal keepers leave for free or nothing like they doing with Okonkwo. We have let the likes of Sczeney, Fabianski, Leno, Martinez, Almunia all leave and start for other clubs. I heard Ramsey would be leave this offseason.

He has a brother Brian Okonkwo that is also in arsenals books. Plays as GK for their U21 but with Bo$$o as U20 coach, i dont have any hope he will be called up to the flying Eagles anytime soon. Ovie Ejeheri is another GK to watch out for.

Bret Fart, when are we going to fight over any of your players in the Gaza strip?

1naija wrote: Sun May 19, 2024 9:55 pm Bret Fart, when are we going to fight over any of your players in the Gaza strip?
Chei... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun May 19, 2024 10:57 pm
1naija wrote: Sun May 19, 2024 9:55 pm Bret Fart, when are we going to fight over any of your players in the Gaza strip?
tko of agent zero

Queen Futcha wrote: Sun May 19, 2024 11:03 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun May 19, 2024 10:57 pm
tko of agent zero
Nothing to see here. Just My 3 dogs barking. Dont worry I will take them all out for a walk soon.

that isn't nice :rotf:

pindal123

Post by pindal123 »

Eze could have been a great improvement for our midfieldm unfortunately he can't anymore switch nationality.

Olise will probably choose France, and I think that he never considered Nigeria at all, being also eligible for England.

The unfortunate thing is that both maybe eventually not even play much for England.
Waste of international career.

Tammy Abraham, Iwobi, Aina, Eze, Lookman and Tomori are friends. All six played for various under age competitions for England.
Iwobi, Aina and Lookman chose to rep Nigeria at senior level, while Tammy, Eze and Tomori chose to play for England. We can all see the ones that made the right choice today.

naijaguy wrote: Mon May 20, 2024 4:42 pm The unfortunate thing is that both maybe eventually not even play much for England.
Waste of international career.

Tammy Abraham, Iwobi, Aina, Eze, Lookman and Tomori are friends. All six played for various under age competitions for England.
Iwobi, Aina and Lookman chose to rep Nigeria at senior level, while Tammy, Eze and Tomori chose to play for England. We can all see the ones that made the right choice today.
Gamblers and politicians have one thing in common, an inaundidate belief that their own case will be different. So are most athletes.

The folks you listed preferred England... as they should. They are English.

For them to choose Naijaria there has to be some extenuating circumstances.

The only one of these players I would have said Nigeria missed out on if he were interested in Nigeria, which he wasn't, is Saka. He is the only player that could have improved our team. Eze and Olise are not better than the players we have. The only thing they would have done is give the team more options. They should be the ones rueing their missed opportunity with Nigeria, not the other way around

1naija wrote: Mon May 20, 2024 5:40 pm Eze and Olise are not better than the players we have. The only thing they would have done is give the team more options.
I don't know how much football you watch but Eze and Olise are streets ahead of all our midfielders.

The YeyeMan wrote: Mon May 20, 2024 5:52 pm
1naija wrote: Mon May 20, 2024 5:40 pm Eze and Olise are not better than the players we have. The only thing they would have done is give the team more options.
I don't know how much football you watch but Eze and Olise are streets ahead of all our midfielders.
Understatement.

To put things in perspective, we were/are inviting Aribo and Iheanacho from Div 2. :lol:

1naija wrote: Mon May 20, 2024 5:40 pm The only one of these players I would have said Nigeria missed out on if he were interested in Nigeria, which he wasn't, is Saka. He is the only player that could have improved our team. Eze and Olise are not better than the players we have. The only thing they would have done is give the team more options. They should be the ones rueing their missed opportunity with Nigeria, not the other way around
Like you always say, these guys would move the needle for us! They’re better than anything we have currently

The YeyeMan wrote: Mon May 20, 2024 5:52 pm
More like miles ahead of the rubbish we have in our midfield! The cabdriver head no correct at all! 🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄
pindal123

Post by pindal123 »

I think that Eze is the real loss, he would have given a lot of quality to our midfield.
Another loss is Saka, we really needed him.
I hope that at least we will be able to get Adarabioyo, which i like a lot as defender.
Another player that I think would be very useful is Madueke, but he has never been interested in playing for Nigeria.

What's the hype about these guys sef? For me they are just in the category of Iwobi, both are also very injury prone. Eze in particular was really good before that major injury. They are not even among the players with top assists in the EPL.

If Nigeria is fighting over such betters that are not first-team members of England and France, Nigeria's ambition does not include beating the likes of France and England. I know football is not mathematics, but s.h.i.t. When did things get this bad for SE? NFF should get out of the way if they don't know how to groom talent.